Casa Nera | Heated Pool • Hot Tub • Ski

Photo gallery for Casa Nera | Heated Pool • Hot Tub • Ski

A hot tub on a wooden deck with a railing, surrounded by trees and string lights.
A modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances, a large island, and a view to the outside.
A modern living room with a stone fireplace, a wooden coffee table, and a TV stand.
A swimming pool with clear blue water, surrounded by a wooden fence and trees.
A dining area with a wooden table, black chairs, a potted plant, and a window with curtains.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Spa pool on site
  • Private pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue

Explore the area

View map
Swan Lake, NY
  • Place, White Lake
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Swan Lake
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Bethel Woods Center For The Arts
    ‪12 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 4

1 Single Bed and 2 Queen Beds

Primary Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet

Primary Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Swan Lake

Located in Swan Lake, this holiday home is in a rural area. Woodstock Monument and White Sulphur Springs Synagogue are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake Superior State Park and Catskill State Park. Travelling with kids? Consider Bethel Woods Center For The Arts and The Museum at Bethel Woods. Take in the nearby slopes with snowboarding and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and sledging.
Map
Swan Lake, NY

What's nearby

  • White Lake - 5 min drive - 6.4 km
  • Swan Lake - 6 min drive - 7.1 km
  • Lake Superior State Park - 11 min drive - 15.3 km
  • Woodstock Monument - 11 min drive - 11.7 km
  • Bethel Woods Center For The Arts - 12 min drive - 15.6 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Food For Love - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Yasgur’s Farm Cafe - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Burger King - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Liberty Diner - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Big Kev's BBQ Pit - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Casa Nera | Heated Pool • Hot Tub • Ski have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is Casa Nera | Heated Pool • Hot Tub • Ski pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.

How much is parking at Casa Nera | Heated Pool • Hot Tub • Ski?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Casa Nera | Heated Pool • Hot Tub • Ski?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Casa Nera | Heated Pool • Hot Tub • Ski?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Casa Nera | Heated Pool • Hot Tub • Ski located?

Located in a rural location, this family-friendly holiday home is within 6 mi (10 km) of White Lake, Bethel Woods Center For The Arts, and Swan Lake. Black Lake and Woodstock Monument are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 13 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great property. Very well stocked with everything a family would need for a great vacation.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely family getaway

Very nice rustic setting close to Bethel Woods. Especially enjoyed the lovely well kept well heated pool.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Stay at Hill Top

This was a great property for families of all ages. The pool area was very nice. The grounds beautiful. And the house was comfy
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our only complaint was the bird poop all over the back deck. There was a large amount everywhere on the deck and especially a large pile in one spot that we thought was unacceptable. Other than that the property was great.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great time here! The house was just as described and pictured. It was clean and comfortable. Teens loved the projector in the the family room, the hot tub and hanging out around the fire pit! Unfortunately we stayed right before Memorial Day so the pool wasn’t really opened yet (but we knew that ahead of time) and the summer furniture and things weren’t out yet. We can imagine that it would be even more awesome to stay in the nicer weather!!! Margie the host was very accommodating and she responded to me very quickly!!! This is a great place to stay with a group and we would definitely stay here again…especially in the nice weather!!!!!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

It was a nice house for our family

The house is as described - beautiful and functional. Nice property and outdoor space. Owner was great to work with and responsive. The kids loved having their own space in the downstairs living room and bedroom. Loved the fireplace.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay close to Bethel Woods

We had a great stay at the house! Pool was heated which was great for a cold weekend. Hot tub was also working and a nice place to relax. Renovated bathrooms with nice showers and comfortable beds. The home was very private but only a 10-15 minute drive to Bethel Woods if you are in the area for a concert. Host had clear communication and checked in throughout our stay to ensure everything was good. Would definitely recommend!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Location

Stay

It was nice but you had wood and gutter products on the lawn
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2024
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad you found the house nice, but sorry to see that the gutter and wood under the deck warranted a 3 star.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Christmas Getaway

My sisters and I grew up in Sullivan County and still have lots of family there! We wanted a place where we could all stay together and Hilltop Hideway was a great fit. Margie even had a Christmas tree there waiting for us :) Only down side was the parking. Only 3 spots and since there was a decent amout of snow, there was no ability to park on the street. All in all, we were very happy with our stay. Would love to go back in the summer when we could enjoy the property and the pool!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Misadvertised Property, Book With Caution

I don't believe we were told the pool would not be open at the time of booking and weren't told until the day before check in which is unfortunate as it was the biggest draw for us to book this place. To add to that, the hot tub was dirty so we couldn't use it and the upstairs shower drain was clogged leaving it unusable as well. The downstairs projector wasn't set up properly for the screen which made half the screen cut off. Overall these small things made us feel that the house was not as advertised and we left disappointed.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 May 2025
It’s very concerning that you think two stars is appropriate when the pool dates are in the first sentence of the description, and in the agreement you signed. The hot tub is cleaned after every reservation, and you signed an agreement stating you would notify me of any issues which you did not so I don’t think there was an issue with the hot tub. Lastly, if you reached out about the projector I could have easily explained how to adjust it.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Not quite what you thought

The house held 6 adults and 4 grandchildren easily. Lovely patio outside basement family room leading to the pool. Heated pool was a plus. The kids spent A LOT of time there. The pool is more like 50 yards away but not a hardship. The patio outside the kitchen is rather shabby with an unusable hot tub on the lower deck. The storm doors don't seem quite like the installation was completed. I contacted the host about lights in the hallway and on the microwave not working. She did not respond but she did explain how the electric stove worked. The kitchen otherwise worked just fine. The house is situated on a quiet street. Legoland is 45 minutes more or less which was a highlight for my 4-8 year old grandchildren. It's not easy to find a house that comfortably fits so many people. One shower/bathtub for such a crowd was a bit sticky. An outdoor shower would be genius. We all enjoyed to house, pool and yard.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful setting. Great amenities.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback