Entire home

Footprints On The Sand: Private Beach, Pools & Tiki Bar

Photo gallery for Footprints On The Sand: Private Beach, Pools & Tiki Bar

A pool area with lounge chairs and a wooden pergola.
A wooden pergola with a stone countertop and chairs, overlooking a beach area with a white fence and a dock.
A main level floor plan with a dining area, kitchen, living room, and two bedrooms (BR 1 and BR 2) with TVs.
A coastal residential area with multiple houses, a large swimming pool, and a beach access walkway.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and wooden chairs.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Garden City Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Massages in spa
  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue
  • Arcade/game room

Explore the area

View map
Murrells Inlet, SC
  • Place, Garden City Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Murrells Inlet Beach
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Brookgreen Gardens
    ‪19 min drive‬
  • Airport, Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.)
    ‪20 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

9 bedrooms (sleeps 22)

Bedroom 1

2 Single Bunk Beds

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 6

1 King Bed

Bedroom 7

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 8

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 9

1 King Bed

8 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only · Jetted bathtub

Bathroom 4

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 5

Toilet · Shower only · Jetted bathtub

Bathroom 6

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 7

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 8

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 9

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Murrells Inlet

Located in Murrells Inlet, this holiday home is on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Myrtle Beach State Park and Myrtle Beach Beaches, while Brookgreen Gardens and Family Kingdom Amusement Park are popular area attractions. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Prestwick Tennis and Swim Center, or consider a night out at Burroughs & Chapin Pavilion Place. Discover the area's water adventures with fishing and swimming nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Map
Murrells Inlet, SC

What's nearby

  • Garden City Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Murrells Inlet Beach - 6 min drive - 5.2 km
  • The Murrells Inlet Marsh Walk - 9 min drive - 9.7 km
  • Huntington Beach State Park - 12 min drive - 12.8 km
  • Brookgreen Gardens - 19 min drive - 18.8 km

Getting around

  • Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.) - 21 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Dead Dog Saloon - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Neals Creekhouse - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Drunken Jack's Restaurant & Lounge - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Garden City Pavilion Arcade & GiGi's Grill - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪The Claw House - ‬10 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Footprints On The Sand: Private Beach, Pools & Tiki Bar pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Footprints On The Sand: Private Beach, Pools & Tiki Bar?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Footprints On The Sand: Private Beach, Pools & Tiki Bar on 1 January 2027 start from NZ$9,493, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Footprints On The Sand: Private Beach, Pools & Tiki Bar?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Footprints On The Sand: Private Beach, Pools & Tiki Bar?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Footprints On The Sand: Private Beach, Pools & Tiki Bar?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Footprints On The Sand: Private Beach, Pools & Tiki Bar located?

Nestled on the beach, this Murrells Inlet holiday home is within 3 mi (5 km) of Pier at Garden City, Murrells Inlet Beach and Huntington Beach State Park. Garden City Beach and Surfside Beach are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 25 out of 37 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 8 out of 37 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 37 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 37 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 37 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great stay. Easy check in
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Management on 29 October 2026
Hi Christy! Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you had a great stay at Footprints on the Sand and that the check-in process was easy and seamless. We always want our guests to have a stress-free start to their vacation so they can get right to enjoying their time at the beach. We really appreciate you choosing BASK Away and would love to welcome you back for another stay in the future!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Annual Girls Trip

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The management company was outstanding. The location and layout of the home was perfect. The home was a bit worn, with the kitchen needing some attention.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Family Vacation Year 40+

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our 2nd year at this property and it is perfect for our family. Looking forward to our stay here again next year!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great multigenerational family trip

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a great time at this property. Plenty of room for a large party. We had three generations of family and had a wonderful time.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location

Footprints was a lovely home for our family vacation of 20.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful stay

We had a great time! The house and location were perfect, there were a few minor issues but maintenance had them fixed asap!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 March 2025
We're so glad to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the house and location. We truly appreciate your understanding with the minor issues, and we're happy our team was able to address them quickly. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lots of room for family vacation

House was perfect for our family of 13 spanning 4 generations.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent

Excellent home. Great location.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Guys Weekend

10 high school friends in their late 50s doing annual trip to reconnect. Loved the accommodations and location.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 March 2025
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay on your Golf Trip!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent

We would definitely like to return for a future stay. We book a family vacation every year (20 ages 1-66) and everyone agreed this was the best!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 August 2024
Thank you Ellen, We hope to host you again! :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Emmaculate

Beautiful property. I would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 6 September 2023
Thank you so much for the feedback Kandice. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Footprints on the Sand

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Wonderful house.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great property

It was a great property. Description was accurate. Third floor can get hot quickly and WiFi isn’t great. Overall we would go again though
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 August 2024
Thank you for the feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the property and will look into the WiFi and cooling issues. Hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful home

Everything was great. The stove burners need some attention and a booklet on how to operate it would be helpful. The location views and home was wonderful. My family was totally impressed with the vacation. Thank you Baskaway!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 August 2024
Thank you for the feedback and your kind words! We’re thrilled you and your family enjoyed the location and home. We’ll look into the stove and adding a guide for future guests. Hope to host you again soon!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Very nice place with beautiful veiw

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very nice place, right on the beach. Only issue was pool cues not in good shape.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Dream Family Reunion

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Incredible house! Incredible trip! The Bask Away company was super responsive and helpful. Highly recommend!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Enjoyable family vacation

We enjoyed the pool and the beach. The house was more than adequate for our needs. The two dishwashers was a blessing. However, the icemaker in the bar area did not work. We had to buy bags of ice to make our frozen drinks.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 August 2024
Thank you for the feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the pool and beach. We’ll be sure to address the icemaker issue!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Overall Experience

Home was nice could have been a little cleaner. Had a couple minor maintenance issues which were addressed in a timely manor. Property management company was great.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Frank Family Vacatin

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This house has provided a perfect backdrop for our family - 11 adults + 8 young children for two consecutive years. The pool, the beach access, the home, its amenities and the parking are all aspects that fit our family perfectly.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Almost perfect

The location of this property is perfect. The house was clean, but could definitely use some updates. The electrical system needs some attention. Everything we did have problems with was fixed quickly. Overall, it was a great house and worked well for our family. We would stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 June 2024
Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and found the house clean and suitable for your family. We appreciate your suggestions regarding updates and the electrical system; we’re always looking to improve our property. It’s great to know that any issues you encountered were resolved quickly. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

plenty of room!

The house was perfect and was very comfortable for my family and friends. We had room to spread out and we enjoyed being so close to the beach. The outside amenities were great with plenty of room on deck. I wish we could have used the outside bar more but the weather didn't cooperate. Don't hesitate. If you have a large crowd, this is the place for you!
Stayed 8 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 August 2024
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that the house was a perfect fit for your family and friends. It's great to know you enjoyed the space and proximity to the beach. We're sorry the weather didn’t cooperate with the outside bar, but we hope the rest of your stay was fantastic. We’d love to welcome you back anytime!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

July 2025

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We have been staying beachfront in Garden City & Murrells Inlet for 40 years. This has been the best property we have stayed at for our family setup. Bask Away addressed any issues right away and looking forward to staying again. Only issue we had was one of the pool pumps was not working and wasn’t able to be fixed before we left.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Wedding day retreat

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Beautiful location right on the ocean. Outdoor pools and hottub were great. Unfortunately the house had many maintenance issues. (Broken sink, jacuzzi tub leaking into kitchen, broken doorknob, blown lightbulbs, broken pool sticks) HOWEVER, management was quick to come by and fix these issues once it was brought to their attention. We greatly enjoyed our stay. We just expected no issues with the amount of money it is to rent the house for a week. My wedding day at footprints on the sand was perfect.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Fun at the Beach

Bask Away was great. They were quick to fix every problem. The problems were too numerous to list all of them. A few were broken ice makers and lousy internet connections. The rental company I would rate a 10, but I will not be renting this particular property again. One more thing - after all the taxes etc. I paid almost $16 K for this property. Then they charged $150 for a grill. That is ridiculous that the place does not provide a grill.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 August 2024
Thank you so much for your kind words about BASK Away and for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback and understand your concerns. We’d love to help you find a property that better suits your needs for a future visit. Please feel free to reach out to us directly so we can discuss options that would ensure your next stay is more enjoyable.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Great location and accomodations!

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Overall great vacation. We've rented properties before and we all felt there were many things that needed to be fixed. One dishwasher didn't work. Ice machine was working on and off. Pool needed some patching on the bottom.Staff setting up the chairs everyday were great! We loved the outdoor space!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback