Located in Kill Devil Hills, this holiday home is near the beach. Nags Head Woods Preserve and Kitty Hawk Woods Reserve reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf and Paradise Fun Park. Consider Jolly Roger Restaurant for a night out or Full Throttle Speedway if you're travelling with kids. Jet skiing, kayaking and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding nearby.
Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf - 13 min walk - 1.2 km
Avalon Fishing Pier - 19 min walk - 1.7 km
Kitty Hawk Beach - 2 min drive - 2.0 km
Getting around
Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 30 min drive
Restaurants
The Jolly Roger Restaurant - 5 min walk
Jack Brown’s Beer & Burger Joint - 3 min drive
Captain George's Seafood Restaurant - 3 min drive
Circle K - 3 min drive
Dairy Queen - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does 5067 The Diver Down * 2 Min Walk to Beach * Pool have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at 5067 The Diver Down * 2 Min Walk to Beach * Pool?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 5067 The Diver Down * 2 Min Walk to Beach * Pool on 3 November 2026 start from NZ$2,472, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is 5067 The Diver Down * 2 Min Walk to Beach * Pool pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at 5067 The Diver Down * 2 Min Walk to Beach * Pool?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 5067 The Diver Down * 2 Min Walk to Beach * Pool?
Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 5067 The Diver Down * 2 Min Walk to Beach * Pool?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 5067 The Diver Down * 2 Min Walk to Beach * Pool located?
This family-friendly Kill Devil Hills holiday home is located by the sea, within a 5-minute walk of Kill Devil Hills Beach and Jolly Roger Restaurant. Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf and Kitty Hawk Beach are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
When we got to the house, it was so nice and clean. We really liked the location. The beach was a short walk. And I absolutely loved the way it was decorated. We especially liked sitting on the upper deck and watching the ocean and of course being able to swim in the pool and using the hot tub was a definite plus.
This property was very clean and had ample space for what we needed. The amenities were not what we expected. The hot tub never got over 86 degrees, the pool liner was coming off the sides, the game room was not what we expected. The pool table was small with regulation balls, so that didn't work. The air hockey table barely worked, the games on the pac man game table, some of the them did not work. Great location and we enjoyed the porches. This house, like many, has a lot of stairs so as we get older, we will be looking for other options.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 May 2024
Hi Karen -
We want to thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay with us. We apologize for the hot tub as we did not see it reported during your stay with the temperatures not reaching high temps and with the game room, lack of use in the property. We will make sure they are addressed and hope we can have you all back in the future with a better experience with us!
- Your Friends of Seaside Vacations
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Maximiliane S.
4 June 2025
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Dated is ok but it was broken and dirty
The house could be great but the owners are just using it as money maker.Plus:- very close to the beach- nice size rooms- convenient for shopping- has hot tub and pool- we really tried to like itMinus:- kitchen cabinets are falling apart and laminate is coming offsome cabinets had not been cleaned.- the rug in the dining room must have been a dog toilet for some time - major stains and awful smell- we put towels on the chairs in the living room as they were old and dirty- the hot tub cover was falling apart- the grill utensils were completely dirty and rusty- the outdoor shower was rusty- nails were coming out on the wooden steps...Again we really wanted to like it and I gave the managers a whole list of repairs and clean ups to do - I Hope the next guests are profiting from that. it would be a shame to let it fall apart further
Overall the property was good and we were very happy with the location. The communal room was great and the bedrooms were nice.
We felt the games room was very disappointing. Initially there were no pool cues or balls and we had to visit the office to speak to someone (messages weren't replied to - a common theme with Seaside Vacations). But then the issue was addressed with urgency which we appreciated. The small video game machine is terrible and probably should be gotten rid of. The pool table was very small.
A previous guest had clearly wet the bed on one of the kids bed - we found a towel that had been put over it and then the bed made. We thought that was very disappointing.
The property needs some kind of welcome manual with information for guests - how to use various appliances. We tried to use the gas fire on a chilly night and this set the fire alarms off!!! We gave up.
A few basic provisions would be nice - coffee pods etc!.
However the property is potentially lovely and we were very happy there.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 April 2024
Thank you so much for sharing these details with us Andy. We rely on feedback like this to help make improvements at the home and with our teams who care for the home. We were surprised to hear your report about a wet bed with a towel left. We would have been happy to send some over to take care of that for you and bring all new bedding if we had been made aware. We also apologize for the missing pool cues and balls. Your email about these was sent over after we had closed and you stopped by the office the following morning before we were able to respond but I am glad our maintenance technician was able to get that sorted for you quickly. We will make sure your feedback on the game room and home manual is discussed with the appropriate departments.
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Diver Down and hope you and your group were able to make lifelong memories while you were here!