Entire home

The Phoenix Farmhouse

Photo gallery for The Phoenix Farmhouse

A swimming pool with a white pergola structure, surrounded by a tiled deck and a wooden fence.
A dining area with a large table, chairs, a chandelier, and a patterned rug.
A modern kitchen with a central island, white cabinetry, and a built-in oven.
A white building with a wooden porch, a covered seating area, and a number '225' on the wall.
A living room with a fireplace, a sofa, a coffee table, and a TV mounted above the fireplace.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Onsite parking available
    Convenient and secure on-site parking, a rare amenity in the area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Washing machine
  • Fireplace
  • Garden

Explore the area

View map
Phoenix, AZ
  • Place, Dirty Drummer
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Ice Chalet
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Biltmore Fashion Park
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Airport, Phoenix, AZ (PHX-Sky Harbor Intl.)
    ‪11 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

11 bedrooms (sleeps 38)

Bedroom 1

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 4

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 5

1 King Bed

Bedroom 6

1 King Bed

Bedroom 7

1 King Bed

Bedroom 8

1 King Bed

Bedroom 9

1 King Bed

Bedroom 10

1 King Bed

Bedroom 11

+2
3 Single Beds and 3 Double Beds

11 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Bathroom 4

Bathroom 5

Bathroom 6

Bathroom 7

Bathroom 8

Bathroom 9

Bathroom 10

Bathroom 11

Bathroom 12

Spaces

Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Phoenix

Camelback East, a neighbourhood in Phoenix, is home to this holiday home. Biltmore Fashion Park and Scottsdale Fashion Square are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Camelback Mountain and Tempe Town Lake. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Chase Field or Mortgage Matchup Center.
Map
Phoenix, AZ

What's nearby

  • Dirty Drummer - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Ice Chalet - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Phoenix Zoo - 7 min drive - 6.1 km
  • Desert Botanical Garden - 8 min drive - 5.7 km
  • Biltmore Fashion Park - 9 min drive - 6.0 km

Getting around

  • 38th Street - Washington Station - 3 min drive
  • Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) - 7 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Circle K - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Chipotle Mexican Grill - ‬2 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is The Phoenix Farmhouse pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at The Phoenix Farmhouse?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Phoenix Farmhouse on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$3,693, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at The Phoenix Farmhouse?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Phoenix Farmhouse?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Phoenix Farmhouse?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is The Phoenix Farmhouse located?

Located in Camelback East, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Celebrity Theater, Papago Park and Arizona Canal. Papago Golf Course and Abrazo Arizona Heart Hospital are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 37 out of 46 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 46 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 46 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 46 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 46 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The home was large and rooms were as stated. Great for a large group. We had a few blips during our stay. One was that there was no hot water in half of the house but it was addressed very quickly. The other was a concern that daily and at unpredictable times the spa pool would be half empty and then the next day was full again???? I think there was a leak and then it autofilled itself overnight. Given the size of the kitchen, we did not feel it was well stocked. Also, the RO water at sink did not work as indicated in the description. The only other negative was that several of the beds were very squeaky. We enjoyed our family weekend at this house while celebrating our daughter’s wedding, but feel that the price was more for the convenience of size and amount of bedrooms. It is very nicely decorated and well kept otherwise. The yard was very pretty with great seating options.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This place was great! We were planning on just staying here and meeting elsewhere, but ended up using the common spaces. Great place and good people.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great House,Hosted a big group of guys for a golf trip very comfortably.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent stay, centrally located, ideal for guys golf trip, but plan on coming back for couples trip. Highly communicative and responsive hosts. A thank you.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The layout is amazing- wonderful communal space and each bedroom is very nice and has its own bathroom-
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice place we had a gathering that was really big since they allowed these sorts of things.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was absolutely amazing and more than did the listing justice. The best part was every bedroom having its own bathroom. The backyard patio was amazing as was the closest location to the airport.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 March 2026
That photo of the Lantanas in the front of the house is amazing. Thanks so much for staying with us and sending pics.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful property. Reallu close to everything! Enough room for a family gathering. Clean and with everything you need to enjoy your stay
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Celebrated a birthday party here was great!

We hosted a 21st birthday party and it was great!
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Golf trip

Very nice property for a guys golf outing.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house for golf trip

House was awesome for our golf group.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Thanksgiving

Wonderful home with plenty of room to hang out, eat and play outside.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect reunion venue

This rental was the perfect location for our gathering. Handicap accessible for the most part. The number of private bathrooms and bedrooms allowed for maximum comfort.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

AMAZING

Property is beautiful! Had my baby shower here and was able to have my family stay as well. Open space and lots of rooms. Host was very helpful, friendly and kind!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A great central location for family

We really enjoyed our stay at the Phoenix Farmhouse! It was set up really for our needs. There was plenty of seating, great spaces to sleep, and the pool was great on a hot summer day. It was a perfect way to celebrate our Papa's 90th Birthday and for our family to join. Vanessa was great to communicate with.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

GREAT STAY FOR BIG GROUP

One of the best stay I ever had! Vanessa is such an attentive and friendly host. She responds very quickly to any concerns you may have and checks in on you to make sure that you what you booked is what you see! This house has everything you will need. My favorite part is that each room has their own very bathroom. House location is also GREAT - only 10 minutes away to PHX airport and scottsdale. You will not regret booking this beautiful home! Thanks again Vanessa for hosting us!
Stayed 1 night in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome Family Reunion

This house was amazing. Each couple had their own room and bathroom. The kitchen was stocked with everything you needed. The grandkids loved the bunk room and video games. The hot tub fit practically our whole group and was fantastic! The pool shelf was perfect for toddlers. There was plenty of seating whether we were indoors or outdoors. Nothing but positive to say about this home! Nobody wanted to go home!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 30 December 2020
Kaye we enjoyed having your amazing and beautiful family there utilizing every amenity we planned for you. We were so happy to see you all happy and we would love to host your future reunions.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in

Renter

Door locks were not easy to operate and some of the rooms were not the cleanest. Overall, fine, but you could tell the property was used a lot.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Bachelorette Weekend Getaway

This house is perfect for large groups. We had a group of 19 for my bachelorette party and the house had enough privacy for everyone, and at the same time plenty of places where we could all socialize together. Each bedroom had their own bathroom which is a HUGE plus. Also had an office and laundry room - all amenities were great. Outside/pool was amazing ! Property owner/manager was super responsive and easy to get a hold of. Thanks for a great weekend! :)
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

We enjoyed this house for our group of 17 in town for a swim meet. Lots of space to spread out for a large group. The backyard is absolutely amazing, lots of different sitting areas, pool /hot tub amazing but know you need to pay extra to heat it which is not listed in initial listing. I know it is coming but should provide that info in listing upon booking.all the bedrooms nice with their own bathrooms. Kitchen is great with large island. Pans need to be replaced. Also could use a working dishwasher and for this large of house consider putting in 2 dishwashers.but it was great space, neighborhood kinda sketchy. But we felt safe.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great family gathering spot

Our family gathered at this great property for the holidays. All 13 of us fit comfortably with room to spare. The en-suite bathrooms are a huge plus! Lots of space for parking multiple cars. Lovely backyard. Spacious living room where we could gather and eat together easily. Fully stocked kitchen. Pretty quiet given that it is right off of a busy street. The host was super responsive to our questions and small issues that arose. Very clean, loved the farmhouse decor and vibe. Would definitely stay again. FYI, the listing description may give the impression that the heated pool and spa are included in the price of the stay. They are not. There is an extra daily fee for each. Overall fantastic space for a big group/family reunion!! Highly recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good place for a corporate retreat

Overall - we were pleased with this property for our corporate retreat with 15 people total. Vanessa was very accommodating when I asked if we could drop off our luggage before check-in - and allowed us to check-in prior to 4pm when we knew that home had been cleaned. The number of rooms and bathrooms worked extremely well for our group. We would have loved having a kitchen with a better supply of what we consider essentials - pots, pans, wine glasses, cutting boards, etc. We made due with the blender that did not have a top - but one that was intact would have been better. The lounge chairs that were by the pool were broken and not usable. Overall - it was a good place for our purposes but I am not certain that we would look to return.
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 January 2024
Hi Carrie. We bought new lawn chairs. The sun destroys them every 5 months. This time we aren’t using a fabric. I wish you had said something about what you needed when I checked in multiple times. I’m only hearing it for the first time in your review. I’ll make sure to get a new blender and some more kitchenware. Thanks for staying.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
This property COULD be amazing. Very spacious, beautiful pool, spa and back yard, large kitchen with lots of seating. Unfortunately, almost doesn’t cut it. Every seating area is extremely worn and uncomfortable. Lots of things broken (lower rack of the dishwasher…another review stated this 1 year ago), oven did not work. We had 18 people and had stocked the kitchen in anticipation of doing quite a bit of cooking and had to donate all the food and eat out every night. We requested (and were charged an additional 632) the pool heated to 84 and spa to 104…only to find out you can only heat one at a time. Was told she would keep the spa heated all the time only to find out that was not even possible. When you want the spa heated you had to turn it on and wait close to 2 hours. Tiles by the pool/spa edge missing. This property needs some updating of well loved linens and towels and furniture as well fixing of downright broken things. Wi-Fi goes out occasionally…super annoying when trying to watch sports games and having to reset it frequently. Paying 17k for 6 nights at a property and find a home in that state was unacceptable.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 January 2026
We take all guest comments seriously and want to provide clarity for future guests. During your stay, one oven was fully operational, and the second oven has since been repaired. While we regret that both ovens were not available simultaneously during your visit. Regarding the meals, our cleaning staff confirmed that no food was left behind or donated, which is why the multiple restaurant expenses were not reimbursed. The dishwasher concern was resolved before your stay—a lower rack wheel used to be missing and a 2-pack was purchased, which is why you found an extra wheel somewhere making you think dishwasher still needed repair. For the pool and spa, the system is designed to heat either the pool or the spa at one time, which is a standard configuration for many properties with one heat pump. This is was clarified in our guest instructions you received in advance. You can either press spa button to heat spa or ask us to remotely heat the hot tub which has worked for all guests in the prior 5 year of renting this home. We acknowledge that some furnishings showed normal wear from regular use. We plan on replacing the living room sofas, refreshing linens, and adding additional towels to further enhance guest comfort. We also upgraded to fiber WiFi with speeds up to 550mbps instead of the 88mbps we previously had. This home is frequently booked by large groups, and the concerns raised here are not reflective of the overall guest experience. Thanks for feedback.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A great stay

We had a great time and really enjoyed the pool and spa. we spent a lot of time in the backyard.Everyone was able to have their own room and bathroom and the common areas were very comfortable. There were 19 of us and most of our meals we fixed at the Phoenix Farmhouse The dishwasher lower rack is broken and it made loading dishes very difficult. It had only one line of spines to hold plates and the wheels were missing so pushing it back in was most difficult. A new lower rack would be most helpful. There were plenty of cups , plates, bowls, along with flatware. Sheet pans, colander and updated cookware would really be needed if you plan on cooking for a large group. Instructions on how to operate both the spa and the fireplace would be helpful. The fireplace was on when we arrived and it took several days to understand how to turn it off.Instructions for the spa - there are two places where you turn on the spa, their location and how to operate it would be most helpful.Lots of parking Costco and Whole Foods are close by
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

Landscaping was great and inside looked nice upon arrival. Property owners were really nice and allowed us to use table and chairs for our wedding. They even sent someone to help set them up. However, upon arrival we had several issues. First, we could not get into property at check-in. The first day of our stay the internet/TV did not work and the refrigerator was not cooling. Later that day we noticed that there were roaches in the house. Roaches were so bad that they were even in the refrigerator. One of our guests refused to stay because of the roaches and one of our guest woke up with a roache on his face.. Not to over exaggerate, but there were roaches in almost every room of the house. If we could have moved our wedding we would have but we could not. Unless the property is thoroughly fumigated and on a monthly cycle I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 September 2021
Im very disappointed in your review. Your WiFi was down only a few hours and we offered a credit for inconvenience but then withdrew the credit after the cleaners sent me an invoice for excessive cleaning. We showed you layers of thick grease all over the commercial stove and cleaners stated the kitchen was the worst it has been left. We always charge extra for weddings because it’s a lot of extra people, work, wear and tear, liability, and cleaning. We charged you nothing extra to be kind because you said you would only have 30 people. You had double the amount of people. You heard of the phrase “no good deed goes unpunished”. Ive noticed there’s about 1 out of 100 stays where special scrutinizing guests examine home with the intent to get a refund. We tried hard to provide the best service but to no avail of course because we can’t please guests like you. We showed you the invoice of our pest control that sprayed a week before your stay where it noted there may be some activity after spraying which meant the chemicals were working. I asked for pics because I was curious what type of bug so I could report to the pest control company. You never showed any pictures of bugs to back up your claim and it was the first we heard about roaches from a guest. Lastly the fridge wasn’t able to cool fast enough because you overpacked it with beverages/food for the wedding. Water bottles could have gone in the wine fridge or the two custom coolers we provide free of charge. Fridge has been working fine ever since. But if you want to cool hundreds of beverages in a fridge, allow ample time to cool. This home has been such a blessing and refuge to hundreds of people desiring to gather. It’s a shame your review may deter a group from renting and missing out on such a beautiful and fun experience. Take care Kerry and congrats again on getting married.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback