Located in St. George Island, this holiday home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. Apalachicola National Estuarine Research Reserve and Orman House Historic State Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Downtown Books & Purl and Apalachicola Chocalate Company. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hunting and hiking/biking trails nearby.
St. George Island Visitor Center - 3 min drive - 2.0 km
Port St. Joe Beach - 47 min drive - 67.7 km
Indian Pass Beach - 50 min drive - 70.8 km
Restaurants
Red Pirate - 10 min drive
El Jalisco Mexican Restaurant - 10 min drive
BJ's Pizza and Subs - 3 min drive
Family Coastal Restaurant - 12 min drive
Paddy's Raw Bar - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Fishin Tradition have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Fishin Tradition?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Fishin Tradition on 13 November 2026 start from NZ$2,365, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Fishin Tradition pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 3 total) with a maximum weight of up to 453 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Fishin Tradition?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Fishin Tradition?
Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Fishin Tradition?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Fishin Tradition located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of St. George Island Beach, St. George Lighthouse and St. George Island Visitor Center. Bryant Patton Bridge and St. George Island Fishing Pier are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We really enjoyed the pool and had lots of funfishing. The kitchen was well stocked with all we needed to prepare our meals. Loved the dishes. Location was great for beach. We had wonderful weather. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
Awesome stay! Wonderful beds and sheets, kitchen is ready for cooking and dining with GREAT cookware. Lots of fun in the pool with the floats and noodles. Every bedroom has its own bathroom, plus one upstairs in the common area. Also a television in every room, plus one in the common area. Games and puzzles up in the common area, because even in paradise it rains sometimes. Things to know: the spiral staircase is narrow, and if you're bringing young kids, consider bringing a gate for it. Bring a hair dryer if you use one, and there was no ironing board when we were there.Hosts were very accommodating to us in making sure we got in okay, making it available for the earliest arrivals because we were all coming in from a long way out, checked with us to see if we needed anything else. We had such a great time we're considering it for another long weekend.
This home had everything we needed for our first trip to St George with our boat. The host was very friendly and provided guidance for fishing. The home was spacious for our group of 8. Everyone had their own space and could easily gather in the living room and kitchen/ dining area. We rode our bicycles to the beach and to town daily. Wonderful home!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Julie R.
18 July 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
I don’t normally do this but since I text the owner and never heard back from her I feel I need to share about our experience. Check in was at 5 and the cleaners were there until well after 530. We were left with no start up cleaning kit and when I text the owner, she never replied. The pull out couch bed was broken and my niece almost fell through a rotted spot on the second story deck. This property is in an awesome location and the boat ramp and dock are great but the house needs a lot of improvements. Also yard was a mess.
Our family was in the area on a duck hunting trip. The location of the home and the dock were perfect for our trip. The beach was just a short walk. We would definitely stay here again.
From the owner making sure we got in on time to making sure we have anything we needed .. it was a great trip.. coming back next year
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 May 2024
Hey Brent! Thank you so much for your kind words. We try our best to make your stay as memorable as possible, and we're working on some fun upgrades for your next visit! Let me know when you pick your dates... We'll be here!
Very nice home; beautifully and tastefully decorated! Nice comfy beds, refreshing swimming pool. Dock needs some repairs, but we had fun fishing off of it! Having 5 bathrooms was amazing! Wonderful family dinners and game times around the large dining table! Loved our vacation!
St George is a great community! We had a great time and hope to make it back someday. We had a relaxing week and the house was gorgeous! Didn’t catch any fish, but had a great time trying.
Great house that has everything you need. If stairs are not your thing then be prepared for lots of them. We enjoyed getting our steps in everything though. Would recommend this house for a great vacation.
We had a great time at SGI.
Krista was extremely helpful and easy to deal with. We enjoyed the home, pool dock and boat ramp.
We caught nice trout straight from the dock as well trout and redfish in the canal and bay. The beautiful beach was an easy couple of blocks and was not crowded during our stay.
Thank you for a wonderful vacation!
The layout and design of the home was fun and exciting. The entire top floor is a beautiful open concept kitchen, dining and living room. Prefect for a relaxing getaway with the family, but would have had plenty of space for many more. Everything was very clean and the home was well stocked with everything we needed. Would gladly come back again.
Arrival for check in was 5 but they were still cleaning at 7:30 not their fault but previous check out I guess ? House was very nicely decorated and had everything we needed - I would say outside was shabby chicWorn decks and pool was in need of repair and porch furniture was very old and lounge chairs were not safeIt was quiet and close to everything - pool was wet and comfortable temp - would come again