🌊 A Coastal Retreat for Every Season! Newly Updated and Ready for You!🌊

Photo gallery for 🌊 A Coastal Retreat for Every Season! Newly Updated and Ready for You!🌊

A beach resort with a pool area, lounge chairs, and a gazebo.
A balcony with two wooden chairs and a small table, overlooking a building with blue windows and a parking garage.
A staircase with wooden steps leading to a living area with a white sofa, a coffee table, and a rug.
A hotel with a pool area, multiple balconies, and lounge chairs.
A living room with a sofa, coffee table, and a TV mounted on the wall.

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Gulf State Park

Popular amenities

  • Shared communal pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Orange Beach, AL
  • Place, Orange Beach Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Gulf State Park
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Perdido Beach Boulevard
    ‪11 min walk‬
  • Airport, Pensacola, FL (PNS-Pensacola Intl.)
    ‪66 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Orange Beach

Located in Orange Beach, this condo is near a water park and near the beach. While the natural beauty of Gulf Shores Beach and Gulf State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore The Wharf. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Orange Beach Tennis Center or Foley Sportsplex. Scuba diving, snorkelling and power boating offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking nearby.
Map
Orange Beach, AL

What's nearby

  • Orange Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Gulf State Park - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Rosemary Dunes Trailhead - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Perdido Beach Boulevard - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Orange Beach Welcome Center - 17 min walk - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 12 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Villaggio Grille - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪CoastAL Orange Beach - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪The Southern Grind Coffee House - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Old Salt Tavern - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Tee Off At The Wharf - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is 🌊 A Coastal Retreat for Every Season! Newly Updated and Ready for You!🌊 pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at 🌊 A Coastal Retreat for Every Season! Newly Updated and Ready for You!🌊?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 🌊 A Coastal Retreat for Every Season! Newly Updated and Ready for You!🌊 on 8 November 2026 start from NZ$1,227, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at 🌊 A Coastal Retreat for Every Season! Newly Updated and Ready for You!🌊?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 🌊 A Coastal Retreat for Every Season! Newly Updated and Ready for You!🌊?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 🌊 A Coastal Retreat for Every Season! Newly Updated and Ready for You!🌊?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 🌊 A Coastal Retreat for Every Season! Newly Updated and Ready for You!🌊 located?

Situated near the beach, this condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Orange Beach Beaches and Gulf State Park. Gulf Shores Beach is 3.1 mi (4.9 km) away.

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 13 out of 23 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 23 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 5 out of 23 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 23 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 23 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

8.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great little condo for two. But upstairs/loft is so hot you couldn’t sleep up there. All was great besides that.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great stay
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 November 2025
Thank you for your review! We’re thrilled to hear you had a great stay and hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
WiFi would not work. There were no sheets for the pull out sofa.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean condo will definitely be back !
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 September 2025
Thank you for your review! We’re so glad you had an awesome time and enjoyed the unit. We’d love to welcome you back again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Enjoyed our stay

Everything was very nice, cozy, and super clean. From the condo to the building itself, we loved our stay. Would stay again.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 August 2024
Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found everything cozy and super clean. It's wonderful to know that both the condo and the building made your experience memorable. We would love to welcome you back for another stay in the future!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Parts of the place were in poor condition. Sleeping matress was very poor quality. And the unit was far smaller than the pictures made it look. Also, information about parking fees was very vague, leading us to believe the cost was cheaper than it actually was. It won't be a place we would stay in again, especially with so many other places nearby that we have stayed in and know to be of better quality and value.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 June 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We regret that the condition of the unit and the quality of the mattress impacted your comfort. Guest comfort is very important to us, and we understand how disappointing this can be when expectations are not met. We also appreciate your comments regarding the perceived size of the unit compared to the listing photos, as well as the confusion around parking fees. We apologize for any lack of clarity and understand how this could have affected your overall experience. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate teams and property owner so these concerns can be reviewed and addressed. We appreciate you bringing them to our attention. Thank you again for your honest review, and we’re sorry we did not provide the experience you were hoping for.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beach Trip

Nice condo
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 June 2025
Thank you so much for the 5 stars! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vacation

Was quiet, accessible ,and convenient location.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 9 August 2022
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so glad you had a wonderful time. We look forward to you booking with us next year!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great condo

We have stayed at sugarbeach before. We liked the condo we were in. It was very clean. I would recommend this condo.
Stayed 9 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 December 2024
Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad to hear you had a great stay at SugarBeach and enjoyed the condo. It's wonderful to know it was clean and met your expectations. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back for another stay soon!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in

Not Bad

a
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 August 2023
Hello Donnie, We are glad you enjoyed your time. We would love to have you stay with us again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good place for the money!

Great location! Nice and clean! The condo needs more comfy furniture . The pull out bed wasn't comfortable or the couch and chair .for the price it was good! The gate to the first floor balcony needs fixed. I would rent again
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 16 August 2022
Hello Lisa, Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your feedback. Give our office a call, when you are ready to book.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place

Really nice place. Needed a bit more info up front. Husband has knee issues and bedroom was upstairs. Also had issues trying to get the door to lock from the outside. Finally googled the instructions for the lock type.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 16 August 2022
Hello Amy, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry you guys had door lock issues. We would have been happy to go out and help with this. Give our office a call when you are ready to book next.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, location
The bugs in upstairs bathroom light are disgusting. Had wireless and internet access issues. Provider had been changed and property management not notified. Very frustrating. Spent two and a half hours dealing with this. Upon arrival toast crumbs were all over stove top and cabinet by toaster. The router needs to be secured better as it looks ready to fall out of ceiling. Thank you
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 December 2025
Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with cleanliness, the bathroom light, internet access, and the router. This is not the standard we strive to provide, and we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention so we can address them promptly and improve future guest experiences.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

They moved us to a different condo 4 days in

We got there the air didn’t work and the sheets were dirty let them know didn’t hear anything till the next morning. Said the ac probably just froze up and to let it sit for a little bit then turn it back on and that they would have someone bring us sheets wasted most of our first real day waiting around for people to show up. I ended up making the bed after they brought us clean sheets, the air still didn’t work and the air conditioning guy came late Saturday and said there was nothing he could do about the air till Monday. Monday rolls around I end up calling them again trying to figure out what’s going on and they said they had to order a part and that they would be happy to move us this was late on Monday. Tuesday comes around and I finally got ahold of someone named Kim at Poole and she was amazing finally found us somewhere that was nice, clean, and the air worked great!! Also as we were moving to the new condo I looked under the bed to make sure nothing had fallen and found a dirty diaper under it (we don’t have children)
Stayed 9 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 June 2025
Thank you for sharing your experience. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with the air conditioning and the initial condition of the condo. We understand how frustrating it was to wait for repairs and deal with cleanliness concerns. We’re glad that Kim was able to assist and find you a clean, comfortable condo where you could enjoy the rest of your stay. Your feedback is important to us, and we’re using it to improve our maintenance and cleaning processes to prevent situations like this in the future. We appreciate your patience and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a seamless experience next time.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Makin the reservation with VRBO and Sugar Beach Condo was easy, quick and painless. That is where the good stops.First contact at the property was a rent a cop. told me there was a 35 fee for parking. CASH ONLY. I explained that I had driven 13 hours and was in no way ready to fins an ATM, this could have been handled the next day. No leeway, I scrounged around and found cash in my car.THIS LEFT A BAD TASTE IN MY MOUTH.When we entered the unit we were greeted with the handle to the utility room laying on the floor. just an indication of the lack of maintenance and cleaning. mold on air vents, Mold in upstairs shower. stopper for tub was gross with dirty and mold.Bed is super noisy, wiggles and squeaks, not a great bedfraim. the majority of furniture was wobbly including bed side tables.Hold open for front door is loose and causes door to not close properly without reaching down and holding it in place while closing door.STAIR should have been disclosed as being very steep. I am a disabled vet and those stairs were not easy for me.overall the Sugar Beach Condo that we had was old and worn, not very clean, has multiple issues outlined and although those are all easy to fix it is not comforting to have your VRBO not in shape as listed in listing. We will not be returning to Sugar Beach condos until major changes occur. READ THE REVIEWS, I wish I had.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 October 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered, including the parking process, cleanliness concerns, and maintenance problems. Your feedback is very important, and we are addressing each item with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure improvements are made. We also appreciate your note regarding the stairs and accessibility, as this helps us provide better information for future guests. We understand your disappointment and truly regret that your stay did not meet expectations.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Make sure you know the code be for you get on site where you will not have access to the wifi or you could be locked out for a while. Also, the wifi instructions need to be updated. Otherwise a good stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2026
Thank you for your rating! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are glad you had a positive experience. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better stay in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 June 2026
Thank you so much for the amazing 10/10 rating! We’re thrilled to hear you had such a great experience. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are so glad everything met your expectations. We’d love to welcome you back anytime for another wonderful stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 December 2024
It sounds like you had a great experience! I'm glad to hear everything was fantastic. If you’d like to share any highlights or particular details about what made your stay special, I’d love to hear them!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 December 2024
Thank you for your review. We’re happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay overall, but we understand there were aspects that could have been better. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure to pass it along to the property management to address the areas that need improvement. We hope you’ll consider giving us another chance in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 December 2024
Thank you for the 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear you had a great experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback