Located in Belfair, this holiday home is on the beach. LakeLand Village Golf Course and Gold Mountain Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Belfair State Park and Union River Wildlife Area. Travelling with kids? Consider Wild Felid Advocacy Center, or check out an event or a game at Bremerton Raceway. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and waterskiing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and mountain biking.
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) - 77 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 8 min drive
Taco Bell - 7 min drive
Michelle's Espresso - 6 min drive
Casey's Bar and Grille - 7 min drive
Starbucks - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Eagle View Waterfront Retreat in Belfair, Hood Canal with King Beds, kayaks pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 3 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Eagle View Waterfront Retreat in Belfair, Hood Canal with King Beds, kayaks?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Eagle View Waterfront Retreat in Belfair, Hood Canal with King Beds, kayaks on 18 January 2027 start from NZ$2,586, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Eagle View Waterfront Retreat in Belfair, Hood Canal with King Beds, kayaks?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Eagle View Waterfront Retreat in Belfair, Hood Canal with King Beds, kayaks?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Eagle View Waterfront Retreat in Belfair, Hood Canal with King Beds, kayaks?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Eagle View Waterfront Retreat in Belfair, Hood Canal with King Beds, kayaks located?
Nestled on the beach, this Belfair holiday home is within 3 mi (5 km) of Belfair State Park, Belfair Beaches and Union River Wildlife Area. Bill Hunter Park and Larson Lake are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Lovely home with amazing views right on the water. It was so comfortable felt like home. Great selection of comfortable beds. The grounds were private and felt like we were in the forest. Multiple family games available and the fire pit by the water was our favorite place for morning coffee.
This property is fantastic for easy access to the water when the tide is in! We spent most of our days outside enjoying the warm and long summer nights. Annie was extremely responsive and supportive of our stay. Anything we needed she was happy to accommodate and was quick to respond!
Well-stocked kitchen and outdoor toys, perfect for a family gathering with teenagers. Great ping pong table, fooseball and ample space to sit outside. Safeway is 5mins away for late night snack runs. Bonus friendly neighbor dogs to play fetch. Would love to return.
Quiet, beautiful, gorgeous waterfront, and kayaking
We really enjoyed staying here while visiting family in the area. The home is spacious and the lot is gigantic. It is very quiet. We used they kayaks when the tide was in, and explored the vast oyster fields when it was out. Two bonfire areas... just in case. Owner is communicative and helpful.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 25 August 2022
Thanks James! It was a pleasure hosting your family! Please come back and visit next year!
Lots of parking. A lot of kitchen appliances. Backyard is very spacious to play volleyball. Huge firepit. Annie was very responsive if we had any questions. House definitely suits our friends and family. Planning to come back
I recently had the pleasure of spending a week at this beach house, and it was nothing short of spectacular. Right from the outset, the owner's communication was clear, prompt, and friendly. As for the property itself, it truly lived up to its listing description in every way. Waking up to the sound of waves, enjoying sunrise on the deck, and making memories in a home that felt both so cozy was an experience I won’t soon forget.
Highly recommended for anyone seeking a seamless and unforgettable beachfront stay
The beach is bigger than we thought, surprised how the water was warm enough to swim. Love the kayaks. The house is a sweet older home with up to date bathroom kitchens etc.
peaceful area, my sisters walked to the state park, we drove to a wild life area near by.
GPS may tell you the address is one way, aka towards some woods but the lovely large address sign, will guide you through some gates. a large area to park. the several cars we drove.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Brian K.
6 January 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
I don't recommend this place any future guest with more than 8 people.Size of the house - It advertises as 17 people possible but max 10 at the most. Rooms are small and living room can only fit 8 people max.Cleanness - When we arrive at 4:00, they were still cleaning the place and asked us to wait. A lot of dusts on every corner made people sneeze all the time. House needs more thorough cleaning.Not that much oysters and clams in the ocean.Only thing is good for this place is just serene nature. That's all.
Stayed 9 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 January 2026
Guests asked for a refund after the stay is over. We denied it and hence this review. Lot of damages after the stay. They didn't keep the place in good condition. Tons of garbage left as well.
We had 15 of us including 7 childrens all under 12. The house was smaller than we expected but had plenty of room for all of us. It was very nice that the house had 3 bathrooms. Kitchen was well equipped with kitchenettes, pots, etc. But overall, the view was amazing!! Children had fun beachcoming and campfire. The neighbor were quite. We had easy check-in and check-out process and the owner was easy to reach and a great communicator. They even fixed their EV charger in hurry for us. Definitely coming back for another fun get together.
A big group of us stayed here for 3 nights over the 4th of July. It’s a quick trip from Seattle! It worked out extremely well for us in the end … the yard is HUGE (1.7 acre lot), right on the water. Charcoal grill, plenty of seating, fire pit, ping pong table, horseshoes, and more. Large deck with outdoor seating. Came with kayaks and paddle boards. The house is 4 bedrooms - 2 on ground floor and two upstairs. And 3 full baths. 2 seem to have been redone. There are two pullout beds as well and the room is to the side so it wasn’t too “in the way” of the main living area. It’s a private lot so plenty of parking. Also appreciated the grocery store just 5 minutes away in Belfair. Overall had an incredible time and definitely recommend this spot for a big group!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Mark S.
30 August 2024
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Beautiful location, bad experience
In August 2024, we stayed at this property for 5 nights for a family reunion with 8 adults and 3 children. The location on Hood Canal is beautiful. However, we had several issues with this owner relative to cameras, poor property condition and lack of maintenance. There were several “security” cameras on the property, including one on the back deck. It was able to monitor our outside activities and had an irritatingly bright light that would come on when motion was sensed. Additionally, the property was cheaply furnished and lacked cleanliness compared to other places I’ve rented from VRBO. This is the worst VRBO experience I have ever had, and I do not recommend this place.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 October 2024
We get notification that our camera was off and contacted guests to ask if we can come by to fix it, and he admitted that he turned off our camera. Per our house rules, cameras have to stay on and guests are not to tamper with our cameras and they were disclosed prior to his booking. He kept the camera off the whole entire stay, and also went into basement where we have fenced off and clearly stated that it is not part of the rental. We reported these issues to VRBO. There was no complaints from guests on furniture or on the house's cleaniness, so this review is clearly a retaliation to our reporting to VRBO. We won't be inviting these guests back to our property again.