Entire home

The Lazy Lime – Spacious 5BR Retreat with Pool, Hot Tub & Open Water Views

Photo gallery for The Lazy Lime – Spacious 5BR Retreat with Pool, Hot Tub & Open Water Views

A building with a tiled roof, arched doorways, and a courtyard with plants.
A spacious living area with a stone fireplace, white walls, and a staircase.
A spacious living area with a stone fireplace, a ceiling fan, and a view of the outdoors.
Interior
A spacious living area with a large sectional sofa, a glass coffee table, and a stone fireplace.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Firepit available
    One of the few properties with a dedicated outdoor firepit.
  • Peace of mind included
    Guests rate the location highly for safety.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Boot Key Harbor

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Marathon, FL
  • Place, Boot Key Harbor
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Crane Point Museum and Nature Center
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Place, The Turtle Hospital
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Marathon, FL (MTH-Florida Keys Marathon)
    ‪3 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed

MASTER BEDROOM

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Marathon

Marathon is home to this holiday home. Seven Mile Bridge is a notable landmark, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Sombrero Beach and Bahia Honda State Park.
Map
Marathon, FL

What's nearby

  • Boot Key Harbor - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Crane Point Museum and Nature Center - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Shady Palm Art Gallery - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
  • The Turtle Hospital - 2 min drive - 2.0 km
  • Florida Keys Country Club - 3 min drive - 2.4 km

Getting around

  • Marathon, FL (MTH-Florida Keys Marathon) - 8 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Brass Monkey - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪The Wooden Spoon - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Keys Fisheries, Market & Marina - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Mr. Beans Books & Beans - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does The Lazy Lime – Spacious 5BR Retreat with Pool, Hot Tub & Open Water Views have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at The Lazy Lime – Spacious 5BR Retreat with Pool, Hot Tub & Open Water Views?

As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Lazy Lime – Spacious 5BR Retreat with Pool, Hot Tub & Open Water Views on 28 November 2026 start from NZ$8,917, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is The Lazy Lime – Spacious 5BR Retreat with Pool, Hot Tub & Open Water Views pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at The Lazy Lime – Spacious 5BR Retreat with Pool, Hot Tub & Open Water Views?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Lazy Lime – Spacious 5BR Retreat with Pool, Hot Tub & Open Water Views?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is The Lazy Lime – Spacious 5BR Retreat with Pool, Hot Tub & Open Water Views located?

Situated in Marathon, this holiday home is 0.3 mi (0.5 km) from Boot Key Harbor and 2.5 mi (4.1 km) from Sombrero Beach. Crane Point Museum and Nature Center and Fishermen's Community Hospital are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 9 reviews

7.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

6.6/10

Location

7.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location
The cleanliness, very nicely decorated. The pool was really warm and the outside living spaces were great. I also appreciate the host getting back to me promptly when we had a plumbing issue.
Stayed 14 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was in a great location. It was the perfect size for my family. The hone could use some work. The upstairs sliding door was old and hard to open and made it difficult to use the porch. The overall condition of the hone was good. The host was responsive when reported issues (floors not clean and pool not clean). Overall was pleased with the rental. The baby items was a plus.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Winter break

Very nice property,
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Much needed vacation

We had a great time. The view was awesome. The pool and hot tub were excellent. The home was clean, spacious and comfortable. When we had a concern, the manager responded immediately. It was centrally located among all the islands. Close to shopping, public beach, golf and restaurants. We would gladly rent this property again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The Lazy Lime

We had the best time at the lazy lime! The hosts were very welcoming and very easily accessible. This house is incredibly comfortable! The neighborhood is classic keys living. If you’ve never been to the keys, you may be surprised, but you shouldn’t be, the whole town is incredibly safe, friendly and beyond welcoming. We loved it! The house is Charming, with beautiful views, totally private, clean, and incredibly cozy, a perfect Key’s Experience! We had one minor inconvenience, and the host was right on top of it! Spent eight amazing days here. We will definitely be returning.
Stayed 8 nights in May 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Pics better than house

The house is very very old and choppy. Small Gallup kitchen. Beds in downstairs two bedrooms were old, sunk in middle. The view is beautiful after going through an area worse than the getto!!! A bum was going through our trash! Old pool, ladder broken! Again, the view is the only thing going for this property, considering the price!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely Home with Amazing Views

Lazy Lime is a great place to stay! Fantastic property, comfortable and clean. Views were unmatched, very quiet & private. Location was very convenient to upper and lower keys, shopping, restaurants and many things to do. Tastefully decorated, even better than the pictures. The spacious layout was great for our group and allowed everyone some privacy if we wanted. Bonnie and her team were superb. We had so much fun in the pool & hot tub, grill worked great. The private dock with direct access to the ocean made our days on the water quick and easy. There was a little bit of seagrass that came into bay (smelled a little), but the ocean took it right back out the next day. Don’t let the first part of the street bother you; it’s a little “rough” but well worth it when you get to the house. Really enjoyable stay! Would highly recommend!!
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

House not as as advertised

Unfortunately, we were disappointed with our stay at the Lazy Lime. The house and property were not at all what was advertised in the marketing pictures. The house is surrounded by run down shacks and trailers. The grounds were not well kept and were not cleaned up following a Christmas storm, with coconuts, branches, and palm fronds scattered everywhere. There was also some kind of marine fungus starting to grow on the stone wall, and there was no beach to speak of. The pool paint was peeling on the bottom, making it unsafe to use. Fortunately, there was a dirty, but working hot tub that we enjoyed. We were excited to see a fire pit, but when we took the cover off, it looked old, unsafe and didn't have propane. The house looked and felt old and worn out. It has not been updated recently despite what is claimed in the description. The rooms and bathrooms looked and felt dirty. When we arrived, we found someone's hair on the walls of the upstairs bathroom. There was also a lot of dust gathered around the edges of doors and walls. The washer and dryer were old and inefficient. Despite the house not living up to our expectations, we enjoyed the Keys and had great weather.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2023
Hi Julianna, First of all, I am glad you enjoyed the Keys! I don't normally respond to reviews because I appreciate a guest's point of view. However, when you make a property sound like this, I feel like I must respond! The new owner has, in fact, updated the house in the last year and all appliances are in working order. I went to the house immediately after reading your review. There was a propane tank in the fire pit. Had you checked it, it was turned off for safety reasons. Also, there was a full tank next to the grill. The pool is safe for swimming. The reason the bottom is peeling is the painter did not allow enough time for it to dry. We have scheduled it to be redone. What is most surprising is we did NOT hear one word from you regarding the cleanliness of the house. We always send cleaners right away if guests are not satisfied. As you know, the weather was windy and chilly during Christmas. All the landscapers were challenged to keep up. Our photos are accurate and we do NOT advertise a beach. The neighborhood is what it is and our local working people live here. We have never had an issue. This rental house is at the very end of the street and on the water with a view, unlike the other houses. I am sorry you were disappointed, but this nice house certainly deserved more than one star. If a future potential renter is reading this, please call me directly with any questions. Thank you. Bonnie Sanderson Property Manager VROTFK
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Location

Has potential

The stay started out a bit rocky. After a long day of travel we arrived to a dirty pool, hot tub, a horrible stench (outside) and animal feces on the edge of the pool. We contacted property management. They responded quickly but the pool guy didn’t arrive until around 4 pm the day 2. He told us , “I haven’t been here in at least a month, I’m a bit disappointed at who has been cleaning this pool.” He said there was zero chlorine in the pool. He vacuumed out the debris and treated the pool and hot tub. We then struggled to get the hot tub to keep a temp of at least 100 degrees. There were no instructions so I had to google how to use the control panel.. The key seemed to be to turn the jets on with the temp set. But, if instructions were provided for us, a few headaches could have been avoided. The stink came from the excessive seaweed sitting in the water, near the shoreline. This can be fairly common in The Keys. Even though I understand this, the seaweed should be raked out of the water at least weekly in order to reduce the horrible smell. Even my 4 year old nephew would say “ooh this stinks, I need to go inside.” We were told the feces was Iguana. But there was no shovel to scoop it and dispose and no cleaning product to sanitize the area. The cleaning lady who came the next day to clean it, used the broom from inside the house to sweep up the feces! I could type more but I have reached my limit on words allowed.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback