Located by the sea, this holiday home is in Blue Mountain Beach, a neighbourhood in Santa Rosa Beach. While the natural beauty of Blue Mountain Beach and Coleman Beach can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links.
Sundog Books and Eden Gardens State Park are also worth visiting. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
CHROMA Kathleen Broaderick Studio & Gallery - 5 min drive - 2.8 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 53 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 9 min drive
Shunk Gulley Oyster Bar - 5 min drive
Tom Thumb Food Stores - 7 min drive
South Of Philly - 6 min drive
Goatfeathers Restaurant - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does 5-Min Bike to Beach, 3 Min to Pool! Cart & 3 Bikes! 2 King Beds & Propane Grill! ~ Blue Ocean Breeze 30A have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at 5-Min Bike to Beach, 3 Min to Pool! Cart & 3 Bikes! 2 King Beds & Propane Grill! ~ Blue Ocean Breeze 30A?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 5-Min Bike to Beach, 3 Min to Pool! Cart & 3 Bikes! 2 King Beds & Propane Grill! ~ Blue Ocean Breeze 30A on 31 October 2026 start from NZ$1,811, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is 5-Min Bike to Beach, 3 Min to Pool! Cart & 3 Bikes! 2 King Beds & Propane Grill! ~ Blue Ocean Breeze 30A pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at 5-Min Bike to Beach, 3 Min to Pool! Cart & 3 Bikes! 2 King Beds & Propane Grill! ~ Blue Ocean Breeze 30A?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 5-Min Bike to Beach, 3 Min to Pool! Cart & 3 Bikes! 2 King Beds & Propane Grill! ~ Blue Ocean Breeze 30A?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 5-Min Bike to Beach, 3 Min to Pool! Cart & 3 Bikes! 2 King Beds & Propane Grill! ~ Blue Ocean Breeze 30A?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 5-Min Bike to Beach, 3 Min to Pool! Cart & 3 Bikes! 2 King Beds & Propane Grill! ~ Blue Ocean Breeze 30A located?
Located in Blue Mountain Beach, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Justin Gaffrey Gallery and Blue Mountain Beach. South Walton Beaches and CHROMA Kathleen Broaderick Studio & Gallery are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Absolutely amazing week on 30A. The property was so beautiful and had all the beachy vibes. The house had everything you needed to cook at home. We enjoyed the golf cart and bikes that are provided. We loved using the golf cart for morning coffee runs, daily beach days, and nightly ice cream runs to Blue Mountain Creamery. Loved starting our mornings with either a bike ride or a walk along the 30A path. The pool is also a beautiful way to take a break from a beach day. We also loved spending the evening around the fire pit at the pool and using the observatory tower. We would highly recommend this property and will stay again. You know its been a perfect vacation spot when you're already planning your next trip on the day you're leaving.
Couldn't agree more! This house is close to many different activities, restaurants, and the Beach! Perfect for families! Thank you for choosing BeachWalk Vacations!
We are so happy to hear that you got to enjoy this awesome house! It has a great outdoor seating area, a golf cart, and bikes to make getting to the nearby beach and community pool even easier and more convenient! Thank you for choosing BeachWalk Vacations!
We come to Watercolor every summer and decided to try a different neighborhood. We loved this area and the house was perfect for our family.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2024
We are so glad that you guys ventured out and found this amazing neighborhood! Family-Friendly, close to so many fun activities on 30A, and the golf cart makes it even easier to get to them! Thank you for choosing BeachWalk Vacations!
We were very pleased with our stay at Blue Ocean Breeze! The house was stocked with plenty of towels, which was nice. There was plenty of space upstairs and downstairs so that we didn’t feel cramped. The rooms upstairs are all clustered together, which was fine for us but may not work for families that have little kids. The only unexpected thing about our stay was the golf cart. We were expecting the blue one pictured in the listing but arrived to see a dingy yellow one. It worked fine, so not an issue. Overall, we were very pleased! A five minute golf cart to the Blue Mountain Beach access and a quiet neighborhood is hard to beat!
We had an absolute blast staying here. The house is very nice, it’s close to everything, and is a very quiet place. Highly recommended and we will be back.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 August 2024
So happy to hear you had such a wonderful beach vacation at this lovely home! Close to the beach, pools, and so many other great activities the area has to offer! This is made even easier to get to with the use of the golf cart! Thank you for choosing BeachWalk Vacations!
We were extremely happy with the care that was taken to ensure our stay was perfect! For a group of ladies who love to cook, the Pampered Chef/Rachel Ray-stocked kitchen was FABULOUS! Thank you for sharing your home with us.
The property was exactly as described and far exceeded our expectations. We loved it and we will be returning customers!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 June 2024
We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience at this beautiful beach home! This is the perfect spot for a beach vacay, close to the beach and many other exciting activities in the area! Please come back and visit, and thank you for choosing BeachWalk Vacations!
Great house with plenty of space. Nice kitchen and grill, especially loved the large pantry. Golf cart was wonderful. 5 minute drive to the beach was easy. Good WiFi and nice TV’s. Would definitely recommend.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 May 2025
This house is perfect for anyone looking for an easy vacation! This house has plenty of space, a great outdoor area, and is close to the community pool, and beaches are very easy to get to with the golf cart and bikes! Thank you for choosing BeachWalk Vacations!
We had a wonderful stay. The house was very nice and clean with lots of towels! The beds were comfy and the air was cold :) Location is one of our favorites and the golf cart is a hit with kiddos. We had to communicate with the rental company about the power being off ( could not find a breaker box but was an actual outage) and they responded quickly and texted later to check up on the issue. Honestly, never used the kitchen but it seemed well stocked.
The location and community was beautiful. The cottage is plenty large enough to accommodate guests and beds were comfortable. The opportunity to use the cart and bikes was a plus. Kitchen was fully equipped with quality dishes and utensils. My issue was on cleanliness of funiture specifically-- indoor and oitdoor. Furniture in the living room was very dingy with old stains and actually new crumbs upon us entering. The outdoor furniture was dirty (weathered, filmy), mostly easily wiped off, but uninviting. Cleaning services came quickly to clean inside when I responded a few things I found that seemed to be left behind by earlier renters. However, the indoor dingy, stained downstairs furniture I never felt comfortable sitting on.
We are so happy to hear about your wonderful experience at this beautiful property, loaded with everything you need, and located next to all of the best activities, the beach, and pools! Thank you for choosing BeachWalk Vacations!
Location was convenient. House as described. Property manager very responsive to small issue with broken coffee maker. All else was perfect
Stayed 5 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 October 2023
Providing excellent service can truly be the difference maker on a nice vacation like this, and we will continue to provide a high level of service to our guests! This home is 100% as advertised, and is in a great location for any and all activities to enjoy! Thank you for choosing BeachWalk Vacations!
The house was very clean and decorated beautifully. Beds were comfortable! Very nice that it came with bikes and a golf cart. The neighborhood pool is large and nice. This is our first time staying so far from the beach, but the golf cart made it so it wasn’t so bad. It’s about a Five minute drive. Several good restaurants and of course the blue Mountain creamery is close by and absolutely delicious ice cream. Would definitely stay at this property again. Easy to communicate with the property manager, and the check-in process was no problem either.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 October 2024
We are so happy you guys enjoyed this lovely home! We provide the golf cart so you feel like you are still staying right on the beach! This is close to everything you could hope for including great shopping, restaurants, and of course the ice cream! Thank you for choosing BeachWalk Vacations!
Everything was as expected. Only a few issues… (1) We found out the stove top was not working when we arrived at the property. Would have been nice to have a heads up before we arrived. We had to inquire with property management about an estimated repair time before they offered to get us an electric burner - would have liked to know this was the situation before arriving and resolution in place without having to contact property management. (2) The streets are pretty narrow and people across the street had their cars parked partially in the street. This made it difficult for us to back out of the driveway.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 February 2024
Hey Regina! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We do apologize for the lack of communication, however we are happy we could quickly remedy the situation. Highland park is a great location! We do hope to host you again in the future! Thank you for choosing BeachWalk Vacations! Have a great day!
Overall, the house was good! Kitchen is not stocked with basics like coffee filters, extra paper towels, trash bags, sugar, condiments, etc. make sure you buy everything you think you may need (including laundry soap) for an extended stay. We left a lot of that kind of stuff there because we didn’t have room in our luggage to take it home. The first 2 nights we had to listen to a smoke detector beeping. It was too high to reach without a ladder and we couldn’t get anyone to change it until Monday. Loud party next door which usually doesn’t bother us but we had to be up by 4am to catch our flight home. House was clean and beds were very comfortable! Golf cart and bikes were great!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review
8/10 Good
Tammy S.
30 June 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Beach house was awesome!
The beach house was everything we wanted and more! The neighborhood was great and we enjoyed the bikes! The golf cart had a flat tire when we arrived and I let the property manager know they stated someone would be out to fix..no one never came out so the 2nd day I contacted them again..they again stated someone would be out..so it went on the 3rd, 4th and 5th day same thing! No one never came out and fixed the flat tire! The property manager stated 'it is peak season and it's stated in the agreement you signed that a golf cart will be at the home but it may not be in working condition'! In my opinion the headline shouldn't state comes with a golf cart when it's not in working condition that's the main reason I got the house was because it came with a golf cart!!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 July 2024
I am very happy to hear you guys enjoyed this beautiful home in a wonderful location, and neighborhood! This house is located very close to the beach, and the community boasts some of the best pools in the area! While the golf cart is an amenity that is not guaranteed due to unforeseen circumstances like this, we did give you the money back for the golf cart for the days this affected your stay. The golf cart is fully operational, and ready to be driven all over town! Thank you for choosing BeachWalk Vacations
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Lawrence D.
20 July 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
Unfortunately, our experience didn’t start off well. The golf cart provided was not the one shown in the listing photos, which felt misleading. More concerning was the overwhelmingly strong smell of gas upon arrival, which made the home feel unsafe and unwelcoming. After noticing the stove top was left on and leaking (knobs didn’t have marking of on or off and looked like they all rubbed off)We reached out to the host but received no communication until we eventually called the non-emergency line ourselves to have the fire department come and evaluate. After several hours of not hearing from the host his suggestion was to “turn off the stove and air out for a while.” He eventually sent out a gas tech who advised us the knobs were not correct on the far right side and he would be notifying the owner. We ended up losing the enjoyment of our first night entirely, which was frustrating and disappointing. While the host stated that our safety was their top priority, the only suggested solution wasn’t exactly a comforting response when you're paying for a secure and relaxing stay.The rest of the trip improved, but the poor communication and rocky start left a lasting impression. We expected better service and transparency for the price we paid.