Located in Telluride, this cabin is in a rural area and in the mountains. Palm Theatre and Sheridan Opera House are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Telluride Ski Resort and Bridges. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including horse riding, birdwatching and wildlife walks.
Mountain Village Gondola Station - 9 min drive - 8.8 km
Telluride Ski and Golf Club - 9 min drive - 8.8 km
Town Park - 13 min drive - 12.6 km
Getting around
Silverton Station - 84 min drive
Telluride, CO (TEX-Telluride Regional) - 11 min drive
Restaurants
Steamies Burger Bar - 14 min drive
New Sheridan Hotel & Chop House - 14 min drive
StrongHouse Telluride Brew Pub - 15 min drive
Poachers Pub - 8 min drive
Big Billies - 10 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Classic Ski Ranches Cabin pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Classic Ski Ranches Cabin?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Classic Ski Ranches Cabin on 31 October 2026 start from NZ$2,973, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Classic Ski Ranches Cabin?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Classic Ski Ranches Cabin?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Classic Ski Ranches Cabin?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Classic Ski Ranches Cabin located?
Situated in the mountains, this cabin is 0.2 mi (0.4 km) from Telluride Ski Resort and within 3 miles (5 km) of Marmot and Lower Galloping Goose. Galloping Goose and Enchanted Forest Ski Run are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
It was an amazing stay, beautiful house in a stunning location. Only issue was hot tub was lukewarm at best and radiator was unreliable, very hot then very cold in the house. Overall still amazing stay and hope to return!
My husband and i stayed here for 4 nights. It is lovely ! Set amongst the aspens, very private and comfortable. Also very close to mountain village and downtown telluride.
This property was in the perfect location. It is surrounded by aspens and feels so peaceful, yet it is close to town. We saw deer and elk from the property and that was a blessing. The home was super clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Our two dogs thought it was perfect as well. We are all so thankful that we had the opportunity to stay here.
This is a prime place to stay for quiet surroundings close to Mountain Village and Telluride without being actually in either. The wood burning stove is a big plus. The bedrooms are a bit quirky with "jack and jill" style shared bathrooms, but everything functions. Good for groups who know each other well and are comfortable sharing space. Would stay again with close friends and family.
Instead of our typical beach vacation we decided to try something different. Telluride is awesome with so many outdoor activities! We hiked, rented mountain bikes and explored the area. We will be back!
We had an emercency and had to leave early, but the night we spent was really nice. Very clean, comfortable and homey. Culture and class decor. It is not in town, but set in the hills close to the ski village Saw 3 bucks come down for beakfast. The split level has the bottom level slightly below ground so you really feel like you are part of the aspen groves. Town of Telluride is friendly and relaxed.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 September 2023
Hi, Rene!
We are sorry you had to leave early. We would love for you to come back and finish your stay!
The Ski Ranches really do feel like you are away from it all, even though all the excitement is a 10 minute drive away!
We had a wonderful stay with our family. The downstairs layout was perfect for my daughter's. They each had their own room, a jack and jill bathroom and their own living/hangout room. The property was kept clean. The check in and out process was very easy. We used the fireplace a few nights and there was plenty of dry wood kept in a shed. The hot tub was kept hot and clean. We would definitely stay here sgain. If i had to note one negative it would be that the pot and pans in the kitchen could be replaced. We didnt cook so this was no issue for us. Overall, a wonderful stay!!!!!! tkitxhenncoeasy.
Hosts were very responsive and helpful. Hot tub was broken the whole time we were there. Guy came to check on it the day before we left. House is clean, and has all new appliances, which was very nice, but no useable cooking pans. Host brought us two new 12 inch skillets, exactly the same, but more updates are needed in a smaller skillet and pots for cooking. Dishes are fine, utensils well stocked, just need a few new pots and another smaller skillet. No indoor table to eat on or do a puzzle, only the bar for eating or games. No curtains or shades to block the sun during the daytime for cooling the house. On that note, great windows and fans are provided. Setting is quiet and the house sits in a nice aspen forest. Private and quiet. Elk and graze through the yard and neighborhood . I would rent again but a few updates are needed.
Stay went well only problems we had were the screen door on the front door is broken and the lights by the hot tub do not turn on other then a few small things it was a great place to stay! Enjoyed it very much and hope to do it again!
Cabin was beautiful and amazingly situated in the mountains. Easy access to the Mountain Village and its gondolas and not a far drive to Telluride. We wend in June and enjoyed the hiking and white water rafting then, in the evening, soaked in the hot tub. Just a fabulous experience.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Daniel M.
24 September 2026
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 September 2026
Not sure why he rated it a 2. On our guest communication app, he left 5 stars. There was an issue with the hot tub, and we did our best to resolve it. We were also able to arrange a late check-out for him on departure.