Indio is home to this holiday home. Empire Polo Club and PGA West Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Indian Wells Tennis Garden or Agua Caliente Casino. Discover the area's water adventures with fishing and swimming nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with mountain biking and cycling.
Marriott's Shadow Ridge Golf Club - 14 min drive - 12.6 km
El Paseo Shopping District - 18 min drive - 13.4 km
Getting around
Palm Springs Station - 23 min drive
Bermuda Dunes, CA (UDD) - 4 min drive
Restaurants
Del Taco - 3 min drive
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Project Burger - 4 min drive
Sonic Drive-In - 4 min drive
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Secluded 8BR-6BA Gated Estate: Large River Pool, Pool House, & Golf, LG Jacuzzi have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Secluded 8BR-6BA Gated Estate: Large River Pool, Pool House, & Golf, LG Jacuzzi?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Secluded 8BR-6BA Gated Estate: Large River Pool, Pool House, & Golf, LG Jacuzzi on 8 December 2026 start from NZ$9,990, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Secluded 8BR-6BA Gated Estate: Large River Pool, Pool House, & Golf, LG Jacuzzi pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Secluded 8BR-6BA Gated Estate: Large River Pool, Pool House, & Golf, LG Jacuzzi?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Secluded 8BR-6BA Gated Estate: Large River Pool, Pool House, & Golf, LG Jacuzzi?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Secluded 8BR-6BA Gated Estate: Large River Pool, Pool House, & Golf, LG Jacuzzi?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Secluded 8BR-6BA Gated Estate: Large River Pool, Pool House, & Golf, LG Jacuzzi located?
This family-friendly Indio holiday home is within 3 mi (5 km) of Freedom Park and Indian Wells Tennis Garden. Indio Golf Course is 2.3 mi (3.8 km) away.
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great weekend getaway! Backyard is a DREAM! We lounged and basically lived in the pool. Patios were beautifully spaced and kept cool with misters making the 100 weather tolerable to hangout outside. The house is beautifully decorated and perfect use of space throughout (no random empty spaces that couldn’t be used!) Definitely on my list to come back!
What a beautiful property to bring family and friends together. The ultimate favorite was of course the large tropical backyard—everything as advertised. Property host and onsite staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Kitchen was equipped, and rooms were clean, private, and comfortable. We definitely recommend this place for anyone looking for a nice blend of entertainment and relaxation. Thanks for having us!
This was a great space for an event or to hang out with friends/family. Beautiful property, amazing host, all in all if you’re in Palm desert this is the place to be.
We loved our stay!! The property was very well stocked, location was amazing and the backyard oasis was better than pictured! The accommodations were very comfortable for our large group and the private backyard felt like our own hotel grounds. We would definitely stay here again!
We had a wonderful stay! We had age ranges from 16 to 82 and there was a place for everyone to enjoy! The outside area was the BEST. Definitely your own private resort.
There was plenty of space for all of us to sleep, separate and gather together! Would and have recommend!!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 August 2023
Thanks so much for the 5 Star review! We just purchased new Sealy pillow top mattresses for all the rooms and new living room Furnature. The inside was painted and we purchased all new dishes/utensils. Look forward to seeing you back soon.
I was looking for a perfect place for my family to relax and enjoy time together. We were so fortunate to find this perfect location.Our group of 10 felt so welcomed by the owner and property management team. We were encouraged to use all of the amenities and the exceptional kitchen to make our stay memorable.Thanks for the awesome life memories.
We had a wonderful stay at the Barcelona! The pool looked just like the photos. We had a beautiful wedding ceremony for our son and daughter-in-law. We will be back!!
Perfect spot for large group of guys. There were 11 of us and all had brown bed and space. Staff very responsive to the few issues we had (turning on hot tub, tending to misters, etc
Very nice property. Property Manager and owner were always accessible. Advertises for 16 which is good if there are spouses but better off with 12 if people do not want to share a bed but cots were available. Our guys golf trip loved it! Would recommend again in a heartbeat.
This property was PERFECT for my bachelor party (and definitely would have passed for a multi-family vacation). The house was immaculately clean, well-stocked and the outdoor area was better than advertised. The main hot tub easily fit 14 people and there was plenty of outdoor furniture for us to lounge around on. With the ping pong table, pool table, Mortal Kombat, Volleyball net, Bocce court and grill area - we were certainly never bored. I would 100% recommend staying here for any large group outings!
We had a great stay. We enjoyed the pool and spa, and the patio with the lovely view. House is very spacious and beds were very comfortable! There were 11 women and we had plenty of space. Comfortable, relaxed vibe. Friendly owner and manager William. Really appreciate William’s attentiveness and communication. We will stay in the Laguna Seca community again next year!
The house is absolutely beautiful! I did come across issues such as the air not working on a hot summer day, there weren’t a lot of accessories I needed such as scissors, foil, etc (think about it, you pay this much for a house, a lot of things should be available), I did find some roaches in my shower and room. Not all the fans worked in the house. Overall, I enjoyed my time but for how much I paid I expected a little more
The house was a great size for large families. The yard and pool were in great shape. Some of the house furniture was a little worse for ware. But then with kids that made it easier. It was nice and clean and had good appliances for cooking. The out door entertainment, needs to be replaced most were broken. Putting green was nice. Prattle board table and boards were in bad shape. Over all was a good experience
What a great house and amazing amenities. We had 6 adults stay in the house and it was more than enough space and lots of stuff to do in the house without having to leave. The property manager was always fast to reply to my texts if I had any questions and did a great job.
This is definitely a premium property but I gave it a 4 star because at this level and price range the attention to detail needs a little work. There are just little things that didn't seem to work, nothing big but just small details.
The outdoor area was great and a fun place to hangout. Having the community gated makes it feel like that much nicer.
We stayed here for a family-oriented reunion with college friends, multiple families with kids. It was the middle of summer in a heat wave, but we stayed cool inside the house and in the wonderful pool. We rented 2 homes (Madrid and Barcelona), and it was very convenient to walk across the street in the gated community. We also loved the area, with plenty of stores close by and good restaurants.
The manager, William, was extremely responsive every step of the way, and provided excellent service to answer all our questions about the properties. When there were minor problems such as not enough towels upon arrival, he jumped on the phone and solved it for us right away. Overall, we found the houses clean and in good working order.
We look forward to staying here again in the future.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Verified traveller
21 October 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Our Barcelona Estate Stay
Party is great for events but maintenance was not keep up, Front Landscape lighting or front entry lighting wasn’t working until we complained. Also pool room TV wouldn’t work, Property Manager purchase new tv’s but they were smaller so you could see the wall brackets and the tv’s weren’t programmed to us. No coffee pot or wine bottle opener until we asked for one. Several toilets had issues flushing. The property is run down but it fit our purpose for wedding rehearsal dinner party. They property manager & Owner need to communicate better to vet they property condition and not have the guest find all the issues or problems.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 August 2023
You threw a 100+ wedding at our house and forgot to tell us! You should be banned from VRBO forever! Of course the toilets got clogged up. You had 150 guests using them. (FYI we paid a $1000 for a plumber). We installed 2 new smart TV sets on Thursday the day of your arrival. We use Keurig and delivered a coffee pot to you the day of tour arrival. Outdoor lights are controlled by a Lutron automated lighting system. All lights can be controlled from the wall mount iPad. Or text me and I can turn on/off the lights or jacuzzi. Our Outdoor lights come on at 8pm and turn off at 12pm. Of course, the property was run down after your event. You had 150 people and paid for 12. We touched up with paint after you left. The property manager and homeowner stopped communicating with you once they saw the party tucks dropping of wedding rental tables. You basically only paid for 3-4 rental and got away with a $30,000 wedding. Who is the one that did not communicate?
This place is massive. Our group consisted of 13 adults and never felt crowded. Inside is a very large common area around the kitchen and just around the corner is another room with a pool table. A full, secondary fridge in the laundry room was perfect for keeping all beverages cold.
The highlight of the property is the pool area. The pool is of decent size and the hot tub was significant. The main lounging areas by the bar/grill as well as the ping pong table are all covered which was nice as we had a little rain one evening. We spent a majority of our time outside enjoying views of the mountains.
Since we all required individual beds, room assignments got creative but they offer roll-a-way beds at a minimal cost. This property would easily house 3 families with plenty of private space.
I would not hesitate to re-book and may just do so if our same group decides to make another trip.
There is also a grocery store just a few minutes away with a Costco also nearby. The property is about 25 minutes from Palm Springs proper and less than a hour from Joshua Tree.
Beautiful property with great amenities. The host/manager was generally responsive. I wish i could give this property 5 stars given how beautiful it is but there are some major issues with the listing. First, the # bedrooms and beds is deceptive. One of the bedrooms is literally a bunk bed in the master closet. Even counting it, there are only 7 bedrooms, not 8 like it says in the title. Personally, i would view this as a 6 bedroom property and not count the "closet bedroom". Second, almost all of the showers had major issues. 2 of the showers only had scalding hot water, 1 had no hot water, 1 was broken (only dripped water), 1 was half broken (water came out of bath spigot shower so no water pressure). There were also similar sink issues where the handle wouldn't work and couldn't get hot or cold water. The plumbing needs to be checked in the home. Third, the heating for the pool/spa is somewhat convoluted. You can only heat one or the other. So if the pool is warm, the spa gets cold and vice versa. This system is bizarre in that once the spa hits the target temperature, it automatically goes into "cooldown mode" and dumps all the hot water into the pool. The spa would go from 102 degrees to 75 degrees in under 30 minutes without any warning. It made enjoying the pool and hot tub very difficult for the kids. Such a beautiful property, it deserves better. Please be honest in the listing, fix the plumbing and upgrade the pool system
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 March 2026
We are so sorry that you had trouble using our showers and pool/spa. We use the most expensive fixtures in our shower (Newport brass). They have separate volume control and thermostats. You set the thermostat and then just turn on and off the water. Often travelers are not sure how to adjust the thermostat. Instructions are in our checkin guide or management can assist. We also use i aqua link to heat our pools and spa. The spa is set for 2 hours per riverside building code. Travelers that want longer just need to turn the heater back on at the computer wall panel or ask us and we can do it remotely. This is