Cabin

Large Log home, private pond with dock, pool table, hot tub & internet.

Photo gallery for Large Log home, private pond with dock, pool table, hot tub & internet.

A cozy cabin interior with a kitchen, dining area, and living room, featuring wooden floors and a fireplace.
A wooden cabin interior with a dining table, chairs, a refrigerator, a fireplace, and windows with a view of greenery.
A cozy cabin room with a bed, a chair, a small table, and two windows offering a view of greenery.
A wooden cabin bedroom with a bed, bedside table, and a view through a window.
A wooden cabin with a green roof, a porch, and a gravel driveway.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Cue up the fun
    One of the few properties with an on-site pool table.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Barbecue
  • Refrigerator
  • Air-conditioning
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Rogers, KY
  • Place, Cliffview Recreational Preserve
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Ashland Wildlife Management Area
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Graining Fork Nature Preserve
    ‪5 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 13)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 4

+1
5 Single Beds

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Campton

Located in Campton, this cabin is in a rural area and in the mountains. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Natural Bridge State Park and Red River Gorge Geological Area. Kayaking and fishing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and horse riding nearby.
Map
Rogers, KY

What's nearby

  • Cliffview Recreational Preserve - 3 min drive - 3.1 km
  • Ashland Wildlife Management Area - 4 min drive - 5.2 km
  • Graining Fork Nature Preserve - 5 min drive - 6.7 km
  • Muir Valley - 7 min drive - 9.5 km
  • Natural Bridge State Park - 9 min drive - 12.5 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Miguel's Pizza - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Cliffview Pies & Pints - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Little Caesars Pizza - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪Red River Rockhouse - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Redpoint Bbq - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Large Log home, private pond with dock, pool table, hot tub & internet. pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Large Log home, private pond with dock, pool table, hot tub & internet.?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Large Log home, private pond with dock, pool table, hot tub & internet.?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Large Log home, private pond with dock, pool table, hot tub & internet.?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Large Log home, private pond with dock, pool table, hot tub & internet. located?

Situated in the mountains, this cabin is 1.4 mi (2.3 km) from Cliffview Recreational Preserve and 2 mi (3.2 km) from Ashland Wildlife Management Area. Graining Fork Nature Preserve and Miller Fork Recreational Preserve are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 21 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 21 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 5 out of 21 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 21 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 21 reviews

7.4/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

7.2/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

8.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Terrible place. Dirty and used linens, bare minimum supplies( you get that notice only after you made the reservation, there is no mention of it on the property details), filthy toilets and shower, water leaking in the bedroom from the shower above, filthy laundry sink, very difficult to navigate to the property as specially if it is raining and in the dark, Unsecured kitchen sink, exposed wiring, uncovered/exposed mechanical parts of the microwave. I Don't recommend to rent this property even if this was the last one available. We have rented hundreds of properties over the years but we haven't seen a place this dirty. Dont take my word for it?? Take a look at the pictures and videos. I could only post 8 pictures.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 October 2026
We are sorry you had such a bad experience staying at the cabin. As soon as you contacted our office we sent the housekeeper out to the cabin to reclean. Housekeeping came and addressed every cleaning issue that you pointed out and in a timely manner. The lack of personal care items you mentioned not having were clearly addressed in the cabin listing. You were also compensated for your trouble.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Location was great and host was very communicative with us. Responding and acting quick.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 April 2026
Glad you enjoyed your stay and that your found our office and staff quick to respond and friendly...That's our goal...being here to help our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Tv did not work
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 August 2026
Thank you for your review and letting us know about the TV, Lynn.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice place to stay. We enjoyed it and will definitely be back sometime. Highly recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 August 2025
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy and roomy!

Would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good stay. We enjoyed it

Easy process.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 November 2022
Thank you for allowing SCR to host your getaway. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time. Hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great cabin in peaceful woods

The cabin is part of the Cliffview development, but without another cabin in sight from the back. We all enjoyed our stay
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 May 2023
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback. We hope to see you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
The cabin was great, we had a wonderful time! They need to post more signage along the road to the cabins, as it is a long drive back, was raining and was hard to find in the rain. Additional signs along the road would be beneficial.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 September 2025
Glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin. We have been discussing the need of more signage...Thank You for your suggestion.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
It was what it looked like on the listing, however when we arrived there was pee in the toilet and one of the bedroom had all of the pillows of the pillows in the floor. Later the first evening, one bedroom had a spider in the bed and another room found hairs in their sheets before they had slept in them. Also, the address on VRBO was not correct and was different from what we received when we picked up the key.Other than that, the property was great for the occasion and had plenty of space for all of our guest.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 April 2026
hank you for letting us know, and I’m truly sorry to hear about these issues. That is absolutely not the standard we expect for our cabins, and I completely understand how frustrating that must have been after arriving. The pee in the toilet, pillows on the floor, and hairs in the sheets are unacceptable and we will be addressing this directly with our cleaning team to make sure it does not happen again. As for the address on VRBO, thank you for bringing that to our attention. The correct address should always match what is provided at check-in, and we will be updating the listing to avoid any confusion for future guests. We do appreciate you still taking the time to share feedback and we’re glad to hear the cabin itself worked well for your group and the occasion.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Disappointed at first , was expecting it to be bigger, pictures online are deceiving. Kitchen was dirty with the fact they charged 125 cleaning fee, so was expecting it to be spotless. The deck on the pond is rotting away and canoe had a hole in it.Had a wonderful time with my family so we made it work.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 January 2026
We apologize for the issues you found while staying at the cabin. We have addressed them and hope the next guest finds things better because of your honest feedback. Hope you will stay with us again sometime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We found the cabin to be first class for us as a group! Our children and grandchildren had plenty of room to spread out and room enough for everyone to be together and not be crowded! We would recommend for anyone to use! if the smaller cabins are the same we intend to come again as a couple and stay! Price is in a nice range for a bigger space! Son loved fishing and granddaughter loved the private space and the hot tub ! We rate as a 10!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Getaway

Property is in need of many updates. Beautiful location, enjoyed our stay. Did not receive any information prior to arrival about check in location being offsite, communication could have better.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2022
Thank You for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed the beautiful location of the cabin. Maybe your arrival information was directed to the spam file. It was sent out on July 11 at 11:34 a.m. and then again on August 16 at 4:12 p.m. Hope you consider staying with us again!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Could’ve been better

A/c was not functional and we had to open windows, very lucky it was not hotter outside. Everything else was good Great property and good cabin.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Annual Family Gathering

We had 10 family members from various states meet at this cabin for a long weekend gathering. It served our needs perfectly... There were 5 bedrooms so every couple had privacy; three bathrooms (one on each floor), plenty of parking and it allowed us to empty our cars into the main room without having to climb stairs. We really enjoyed the large covered deck/porch in the back and set up a table there to serve meals buffet style. We also all play musical instruments and we were able to play on this back deck with plenty of room. Overall, we look forward to returning.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 April 2025
Thank you for the wonderful feedback!! It sounds like you and your family had an amazing time. which we love hearing about. We hope to welcome you back for another stay!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
cabin would have been cozy if not for a few things, first and foremost upon arrival the back door was wide open and unlocked, which was disconcerting considering the remote location. secondly, the furniture had lots of damage, the chairs on the first floor literally about to fall apart, and the tv looked like it got ran into from the side. one of the twin bed frames in the loft area also appears to be broken, so when sleeping in it its more of a hammock then a bed. all of the carpeting was absolutely disgusting, with one of our attendees socks turning brown from walking around just in his bedroom. lastly, the basement box spring had a massive fecal matter stain that was flipped to hide, but the smell was still very apparent at times. various places in the cabin were coated in dust or dirty, which made us think it just was not cleaned from the prior attendance. aside from this the location and other amenities the venue has is very nice, a decent pool table (although very cramped) hot tub, fire pit, and lots of parking space. its also not too far from the gorge itself which made travelling for hiking convenient. I would say if the cabin/furnature was properly maintained this place would be an ideal spot for a large group of people just trying to get out for the weekend somewhere.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Never happened

We were told that the septic had issues and were directed to another rental.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Communication
The biggest issue is the lack of communication regarding check in. The day of our tripI noticed we had not received check in information so I messaged through VRBO with no response. I contacted VRBO help at check in time and they gave me a phone number/name. The phone number was wrong. I googled the name of the owner which took me to Scenic Cabin Rentals and called them. It turns out this cabin is managed by Scenic Cabin Rentals and you have to stop by their office to get a key. Thankfully I found this out right before we arrived in town and it is on the way to the cabin. So, DO NOT GO straight to the cabin or you’ll be driving 20 minutes back to get the key. Go to Scenic Cabin Rentals located in Daniel Boone’s Coffee Shop and contact them if you don’t receive info, as they never responded to anything from me on VRBO. No, I didn’t have anything in my spam emails either. I asked if my messages on VRBO were going through and she said yes, but she just had too many and hadn’t gotten to mine yet. She said she was going to send me info on checkin/out just so I had it and I still never received it.Listing says Kayak/canoe. There is one canoe that has a hole in it, which we discovered as we were going into the water. This was noted in a Dec review so hasn’t been fixed. No kayak. Bring your own toilet paper, hot tub towels, etc. Gave exactly one towel per person. Listing needs to be clear on what is/is not provided. Price is lower and fair, but we needed more info for better prep.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 August 2026
Thank you so much! We’re glad you found the cabin comfortable, enjoyed the amenities, and liked the convenient location. We really appreciate you staying with us and hope to have you back again! 😊
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 February 2025
We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here with us fully.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback