Cabin

Cabin for two with lake views & access Now featuring AC Wi-FI and TV

Photo gallery for Cabin for two with lake views & access Now featuring AC Wi-FI and TV

A bedroom with a bed, windows, a wooden door, a small bathroom, and a ceiling light.
Exterior
A coastal town with a marina, a large cruise ship docked, and a beach.
An outdoor seating area with tables and chairs, surrounded by trees and a gravel path.
A narrow hallway with wooden paneling, a shower area with a curtain, and a small bench with a sign.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Scenic water view
    Relax and unwind with top-rated water views, offering a scenic experience.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Lake Winnipesaukee

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Dog-friendly
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Alton, NH
  • Place, Lake Winnipesaukee
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Alton Town Beach
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Place, Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion at Meadowbrook
    ‪22 min drive‬
  • Airport, Concord, NH (CON-Concord Municipal)
    ‪44 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Deck or patio
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Alton Bay

Alton Bay is home to this cabin. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake Winnipesaukee and Merrymeeting Marsh, while Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion at Meadowbrook and Wright Museum are cultural highlights. Hampshire Pewter Co. and Gunstock Mountain Coaster are also worth visiting.
Map
Alton, NH

What's nearby

  • Lake Winnipesaukee - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Alton Town Beach - 19 min walk - 1.7 km
  • Gunstock Mountain Resort - 19 min drive - 25.4 km
  • Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion at Meadowbrook - 22 min drive - 27.9 km
  • Weirs Beach - 26 min drive - 34.3 km

Getting around

  • Tilton Station - 33 min drive
  • Laconia, NH (LCI-Laconia Municipal) - 22 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bay - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Shibley's At The Pier - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Johnson's Seafood & Steak - ‬10 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Cabin for two with lake views & access Now featuring AC Wi-FI and TV pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total).

How much does it cost to stay at Cabin for two with lake views & access Now featuring AC Wi-FI and TV?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cabin for two with lake views & access Now featuring AC Wi-FI and TV on 16 May 2027 start from NZ$608, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Cabin for two with lake views & access Now featuring AC Wi-FI and TV?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Cabin for two with lake views & access Now featuring AC Wi-FI and TV?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Cabin for two with lake views & access Now featuring AC Wi-FI and TV?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Cabin for two with lake views & access Now featuring AC Wi-FI and TV located?

Situated in Alton Bay, this cabin is within 1 mile (2 km) of Lake Winnipesaukee and Alton Town Beach. Mount Major and Hills Pond are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 17 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 17 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 17 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 17 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 17 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
great little place right on the lake!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Location
I feel the property was overpriced for what was offered. I understand the proximity to the lake is important and summer is a prime season too.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 August 2026
Steven Paid $234/ night to us. we are unaware of third party fees on top of that pricing. I would suggest coming late September or early May next year!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Easy check in, beautiful lake view and plenty dlto do in the area.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Awesome location.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice cabin, quite small but cozy, overlooking the lake.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place, quiet and immaculate~!

Great place, quiet and immaculate~!
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Our Weekend Stay

We had a wonderful time staying for the Fourth of July weekend! Everyone was very quiet and respectful and the area was very clean! 10/10 would recommend and we do plan on coming back next year!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Chilling on the bay

This is a step up from camping, but with a nice vibe. We had a nice view of the lake from the deck. The room was clean and cozy. This was exactly as described. Great location too!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A nice getaway

This property was very clean, pet friendly and close to lakes and fun things to do. Showers were very clean. The price is reasonable and the owner is very nice.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 September 2023
Thank you Elaine! We Hope to see you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

I needed getaway

Great place to go to anytime of the year I love things to do on the property and off property people there are going to be very nice
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 September 2023
Thank you so much !
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great cabin

We were in the area for a wedding, but decided to make it a long week. We stayed here for three nights. Love it. It was super cute. Loved the games, resting area, and bath house. My husband has family up there so well probably stay again.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 June 2023
Thank you so much for the kind words ! We truly appreciate the review and hope to see you in the future !
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Concert attendance

Adequate. For the price there were multiple choices w/ IN the room shower, more space. My friend, an athletic 6 footer could barely move in the bathroom
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
We stayed in one of the cabins in July. Know before you book: these units do NOT have private showers. There’s a VERY small toilet room and tiny sink in the unit — showering means climbing a few stairs and walking to a shared shower house. It’s buried in the listing text, not flagged in the amenities where it belongs. I’m pregnant, it was a heat wave, and I only fully understood the setup from the host’s welcome message after the refund period.The unit could have been cleaner. Cobwebs all over the bathroom and scraped-up walls from the metal bed frame. The whole cabin slants the floors are uneven enough that walking feels off. Furnishings are bare minimum: a metal bed frame, no dresser, tiny end tables, a mini fridge on the floor for a couple drinks, no extra blankets, 1 sheet and a thin blanket on the bed, 2 thin towels/ washcloths, and almost no outlets. The shower house isn’t better: small stalls, empty soap/shampoo dispensers our whole stay.Parking failed both nights despite the listing promising one spot per unit. Night one we had to move all of the property’s own bikes to make a space; night two we parked crooked & hoped for the best. Messages to the host got templated replies that didn’t actually address our concerns.If you want bare-bones stay at the lake with a roof, toilet and ac this is a ok option. However it is falls way short of anything more, and lake access is across a busy road. We’re NH locals who visit often; there are far better options and hosts.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 July 2026
Thank you for sharing this detailed feedback, and I'm sorry the heat wave made an already tough week even harder especially being pregnant. I do want to clarify a couple of things for future guests reading this. The shared shower house is disclosed in the listing description prior to booking, and our records show you were aware of this detail before your arrival. We know a shared shower house isn't for everyone, which is exactly why we want guests to see that detail clearly before they book, and we'll take another look at how prominently it's placed in the listing. We also responded to each of your messages during your stay in real time, and I'm sorry those replies didn't land as helpful as we intended that's good feedback for us to tighten up. The cleanliness and parking issues you experienced aren't the standard we hold ourselves to, and we've flagged both for follow-up at the property. We appreciate you taking the time to write this up, and we wish you a smoother stay wherever you land next
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful renno and friendly atmosphere

I only wished their were drapes on the windows (we had blinds) because the sun was SO bright both mornings at 5 am. We were the first in the unit since the renno and water wasn’t on when we arrived but the owner arrived in under 5 minutes to resolve. The rest was amazing and well thought - fire pits, grills and indoor arcade games and outdoor yard games - a nice short road behind the property for walking our dog. We met a few other people and really enjoyed our stay. The mini split to cool us off and tv in the room was a great way to relax at night. We were in the smallest unit - I might choose something bigger in the future but it was cozy and fit our needs for a long weekend.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 June 2023
Thank you for the Review! Thank you for being one of our first guests! We are looking into some drapes as that sunrise (while amazing) is powerful We hope to see you book in the Future! The Vacanza NH Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 October 2025
A 3 star review with no detail or context doesn’t help anyone …
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback