Located in Whitfield Estates, a neighbourhood in Sarasota, this condo is near theme parks and on the waterfront. St. Armands Circle and Mall at University Town Center are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lido Beach and Siesta Key Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at IMG Bollettieri Tennis Academy or LECOM Park. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby power boating, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding and ecotours.
Sarasota, FL
What's nearby
Tarpon Bay Grill and Tiki Bar - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Mall at University Town Center - 21 min drive - 16.0 km
St. Armands Circle - 21 min drive - 15.4 km
Lido Beach - 22 min drive - 16.4 km
Mote Science Education Aquarium - 23 min drive - 16.7 km
Getting around
Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.) - 6 min drive
Restaurants
RaceTrac - 4 min walk
Chick Fil A - 3 min drive
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Taco Bell - 3 min drive
Mean Deans Local Kitchen - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Slice of Sarasota's paradise. Sarasota Waterfront, Marina, Tiki Bar, Gulfview! have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Slice of Sarasota's paradise. Sarasota Waterfront, Marina, Tiki Bar, Gulfview!?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Slice of Sarasota's paradise. Sarasota Waterfront, Marina, Tiki Bar, Gulfview! on 25 April 2027 start from NZ$858, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Slice of Sarasota's paradise. Sarasota Waterfront, Marina, Tiki Bar, Gulfview! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Slice of Sarasota's paradise. Sarasota Waterfront, Marina, Tiki Bar, Gulfview!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Slice of Sarasota's paradise. Sarasota Waterfront, Marina, Tiki Bar, Gulfview!?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Slice of Sarasota's paradise. Sarasota Waterfront, Marina, Tiki Bar, Gulfview!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Slice of Sarasota's paradise. Sarasota Waterfront, Marina, Tiki Bar, Gulfview! located?
Located in Whitfield Estates, this condo building is within 3 miles (5 km) of University of South Florida Sarasota, Powel Crosley Estate and New College of Florida. Sarasota Ballet and Sarasota International Convention Center are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
6.4
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The property is attached to a Ramada Hotel.Minutes to the airport.The room is a standard hotel room.Clean and comfortable.Our room did not have a water view and faced the loud and busy road. Pool and tiki bar nice and overlook the small harbor. busy road
Host was friendly and communicated well. When I mentioned there was no coffee machine she went and bought a KEURIG and a weeks worth of k-cups, creamer, and disposable cups. The room was clean & comfortable with a million streaming options on the TV. There was a big pool with a bar next to it. For the price, it was a good temporary place.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 25 July 2022
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to be of assistance if you need our services again
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Janet A.
8 January 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Location
Good for the price
Smallest motel room I've ever stayed in. By the pics we thought it overlooked the marina but instead we had a view of the parking lot. Otherwise it was clean, and good for the price. We had lousy weather so couldn't enjoy the heated pool. We stayed 8 nights in December.
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 8 January 2023
We are sorry your expectations of a massive room wasnt met. The room size is exactly as stated in our description with the pictures showing what to expect and a city view instead of the marina behind. Perhaps being indoors for the 8 nights you stayed must have made you feel enclosed. We apologise for that as the weather is beyond our control. Best regards.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Bryan
4 April 2023
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Avoid this property. It is in bad area with airplane flights overhead. Few amenities. They promote as waterfront but really isn’t. Room was a joke with no closets. Comparable to camping. Terrible.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Maureen J.
12 February 2023
Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Location
Good value for the price.
We enjoyed our stay at this property. It was within driving distance to many beaches and restaurants. Pool was lovely, warm and never crowded. Enjoyed being able to order a drink & food there. The fridge was nice and big, and had a freezer too.! We booked for 11 days and we’re disappointed to have been given 2 towels sets each, one extra roll of toilet paper a days worth of coffee.. In our experience at vrbo, there is ample coffee, towels etc. for the duration of our stay. If you are a light sleeper, the traffic may keep you awake. The planes were very noisy as they flew overhead, but there were no flights between 11 pm and 7 am. We enjoyed the searing area next to the marina to watch the sunset. Overall, we enjoyed our stay as it provided good value for the price.
Stayed 11 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Karen S.
28 February 2024
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Ok
This place was nothing more than a small hotel room. Some amenities were missing. No toaster. Didn’t care for the light switch behind bathroom sliding door and no separate light for shower/bathroom so sink light was on too. Very bright for others who were sleeping. A hot tub was listed but none present. A part of the bed frame was behind the bed. Overall it was doable.
I rented this room due to traveling for my daughter's soccer tournament. This was our first traveling weekend with many more to come so I wanted to try to find the best deal I could in the area. After I made the reservation and payment was accepted, Michael messaged me that he double booked for the first night but would pay for us to stay in the hotel (located on the property). It was too late to book somewhere else so I accepted but realized what an inconvenience this would be since we would have move all our stuff back to the car and then back to another room with an already very busy schedule. Once we did move to the room we originally rented we found the sink would not drain and the refrigerator and freezer were not working. Unfortunately, our very first trip for traveling soccer was very stressful and not enjoyable. Michael did communicate well until after our stay. He had mentioned a refund and I thought that seemed fair but unfortunately, he did not honor this and I have not received one. I want to let everyone know to read the reviews. This is not the first time this has happened when someone reserved his room. It also is not waterfront as was also mentioned int the reviews, you do in fact face a parking lot. Pay attention to reviews, they are important. A lesson I have learned from this experience!
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 February 2024
Thank you for your review but asking for a refund for having to walk up a flight of stairs, a totally different story to what you have just told, does not work for us. Sorry, you figured your trip should have been totally free.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Bryan R S.
23 October 2022
Disliked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Cancelled on us.
Was not happy at all. We made plans to fly down and stay for 3 nights. This was a last minute scheduled trip. The owner cancelled on us less than 10 hours before our scheduled flight. This forced us to scramble and end up paying several hundred more. I understand the short comings of the hurricane. The only reason I received was someone else already booked it. How does that happen after I pay and get confirmation 24 hours before notice.
The room was exactly as it shows on the listing. Very clean, plenty of towels, beds were very comfortable, air conditioner works great. It’s location is easy access to shopping, airport, beaches. We would definitely stay there again. The restaurant by the little marina and pool was very good and very reasonable.