Located in Rogers, this chalet is in a rural area and in the mountains. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Natural Bridge State Park and Red River Gorge Geological Area. Kayaking and fishing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with rock climbing and cycling nearby.
Cliffview Recreational Preserve - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
Natural Bridge State Park - 7 min drive - 9.8 km
Red River Gorge Geological Area - 10 min drive - 13.6 km
Kentucky Reptile Zoo - 13 min drive - 17.0 km
Cave Run Lake - 49 min drive - 68.6 km
Restaurants
Miguel's Pizza - 12 min drive
Cliffview Pies & Pints - 4 min walk
Red River Rockhouse - 7 min drive
Redpoint Bbq - 4 min drive
The Hungry Hiker - 13 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Updated Lake House, set atop the hill overlooking beautiful Deer Water Lake. pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Updated Lake House, set atop the hill overlooking beautiful Deer Water Lake.?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Updated Lake House, set atop the hill overlooking beautiful Deer Water Lake. on 16 March 2027 start from NZ$1,353, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Updated Lake House, set atop the hill overlooking beautiful Deer Water Lake.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Updated Lake House, set atop the hill overlooking beautiful Deer Water Lake.?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Updated Lake House, set atop the hill overlooking beautiful Deer Water Lake.?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Updated Lake House, set atop the hill overlooking beautiful Deer Water Lake. located?
Situated in the mountains, this chalet is 0.9 mi (1.5 km) from Cliffview Recreational Preserve and within 3 miles (5 km) of Ashland Wildlife Management Area and Graining Fork Nature Preserve. Muir Valley is 2.9 mi (4.7 km) away.
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a wonderful time and couldn't have asked for a better stay! Everything was perfect from start to finish. The location was excellent—close to all the attractions, making it easy to get everywhere we wanted to go. The accommodations were comfortable, and everything exceeded our expectations. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 August 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear everything was perfect from start to finish and that you enjoyed the convenient location. It means a lot to know the accommodations exceeded your expectations. We truly appreciate the recommendation and would love to have you back again! 😊
The facility was beautiful! The living room furniture was very comfortable. Very clean. Loved the hot tub and wrap around porch. We were able to sit outside during a thunderstorm and not get wet! Very close to natural bridge park.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 August 2026
We love hearing how you enjoy the space, Barry! Thank you for the review and for choosing to stay with us. Come back any time!
We loved the chalet! It met our needs and loved looking out the big beautiful windows to all the greenery. Minor detail-the toaster didn't work, but everything else worked great! Hot tub was very relaxing. One suggestion-it would be nice to have shades to pull down on the upstairs bedroom windows overlooking the great room. Thank you for a wonderful family retreat!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 August 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re so glad the chalet was a great fit for your family retreat and that you enjoyed the beautiful views, big windows, and relaxing hot tub. We appreciate you letting us know about the toaster and your suggestion for shades in the upstairs bedroom—we’ll definitely pass that along to our team. We’d love to have your family back again! 😊
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Cynthia G.
2 April 2026
Liked: Communication, location
Location was very good. Was not stocked overly well for large group although hot water lasted through showers! In need of a deep clean.
We enjoyed our stay, there was plenty of room for everyone and it was very clean. The kitchen had everything we needed. It would have been nice to have a few more towels and washclothes but we had a washer and dryer so it really wasn't an issue. Very nice place for our family. We would definitely come back again!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 April 2026
Thank you for the feedback! We hope that you come stay with us again!
This place was as advertised. The neighbors are close, and were loud at times. The deck was awesome, but the kitchen area was crowded.The doors in the main bedroom dragged on the carpet, opened hard and didn't fully open.Our family found enough to do in the area.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 April 2026
Thank you for the feedback! We hope that you enjoyed your time in the area!
Two issues we had with our stay, the stove/oven was not very good and the TV is too small. Other than that, we had a great time and would still recommend this Lake House.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 April 2026
Thank you for the feedback! We hope to see you again!
The property was great and worked fine for our family.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Chris R.
3 October 2026
Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
The location is great and overall it was a fun stay. We were shocked to see so many comments about cleanliness as we were disappointed. Mouse poop under the beds; cobwebs on light fixtures; significant gunk on bathroom sinks; foul smell in master closet; dirt and grime on basement doors, walls and floor; and dirty pans and dishes with visible food remnants. Needs some upkeep (broken pool cue, bulbs out, visible water damage, bathroom, fan broken, etc). Check in was unreasonably annoying. I asked for a key code prior to arrival but was told to “review the welcome message” which simply says the office location and hours. I confirmed we needed to go in person to the office before 8pm, but at 5:55pm we got a text the office was closing at 6pm and to pick up property information in an unsecured box outside the door. We arrived at 6:10pm and there was no info in the box, no answer at the door and no answer at the phone number provided. Finally someone opened the door to hand me an envelope — with a key code… exactly what I asked for the day before. Ultimately more of a nuisance than a crisis but felt like the opposite of customer service. It felt unnecessarily skimpy/cheap compared to many other cabins in the area. We’ve been traveling here for over a decade and these days there are so many great options that understand good hospitality providing ample towels, soap, shampoo, detergent, spices, even some with coffee and treats. Maybe invest a little more to stay competitive!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 October 2026
Sorry you were so disappointed in your stay. I believe the information you received alerted you to the things that were and were not provided. If we were alerted of the uncleanliness, we would have had housekeeping come out and reclean the cabin. We desire for our guests to have a relaxing experience while they are here but we need to know at the time that there are issues so we can deal with them. Thank You for staying and we hope the next time you visit our area, your experience will be pleasant.
We loved the cabin and the area. We enjoyed hiking and eating at local restaurant. The cabin was clean and had a beautiful view.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 December 2023
We're so happy to know that y'all enjoyed your stay, yes I have to agree, it does have a beautiful view out there! We hope to see you again, if you plan a future trip to RRG. Thanks for the kind words and feedback!
Everything was great. We wished the fireplace was real and the mattresses were uncomfortable. The home felt cozy yet spacious. No serious concerns and we were very happy.
Fun family gathering in a nature setting ! We loved the outdoor deck surrounded by trees. It was hot and muggy outside, but the cabins AC worked great. We appreciated the beds on all three floors, along with bathrooms on 3 floors! Plenty of hot water too. The large windows were dreamy.
We plan to stay here again! It was perfect for our family. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook, there was plenty of space, and it was in a beautiful area. Also, the lake was amazing and perfect for our group! The awesome dock, a kayak, and great fishing!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 August 2023
Thank you for staying with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time. We look forward to having you return.
Great cabin. Check-in was confusing, I must have missed on the VRBO page the information about the key? I never found it on there even after realizing it.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 November 2025
Thanks for the feedback! So sorry about the check in confusion. We hope to see you again!
Great location to stay if you're planning on going multiple directions for your hikes. Property manager was awesome to work with from beginning to returning lost wallet.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 April 2024
Thank You for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time and that we were able to locate your wallet and successfully get it returned to you.
With the 3 levels this home worked well for a few families within our family reunion group. Enough room to be comfortable and have multiple activities at once.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 September 2024
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your family reunion. We're glad to hear that the cabin worked for you and that everyone had a good time.
We came down to RRG for my sister’s bachelorette weekend and this was the perfect location! The check in and check out process was easy. There is a small lake that you have access to. The lake was clean and perfect for a swim. There is a bit of a hill/climb when you are walking down to the lake and up to the cabin. It was a great location for the time we spent there!
We were extremely disappointed with this VRBO rental. While the location itself was good, the condition of the property did not match the listing or our expectations.The beds were incredibly uncomfortable and felt more like glorified camping cots than actual beds, making it difficult to get a good night’s sleep. The house was also noticeably dirty upon arrival. There were visible clumps of dust throughout the home, including dust hanging from the ceilings and collecting on window sills. The bathrooms were especially concerning, with sticky floors around the toilets and dust and dirt built up along the baseboards.The kitchen was advertised as being well stocked, but it lacked even basic necessities. The toaster did not work, which was just one example of the missing or poorly maintained amenities.The listing also advertised kayaks, but none were available during our stay. In addition, accessing the lake was much more difficult than expected. The path was steep and treacherous, making it unsafe and far less accessible than the listing implied.The only positive aspect of this property was its location. Unfortunately, that alone could not make up for the poor cleanliness, uncomfortable accommodations, missing amenities, and misleading listing. We would not stay here again and cannot recommend.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 August 2026
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the location, but we are very sorry that several aspects of the home did not meet your expectations.
We take cleanliness and maintenance seriously, and we have addressed these concerns directly with our team:
Kayaks: We apologize for the missing kayaks. Unfortunately, they had gone missing shortly before your arrival, and we are working to get new ones secured for the property.
Kitchen & Amenities: The kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, skillets, cooking utensils, plates, cups, glasses, and silverware, though as noted in our pre-arrival booking message, spices and condiments are not provided so guests can plan accordingly. The toaster has also been replaced.
Housekeeping & Cleanliness: We have addressed your notes with our cleaning team regarding the floors, baseboards, and dusting to ensure our turnaround standards are strictly followed.
Beds & Lake Access: We are reviewing the mattress setups for comfort and evaluating improvements to the lake path to make the incline easier and safer to navigate.
We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention as we work to keep the cabin properly maintained for all guests.
it was a great place, as mentioned.. the stove doesn't close all the way.. BIGGEST ISSUE WAS THE LISTING, hope they fix it but the fourth bed room with a queen bed is in the same room as the living room listed with a queen bed (actually a futon you pull out to make a bed). A great location with plenty of seating to feed the whole family, super quiet and its a gated community so really zero traffic for this location. Easy access to all trails and food. highly recommend staying here.. just hope they fix the listing for the rooms.. only 4 separate sleeping areas not the 5 that seem to be listed.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 April 2025
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future.
Kitchen oven would not close proberly to keepin in heat. the dishwasher did not work properly and the available pots and pans need to be evaluated when cooking for 12 persons.Heat
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 December 2024
Thank you so much for the feedback! We will look into the issues that you let us know about and get those taken care of. We hope to see you again.