Alton Bay is home to this cabin. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake Winnipesaukee and Merrymeeting Marsh, while Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion at Meadowbrook and Wright Museum are cultural highlights. Hampshire Pewter Co. and Gunstock Mountain Coaster are also worth visiting.
Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion at Meadowbrook - 22 min drive - 27.9 km
Weirs Beach - 26 min drive - 34.3 km
Getting around
Tilton Station - 33 min drive
Laconia, NH (LCI-Laconia Municipal) - 22 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 7 min drive
Taco Bay - 15 min walk
Dunkin' - 6 min drive
Shibley's At The Pier - 13 min walk
Johnson's Seafood & Steak - 10 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Cabin for two with lake views & access Now featuring AC Wi-FI and TV pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Cabin for two with lake views & access Now featuring AC Wi-FI and TV?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cabin for two with lake views & access Now featuring AC Wi-FI and TV on 16 May 2027 start from NZ$608, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Cabin for two with lake views & access Now featuring AC Wi-FI and TV?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cabin for two with lake views & access Now featuring AC Wi-FI and TV?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cabin for two with lake views & access Now featuring AC Wi-FI and TV?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Cabin for two with lake views & access Now featuring AC Wi-FI and TV located?
Situated in Alton Bay, this cabin is within 1 mile (2 km) of Lake Winnipesaukee and Alton Town Beach. Mount Major and Hills Pond are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
I feel the property was overpriced for what was offered. I understand the proximity to the lake is important and summer is a prime season too.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 August 2026
Steven Paid $234/ night to us. we are unaware of third party fees on top of that pricing. I would suggest coming late September or early May next year!
We had a wonderful time staying for the Fourth of July weekend! Everyone was very quiet and respectful and the area was very clean! 10/10 would recommend and we do plan on coming back next year!
This is a step up from camping, but with a nice vibe. We had a nice view of the lake from the deck. The room was clean and cozy. This was exactly as described. Great location too!
This property was very clean, pet friendly and close to lakes and fun things to do. Showers were very clean. The price is reasonable and the owner is very nice.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 September 2023
Thank you Elaine! We Hope to see you again in the future!
We were in the area for a wedding, but decided to make it a long week. We stayed here for three nights. Love it. It was super cute. Loved the games, resting area, and bath house.
My husband has family up there so well probably stay again.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 June 2023
Thank you so much for the kind words ! We truly appreciate the review and hope to see you in the future !
Adequate. For the price there were multiple choices w/ IN the room shower, more space. My friend, an athletic 6 footer could barely move in the bathroom
We stayed in one of the cabins in July. Know before you book: these units do NOT have private showers. There’s a VERY small toilet room and tiny sink in the unit — showering means climbing a few stairs and walking to a shared shower house. It’s buried in the listing text, not flagged in the amenities where it belongs. I’m pregnant, it was a heat wave, and I only fully understood the setup from the host’s welcome message after the refund period.The unit could have been cleaner. Cobwebs all over the bathroom and scraped-up walls from the metal bed frame. The whole cabin slants the floors are uneven enough that walking feels off. Furnishings are bare minimum: a metal bed frame, no dresser, tiny end tables, a mini fridge on the floor for a couple drinks, no extra blankets, 1 sheet and a thin blanket on the bed, 2 thin towels/ washcloths, and almost no outlets. The shower house isn’t better: small stalls, empty soap/shampoo dispensers our whole stay.Parking failed both nights despite the listing promising one spot per unit. Night one we had to move all of the property’s own bikes to make a space; night two we parked crooked & hoped for the best. Messages to the host got templated replies that didn’t actually address our concerns.If you want bare-bones stay at the lake with a roof, toilet and ac this is a ok option. However it is falls way short of anything more, and lake access is across a busy road. We’re NH locals who visit often; there are far better options and hosts.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 July 2026
Thank you for sharing this detailed feedback, and I'm sorry the heat wave made an already tough week even harder especially being pregnant.
I do want to clarify a couple of things for future guests reading this. The shared shower house is disclosed in the listing description prior to booking, and our records show you were aware of this detail before your arrival. We know a shared shower house isn't for everyone, which is exactly why we want guests to see that detail clearly before they book, and we'll take another look at how prominently it's placed in the listing.
We also responded to each of your messages during your stay in real time, and I'm sorry those replies didn't land as helpful as we intended that's good feedback for us to tighten up.
The cleanliness and parking issues you experienced aren't the standard we hold ourselves to, and we've flagged both for follow-up at the property.
We appreciate you taking the time to write this up, and we wish you a smoother stay wherever you land next
I only wished their were drapes on the windows (we had blinds) because the sun was SO bright both mornings at 5 am. We were the first in the unit since the renno and water wasn’t on when we arrived but the owner arrived in under 5 minutes to resolve. The rest was amazing and well thought - fire pits, grills and indoor arcade games and outdoor yard games - a nice short road behind the property for walking our dog. We met a few other people and really enjoyed our stay. The mini split to cool us off and tv in the room was a great way to relax at night. We were in the smallest unit - I might choose something bigger in the future but it was cozy and fit our needs for a long weekend.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 June 2023
Thank you for the Review! Thank you for being one of our first guests! We are looking into some drapes as that sunrise (while amazing) is powerful
We hope to see you book in the Future!
The Vacanza NH Team
Verified review
8/10 Good
Caleb K.
29 June 2026
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Nicole L.
18 October 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 October 2025
A 3 star review with no detail or context doesn’t help anyone …