Located in North Myrtle Beach, this holiday home is near the beach. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by House of Blues Myrtle Beach, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Myrtle Beach Beaches. Molten Mountain and Mayday Golf are also worth visiting.
Russell Burgess Coastal Preserve - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
Cherry Grove Fishing Pier - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
Cherry Grove Beach - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
Cherry Grove Oceanfront Park - 19 min walk - 1.7 km
Getting around
North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 14 min drive
Restaurants
7 Brew Coffee - 7 min drive
Boardwalk Billy's Ribs & Raw Bar - 7 min drive
Circle K - 6 min drive
Tar Baby's Pancakes - 3 min drive
Mellow Mushroom - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is HUGE vacation home with PLENTY of room for the entire family PLUS across the street from the ocean! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at HUGE vacation home with PLENTY of room for the entire family PLUS across the street from the ocean!?
As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at HUGE vacation home with PLENTY of room for the entire family PLUS across the street from the ocean! on 27 October 2026 start from NZ$2,228, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at HUGE vacation home with PLENTY of room for the entire family PLUS across the street from the ocean!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at HUGE vacation home with PLENTY of room for the entire family PLUS across the street from the ocean!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at HUGE vacation home with PLENTY of room for the entire family PLUS across the street from the ocean!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is HUGE vacation home with PLENTY of room for the entire family PLUS across the street from the ocean! located?
Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Cherry Grove Fishing Pier. Russell Burgess Coastal Preserve and Cherry Grove Beach are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
7.4
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Plenty of room for our group of 19,location was great.we will be staying again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2026
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again! 🏖️ Also, thanks so much for your five-star review, greatly appreciated!! Take care!!
Thanks so much for being our guest and we appreciate your five-star review!🌟 We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Robin S.
22 April 2024
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
I would give property 3 stars.
The property is in a fantastic location. Pool and hot top were wonderful. Very spacious. Needs some serious TLC!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 April 2024
Robin, Thanks for staying at our large, spacious, beach home that is 8 bedrooms, 7 baths, sleeps 24 and is just steps to the ocean! We are glad you enjoyed the location, pool and hot tub! ☺️
If you are looking for a place where teens can stay up late, play pool and be loud and adults can go to bed and not hear them….. this is the place!!! Good insulation in the walls!! Very quiet in bedrooms!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2022
Thanks so much for being our guests and we sincerely appreciate your five star review!🤩🌟 We do hope you come back to visit us again soon!!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Mike S.
10 July 2026
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The check-in/check-out process was ok. Straight forward, and left in same condition as we got it. The description of the property was not accurate. Listing has private pool. There was no privacy when others in the community jump in and take over, including arguments that almost led to the police coming. Location of property was good, easy access to beach and area shopping/eating. Property itself needs to be updated, painted and cleaned better for the price. Had a pool table that we could not enjoy due to broken cue sticks. Kitchen was barely setup for daily use. Listing did not mention we needed to bring our own sharp knives and kitchen towels. Communication with host was ok. Quick response but tells you what you wanna hear. We made sure to walk the property prior to unpacking to check for damage. We were glad we did. Holes in doors and a lot of walls. Water damage in ceilings.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 August 2026
Mike, thank you for being our guest! We are glad you enjoyed the location of the property. The listing does say that the pool is a shared pool. Also, in your information you received prior to arriving, we do say that if there are any items that you deem necessary for your individual stay, to make sure to bring them along. This a very large 8 bedroom, 7 bath Cherry Grove vacation home across the street from the beach that many families return to year after year. We appreciate you coming to stay at the busiest time of the year around July 4th week. Take care!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Cheyanna B.
1 October 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
It was ok. Access to the pool was good, view was good. The house itself needed lots of work. There was a lot worn places that looked like terrible patch work. And then there was Black mold on the 3rd floor bathroom!!! The ceiling was covered!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 October 2025
Thanks for staying! Upon checkin, you received detailed instructions to let us know within 24 hours of your arrival if there were any items that needed to be addressed. This is to allow us time to take care of them in a timely manner. We didn’t hear from you until the night before your checkout. Good communication between a VRBO guest and host is paramount. All items were addressed within one day of you checking out. Thanks again for staying.
Good price for location and very spacious, but house was not very clean. Some blinds did not work, some receptacles did not work, and the group renting the other unit were very loud...heard through the wall.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 November 2023
Hi Ron! Thanks for staying! We are glad you enjoyed your time in North Myrtle Beach!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kimberly M.
23 June 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Review
The overall cleanliness of this home need to be improved. The pots and pans need to be replaced.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 June 2024
Thank you for staying. We would have been happy to provide you with any assistance if we had know.
Over all my family's experiences here was great we enjoyed ourselves. But I have to say that one of the beds on the third floor was broken on the bottom end,and the light fixture in the kitchen was loose on one end. And for as the overflow parking it is way to far from the property. Your vehicle is not in site.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 24 June 2022
Hi! Thanks for being our guest and we hope you return again soon! During your stay, you did not mention anything to us about any issues. If mentioned, we would have been happy to come by and make sure everything was taken care of. Communication between a VRBO guest and host is key! Also, with 6 parking spots provided, we feel there is ample parking for the property. The overflow lot is free and not far down the road. Thanks again for staying and have a great Summer!
Perfect set up for our church collegiate ministry group retreat. New and very comfortable beds and plenty of space for gathering as a group as well as plenty of privacy. Communications from the owner were plenty and informative. Never had to contact them about anything. We will def check on this property again for our next beach retreat.
There were a few cold showers the first night but that seemed to right itself as the weekend progressed. That would be the only hiccup, but not a big deal.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 February 2024
Adam, thanks so much for staying! We sincerely appreciate your five-star review 🌟and we hope you all return again soon!! 😊
With 21 of us going, 1 being a 3 year old and 1 being an 8 month old, this property was great! I was just down the hall from the kids and didn’t hear them at all! Place does need updated but worked perfectly for us! The one fridge wasn’t cooling down and the manager came over right away to take a look. Turns out, we put stuff too close to the vent! He was super nice!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 July 2024
Thank you for 5 star review. Come again soon.
Verified review
8/10 Good
maronica h.
19 May 2025
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Could have been better
The overall place itself was fine, but no one came to fix the light outside the entrance to the place. The vents were extremely dirty, cracks in a couple of tubs, dust on blinds ceiling fans etc.one of the windows were left cracked and wondering where all the fruit flies came from The dishes we used to cook were dirty with food in them. Sheets to some beds did not fit. But to say the least we made due with the distractions. We enjoyed our stay
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 June 2025
Thanks so much for staying and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you return again on your next trip to sunny NMB! 🏖️
Very spacious! Beds was very comfortable! Parking was good! That was the up part! Down part is there was a storm in which the rain septet through the door and the window in the same room of the pool table but it did rain pretty hard. That didn’t stop the fun! There was a crack in the tub on the 3rd floor bathroom but still, there was 7 full bathrooms in all so big deal! The place needs a little tender loving care but one things for certain, I’d definitely book this property again!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 27 September 2023
Thanks for being our guest and we sincerely appreciate your five-star review!🌟 We look forward to hosting you all again soon!
The place met our needs without a doubt. You can tell people have been rough on it based on loose cabinet doors, broken countertop ,broken blinds and floor tiles. Tub in game room doesn’t drain properly. It’s not the cleanest place I’ve ever stayed but it’s certainly not the dirtiest. It could use some sprucing but it’s not a pigsty by any means. It’s perfect if you have a group wanting to go golf. The king beds break apart and there is absolutely room for everybody in the house but be aware that parking is very tight.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 25 September 2022
Hi Douglas! Thanks for being our guest! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you return again soon. We never heard from you at all from the time you checked in from the time you left, and if we did, we would have been happy to address any concerns or issues right then, instead of just now reading about them in the review! Excellent communication between a VRBO guest and host is key! Again, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we invite you to return again soon!
This was our 3rd annual guys trip to Cherry Grove for golf and beach. We really liked the location of the building and the beach access across the street. The marsh view is nice from the upper levels as the first level has obstructed views due to the netting for safety reasons. Pros- location, ease of initial access, pool table (could use some work), lots of bedrooms. decently comfortable beds. I liked having ceiling fans in each. Didn't see any bugs, which can be expected in SC. Pool looked clean even if not used often by renters. Cons- very few eating utensils and glassware. I expected to have some hand soap, dish soap (required to wash dishes), and extra garbage bags, but we ended up buying those. The furniture was a little dirty, mainly on the arms of the sofa and chairs. I would recommend cleaning or replacing some.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 October 2025
Thanks for being our guest and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
The location was literally across from the beach. My family vacays on this strip every year. We always get a house similar to this, but this was my first time booking this home.
Booking was easy and communication great. I must say that the listing clearly stated check out at 12 but they didn’t honor that. They told me after that it’s 10am but we agreed on 11. I am a firm believer in honoring the ads, so didn’t understand why they couldn’t honor this. MAJOR STAR OFF. (4/5 stars given)
There were plenty of outlets that didn’t work in the kitchen (huge family of 18 needed all outlets to prep food), one of the chairs at the table was broken, as well as the pool table was not leveled. The starter dish soaps and hand soaps were provided but after speaking with the manager, someone brought them.
Aside from this… the house was fine.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 November 2023
Hi Jasmine, thanks for staying! As we mentioned to you before, you were welcome to pay for a late checkout at noon (otherwise checkout is 10). Not sure what you saw, other than a late checkout of noon can be paid for via our guidebook. All of our provided toiletries and items are listed in our guidebook that you received multiple times prior to your arrival. Regarding any other items or issues, we never heard from you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks again!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Amanda S.
3 June 2024
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Not great
This rental has potential but has been heavily ignored by the owners and management company to fix the repairs needed. The worst is the bed bugs. Two our guests that were staying in different rooms both had to seek medical Attention upon getting home and was confirmed that it was bed bugs. The mgmt company said they are going to conduct their own investigation and be in touch.
Also- they only give you one small roll of TP per bath and a half roll of paper towels, no dish soap or sponge and we had to buy coffee filters for the kitchen. You will need to basically buy everything if you require any of these. We only got the dishwasher working one time and upon leaving could not get it to run again. The kitchen sink has a leak as well so you need a bucket under it and you need to remember to empty it if you use the sink often.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 June 2024
Counsel has advised us not to respond until now. Looking back at the message thread during your stay, we only spoke about the sink and it was fixed. As for the amenities, we send detailed information prior to your arrival regarding what is provided and what is not, just so you will know ahead of time. We didn't hear any mention of pest issues until after you left and reviewed the property immediately and then demanded for a full refund. Once the review was published, you immediately disputed the credit charge, as if the order of events was intentional. Our vacation rental is checked monthly for pests as a proactive measure to make sure everything is taken care of. Thanks for staying.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Eliseo M.
17 August 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Todo muy bonito sólo que la área de la piscina es compartida
Esta bien
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2022
Thanks for being our guests! As an experienced VRBO Premier host and Airbnb super-host, we are disappointed in your review, being that we didn’t hear at all from you during your stay! Communication is key! We do hope you enjoyed your stay in our North Myrtle Beach vacation home that many families have enjoyed year after year! Thanks again for staying!!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Alina C.
29 September 2026
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
Raul G.
18 July 2026
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 August 2026
Thanks for being our guest! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we invite you to return again soon! 🏖️
Tia, Thanks for staying. Unfortunately, we believe this review is in retaliation for you not receiving a refund. We know the pool was a concern, as you thought it was private, but the listing does state it is a shared pool. Thanks again for being our guest.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Jack M.
13 July 2025
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2025
Jack, All of the commentary from your party on our documentation is that you loved the property and your stay, so this review is confusing? Many groups and families have loved our large vacation home for years as the perfect backdrop for their NMB vacation. Thanks for staying.