Entire home

Destin Beach House - Private Pool - Pet Friendly, Boat Slip, Beach, Sleeps 12

Photo gallery for Destin Beach House - Private Pool - Pet Friendly, Boat Slip, Beach, Sleeps 12

A two-story house with a swimming pool, a deck, and a small shed.
A waterfront property with a pool, multiple decks, and a dock.
A two-story house with a swimming pool, outdoor furniture, and a covered patio area.
A spacious living room with a fireplace, comfortable seating, and a large TV.
A spacious living room with a fireplace, two sofas, a coffee table, and a TV mounted above the fireplace.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Destin Beaches

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Porch or veranda
  • Private pool
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Destin, FL
  • Place, Choctawhatchee Bay
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Destin Harbor
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Destin Beaches
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Airport, Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional)
    ‪32 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed

Living Room 1

1 Single Bunk Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Number of living rooms
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Destin

Located in Holiday Isle, a neighbourhood in Destin, this holiday home is near theme parks and on the waterfront. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Destin Beaches and Henderson Beach State Park. Ready for a night out? Consider Jetty East Condominiums and AJ’s Seafood & Oyster Bar. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and hiking nearby.
Map
Destin, FL

What's nearby

  • Choctawhatchee Bay - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Destin Harbor - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Jetty East Condominiums - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Destin Beaches - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Destin Harbor Boardwalk - 6 min drive - 5.2 km

Getting around

  • Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 30 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Cj’s Hangout - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Red Door Saloon - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Boshamps Seafood & Oyster House - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Donut Hole - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Destin Beach House - Private Pool - Pet Friendly, Boat Slip, Beach, Sleeps 12 have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Destin Beach House - Private Pool - Pet Friendly, Boat Slip, Beach, Sleeps 12?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Destin Beach House - Private Pool - Pet Friendly, Boat Slip, Beach, Sleeps 12 on 5 December 2026 start from NZ$5,165, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Destin Beach House - Private Pool - Pet Friendly, Boat Slip, Beach, Sleeps 12 pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.

How much is parking at Destin Beach House - Private Pool - Pet Friendly, Boat Slip, Beach, Sleeps 12?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Destin Beach House - Private Pool - Pet Friendly, Boat Slip, Beach, Sleeps 12?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Destin Beach House - Private Pool - Pet Friendly, Boat Slip, Beach, Sleeps 12?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Destin Beach House - Private Pool - Pet Friendly, Boat Slip, Beach, Sleeps 12 located?

Located in Holiday Isle, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Choctawhatchee Bay and Destin Beaches. Destin Harbor Boardwalk is 2.7 mi (4.4 km) away.

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 17 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 17 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 17 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 17 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 17 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
great time was had!!! just wish the rain stayed away!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Management on 26 October 2026
Thank you for the great review! We’re so glad you had a wonderful time despite the rainy weather. Hopefully, Mother Nature will cooperate a little more on your next visit! We appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great property and view into the Harbor. Brought boat and the boat slip offered at home perfect. Will be back next year!!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 May 2026
Thank you for the great review. We’re glad you enjoyed the harbor view and that the boat slip worked out perfectly. We look forward to hosting you again next year!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Pleased with property

Great for families that take their boat.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 July 2024
Thank you for your review, Melanie! We're pleased to hear that you were happy with the property. We agree that it's a great option for families who bring their boats. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to host you and your family again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family beach vacation

The location of the property was fantastic. Met all our expectations. Perfect for 8 to 10 guest.
Stayed 9 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 June 2023
Thank you so much for the five stars! Hosting you was a pleasure, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
The house is very nice. The beds are comfortable. We gave a poor rating because the host NEVER responded to our messages and because the grill did not work and there were no cushions for any of the outdoor furniture which is all wrought iron and unusable without a cushion. Also there is no umbrella in the table by the pool making it unusable during the day. We ended up buying a grill to use during our stay. Also we had to buy skillets a sheet pan and various kitchen utensils because these were not provided. The listing says there is a breakfast bar in the kitchen but this is not the case. Also there is only one boat slip. There is a lift and a boat in one of the slips.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 August 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad to hear you found the house very nice and the beds comfortable. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. Your comments regarding the grill, outdoor seating cushions, poolside umbrella, kitchen inventory, listing details, and boat slip information have been shared with our property management and operations teams for review. Clear listing details, accurate expectations, and responsive guest support are important to Panhandle Getaways, and feedback like this helps us identify where additional attention may be needed. We also understand how frustrating it is to feel your messages were not properly addressed during your stay. For any future visit, we encourage guests to call or text our team directly so we have the opportunity to assist as quickly as possible while you are still at the property. Thank you for staying with Panhandle Getaways. We appreciate your feedback and will use it as we continue working to improve property preparation, communication, and the overall guest experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Home

Great place to stay especially with the access to the private beach and the boat slip. We go to Destin every June and bring our boat and this house works great for us. Just a 5-10 minute boat ride (at idle speed) from the Harborwalk, the East Pass, and Crab Island. Private beach is a short walk.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 July 2024
Thank you for your feedback, David! We're delighted you had a great stay and found the house perfect for your needs, especially with the private beach access and boat slip. It's wonderful to know that the location worked well for your boating trips to the Harborwalk, East Pass, and Crab Island. We appreciate your continued trust in us for your annual Destin visits and look forward to welcoming you back next June!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Vacation

We really enjoyed this house. It was perfect for an extended family. There was places for everyone to have their own space with the two living room areas but big enough areas for everyone to also be together. The pool area was our favorite! Very nice and well kept with spaces for people to hang out in the pool and out of the pool at the same time. Also good location close to the beach access. Will be coming back!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 August 2024
Thank you for your kind review, Megan! We are thrilled to hear that you and your extended family enjoyed the space and amenities at the house, especially the pool area. We look forward to hosting your family again on your next beach getaway!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The back area was wonderful. We would have liked instructions on how to use the string lighting. I talked to someone who said they didnt know how to turn them on.I really wish that the pool was heated since we visisted in October and the nights were pretty cool making the pool cold. Everything else was nice as well.
Stayed 8 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 November 2025
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the outdoor space, and we appreciate your thoughtful feedback. We will make sure clear instructions for the string lights are included in the property guide so they are easy to use for future guests. Pool heat is an optional add-on at this home, and we understand how helpful it can be during cooler months. We will review the listing to ensure that information is clearly noted for guests planning fall or winter stays. We are happy to hear that everything else was enjoyable, and we hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Pricey but great location if you need a boat slip

Paid for the pool heater and it took 3 days to warm pool, that was really the only compliant. Otherwise, the house was expensive but with it if you need a slip for your boats. We had a great time.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 May 2023
Thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your next visit!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

I’ll never stay in a condo again!

The location was perfect for beach goers and fishermen alike. Plenty of room for families to have their own space. Outdoor areas were large enough to accommodate everyone. Housekeeping issues in one of the bathrooms was unfortunate but addressed in a timely manner. As was the extremely old and dirty HVAC air filter. Without those two issues, we would have rated the experience 5 stars. Regardless, we will be staying in the area again!
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2023
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback and we'll share it with our team.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy

Pool

We didn’t notice algae in pool as it was on side we were sitting. Our granddaughters went swimming. The next morning they woke up with eyes swollen and shut, green stuff in corners and very red eyes. We looked at pool since they were only ones in it and then saw the green and black algae. We expect some sort of refund since pool was not available and we paid for it.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 August 2023
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback and we'll share it with our team.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great space and location, Needs to provide better amentities

Nice space for a large family with comfortable beds and furnishings. Kitchen is on smaller side and could be better equipped with basic equipment (tongs, plastic cups, crab crackers, TB, foil, etc). Outdoor space is fantastic with large deck and docks to park boat or fish and just a 2 block walk to private beach. Pool leaked and wouldn't stay heated which was disappointing since we paid extra to heat it for our month stay. Wifi was very spotty so TV's went off and on. Area was loud constantly due to the heavy construction all around home. More outdoor equipment would be nice as well: bikes, kayak or canoe or golf cart. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, home these suggestions help improve this property for others to enjoy.
Stayed 28 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 8 January 2023
Thank you for the feedback, Jodi. We're glad you enjoyed your overall stay! All of the included amenities are on our listing, and although we do not provide items such as plastic cups or foil, we would have been happy to deliver any requested products if it meant making your stay more comfortable. Next time, if something isn't up to par, reach out to us during your trip so we can address it ASAP. We’re here any time to help you have the best stay possible.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location

Love the location. We brought our boat for the first time and it worked out great. Beds/bedding was great. Layout of house was a bit strange. We intend to use house again. Would have been nice to have had sink in downstairs area. We had issues w/air conditioning but it was addressed quickly. Downstairs refrigerator was not very cold. Master bath had only cold water in shower and hot water in bath tub. It would have been nice to have been able to check in earlier, as we were all arriving early……I do not believe that is possible even when house is ready. While there were issue we made do but it was an inconvenience.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 October 2025
Thank you for your review and for sharing such thoughtful feedback. We’re delighted to hear you loved the location and that bringing your boat worked out perfectly. It’s also great to know the bedding and comfort of the home met your expectations. We appreciate your patience with the maintenance items and are glad our team was able to address the air conditioning promptly. Your suggestions regarding layout and amenities have been shared with our management team for review. We’re grateful for your comments and thrilled to hear you plan to stay with us again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Nice property but online photos didn’t represent accurate pictures inside house

Property was beautiful. Starting with the positive: all beds were great and upstairs furniture was nice. Now the negative: pictures didn’t show kitchen upstairs. Also no pictures of 20 wooden steps to go upstairs. Downstairs furniture in living area needs replacing . Downstairs shower has no shelves for soap, shampoo etc. There is nothing to help balance when bending over to get showering items. Dangerous for anybody over 40. In conclusion, house is nice but not suitable for older adults or small children. Stairs are dangerous and pool area isn’t fenced. Kitchen is small, suitable for group of 4 maybe 6, not 10. I wouldn’t stay there again.
Stayed 30 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 April 2023
Thank you for the review, Christy! We're glad to hear you found the property beautiful and enjoyed the beds and upstairs furniture. We appreciate your feedback, and we'll review the photos online to ensure they accurately reflect the property. We will also share your insight with our team and make sure any necessary updates are made. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the chance to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Of the beach but on the water

If we had had pretty weather (host couldn’t control) and an elevator, this would have been a perfect week. So first the weather: Mother Nature was in a post mood this Christmas, and while my complaints are trivial compared to the suffering in Buffalo, NY, we did pay for a beach house, and it was too cold to go out on the amazing back deck of this house— it was so pretty! The freezing temps burst the pipe in the outdoor shower; we called the appropriate number, got a property management contact for out section of the company’s properties who was obviously annoyed by the call but also very competent getting the word to a maintenance worker who got the gushing vertical pipe turned off within the hour 😁😁 The house was nicely appointed, furniture was in great condition and pretty, bedrooms were lovely and comfortable. And kitchen and baths were great, but i marked this communication down a notch because i was told that though there were no steps to impede a wheelchair o on the first level and it had the living room, actually it had one living room and the one up the staircase was the obvious primary living space, so the family wanted to gather there which left my disabled son out of the loop for periods of time. If However you aren’t planning with that in mind, this house is a great value, a clean, well furnished stay with lovely outside accommodations.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 January 2023
Thank you for the 5-star review, Samantha! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we'll share it with our team.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 August 2025
Thank you, Sharon, for your review! We’re glad you had a good stay and appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Panhandle Getaways soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 June 2025
Thank you for the rating, Kelly! We hope you had a fantastic vacation, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback