Located in Okaloosa Island, a neighbourhood in Fort Walton Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Okaloosa Island Beach and Destin Beaches. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Preston Hood Athletic Complex, or consider a night out at Azul Mexican Fusion. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and horse riding nearby.
Fort Walton Beach, FL
What's nearby
Fort Walton Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Okaloosa Island Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Destin-Fort Walton Beach Convention Center - 2 min drive - 2.1 km
Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park - 2 min drive - 2.5 km
Okaloosa Island Pier - 2 min drive - 2.5 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 18 min drive
Restaurants
Whataburger - 5 min drive
FUBAR Pizza Bar - 15 min walk
Gi Jade - 5 min drive
Aj's Oyster Shanty - 14 min walk
Sura Korean Steakhouse - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does 🌴Gulf Views~Steps2Beach~Pool~Beach~Hot Tub~3BR Island Princess 315🌴 have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at 🌴Gulf Views~Steps2Beach~Pool~Beach~Hot Tub~3BR Island Princess 315🌴?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 🌴Gulf Views~Steps2Beach~Pool~Beach~Hot Tub~3BR Island Princess 315🌴 on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,428, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is 🌴Gulf Views~Steps2Beach~Pool~Beach~Hot Tub~3BR Island Princess 315🌴 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at 🌴Gulf Views~Steps2Beach~Pool~Beach~Hot Tub~3BR Island Princess 315🌴?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 🌴Gulf Views~Steps2Beach~Pool~Beach~Hot Tub~3BR Island Princess 315🌴?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 🌴Gulf Views~Steps2Beach~Pool~Beach~Hot Tub~3BR Island Princess 315🌴?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 🌴Gulf Views~Steps2Beach~Pool~Beach~Hot Tub~3BR Island Princess 315🌴 located?
Nestled on the beach, this Okaloosa Island condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Okaloosa Island Beach, Fort Walton Beaches and Santa Rosa Sound. Gulf Intracoastal Waterway and Ross Marler Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Easy contact with the host. Beautiful ocean view, I woke up and could look out the bedroom window at the water. The room could have been a little cleaner. Also the elevator was out of order on the side we were on. Over all great place, I would recommend it.
We really enjoyed our first trip to Okaloosa Island. The condo was clean and spacious. We never had trouble finding a parking spot. A perfect low key destination with an uncrowded beach. The beach is not deep so not a long walk to set your beach stuff up. Will definitely be visiting again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 August 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! Glad Island Princess 315 was clean and spacious for your first trip to Okaloosa Island. It's great parking was easy and you enjoyed the low-key, uncrowded beach. We look forward to hosting you again.
RealJoy Destin
This was a great experience!! The room was clean!! Great views! Great parking!! And they checked on us everyday to make sure we didn’t need anything !! Very quiet and great place to stay for a family trip!!
We saw 5 dolphins right from our balcony! Multiple elevators and stair access so we never had to wait. Parking was great, we could see our car from our front door, we unloaded right by the elevator which was right by our room!Quality walls and floors- did not hear neighbors or any noise. The blackout curtains let us sleep in.Nothing fancy but great value for the cost! We enjoyed the beach as well as the hot tub and pool!Quick drive to lots of places, our hosts were super responsive and polite! We felt prioritized and welcomed.Thank you!
Great property with a beautiful view. Plenty of room for everyone to spread out. We had a great time.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 October 2024
Brittnay, Thank you for the 5-star review. We're thrilled to hear you and your group had a great time and were able to take advantage of the ample space and beautiful views. We hope you'll join us again soon. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
We came to celebrate my significant others birthday, it was a great location, very clean, great views, couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay. There was a little miscommunication about construction, however, we didn’t let it ruin our time.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 February 2024
Chelsi, Thank you for letting us know that you had a great time celebrating your significant other's birthday. We're glad the location was great and you enjoyed the view. We hope you'll join us again soon. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Essence K.
22 March 2021
Spring Break
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Great stay and location for families. Not too crowed and everything we needed inside the property for a 5 night stay!
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 March 2021
Excellent! Thank you for your outstanding review. We are happy that you had a great stay with us and hope that you will return soon.
The room was okay! The only issue we had was the water pressure in the showers is not too good and the stairs going to and from the beach are a huge pain if you have a wagon or large family with a lot of stuff to carry to and from the beach. Other than that, we had a great trip!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 June 2025
Hi Angela, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you had a great trip overall. We appreciate your feedback regarding the water pressure in the showers and the stairs to the beach, as it helps us enhance our guests' experience. Thank you for choosing RealJoy, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
My husband and I brought our Daugher and her friend down for Spring Break. We were very pleased with everything. The condo is clean, beautiful (even better than photos) and the views are amazing. We will definitely be coming back.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2022
Oh how WONDERFUL to hear!!! We are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable family friendly spring break here on the Emerald Coast. We hope to see you back again soon.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
A guest from Evansville, Indiana
28 February 2022
February 2022
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Very nice condo. great view and great location
Response from VrboOwner on 13 May 2022
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed the condo & look forward to future reservations in which you can take advantage of the return customer discount.
property needs a little work. broken fridge hand,broken microwave handle, vent in bathroom falling down, overall was a nice stay beside condo owners that live there complained about are country music playing on the beach not even close to them.
Stayed 8 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 January 2024
Shawn, We are happy to hear that you had a nice vacation. We appreciate you letting us know that there are a few items in the unit that require maintenance. We hope you enjoyed your beach time and will join us again soon. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Overall the condo was great. The location was right on the beach. Check in and check out were very convenient. The washing machine had a bad smell so it could use a good cleaning. Also, a few more kitchen towels and washclothes would have been helpful. These were minor issues. We enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2024
Ashlee, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your vacation. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the condo's location and the convenience of check-in and check-out. Next time, let us know about the washing machine and the need for additional kitchen linens, and we will address these items during your stay. We hope you will join us again soon. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
A guest from San Antonio, TX
12 October 2022
Perfect Trip and Stay
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Everything worked out perfect. Super easy arrival and departure process. Unit was exactly as shown on website. Nice large condo unit with great view of the beach. We totally enjoyed our stay. I have used Brooks and Shorey before and have not been disappointed.
Response from VrboOwner on 13 October 2022
I'm please to know that everything worked out perfect Chery! We are truly honored by your kind words about your experience at Brooks and Shorey Resorts.
I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your incredibly positive feedback towards the unit, scenic location, and our colleagues. Our team is always aiming to extend above and beyond service to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy another memorable getaway.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Sara M.
14 October 2020
Comfortable Condo, Beautiful Location
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We absolutely loved our time at the Island Princess at Fort Walton Beach. The condo was comfortable and clean. The location was very convenient to many restaurants and a grocery store. We loved that the beach was just a quick walk away and the view from our balcony was gorgeous. The beach chairs and umbrella set up for us each day was a great bonus. We also enjoyed the pool. The staff was very friendly and quick to respond to any questions.
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May 2022
Thanks for taking time to review us! Super happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us here on the EMERALD COAST! Can't wait to see you next year!!
Disappointed that the ice maker did not work. Also both outside and 1 inside door handles were missing so was very hard for children to open the doors.
View wax beautiful
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 February 2024
Ann, Thank you for the 5-star review. We appreciate your feedback and will address the issues with the ice maker and door handles to ensure a more comfortable stay for all guests. We hope you'll give us another chance to impress you in the future. The view is indeed beautiful, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
This was our first time visiting Fort Walton, usually we go to PCB and I think we’ll be back! Loved everything about the town. The condo was close to everything, elevators were always accessible and the beach is right at your doorstep. The condo itself was clean and bright but older and could use some upgrades. The master tub caulk was orange and different colored and the freezer drawer handle was held on with duct tape. I think we’d stay in this building again, love the access and private parking, but maybe choose a more updated unit.
The property is as described, beautiful location overlooking the water.
I did call the rental company twice before our arrival with a question about the heated pool and never got a call back.
As described in other reviews, the ice maker does not work and the handle on the fridge is broken. We called the rental company and they supplied us with ice.
The kitchen is stocked with everything needed.
Unit was clean when we checked in.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
jonna w.
1 January 2022
Holiday Stay
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Rental was great! Clean and well stocked. Great location. Great views of the beach. Light switches are messed up in this unit. Can’t turn on one without turning another on or off. Probably need an electrician to check it out. Also box in the living room did not work . We had to move a box out of one of the bedrooms.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 4 January 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We hope that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. The next time you have any issues with the cable boxes in your unit please call us here at the office and we will be happy to go take a look and get it working for you.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Shirley Y.
24 May 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Florida Vacation
The layout of this condo worked well for our family. Where the issues lay were that the built in Microwave didn't work so a small one was there on the counter. The handle of the freezer part of the fridge was totally missing and difficult to even open the freezer. Also the garbage disposal didn't work. I feel that it should not have been rented with these issues. I will say that it was clean.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
Verified review
8/10 Good
Emilie V.
21 February 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Not what we wanted
The view was great, the place was comfortable. But we won't return. The building was under alot of construction, pool and hot tub not available (even though when we rented 5 weeks before we were told no construction for our dates.) We had to travel thru scaffolding to get to the beach and that was awarkward. Had to find someone to give us the beach and fitness gate codes. Unpleasent, felt reality company was slow to respond. It was a disappointing trip. Close to lots of strip clubs if that is the trip u want, we did not.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 February 2023
Emilie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We apologize for the ongoing construction that was bothersome to you. In reviewing your reservation, we can see that there was poor communication between us and the property manager. We are truly sorry. We have updated the listing to reflect accurate construction. We hope that you enjoyed exploring local attractions and had a safe trip home.
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Ann W.
3 October 2022
Island Princess 315
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Brooks and Shorey is my go to rental manager - I like the people and the service. All of my questions get answered quickly and the personnel have all been professional and friendly. The problem with this unit was it was not cleaned well. The floors were not mopped, the living area furniture could use cleaning, and the bathrooms could use some renovations. The kitchen cabinets need some TLC as the some of the cabinet door coverings were beginning to peel off.
Response from VrboOwner on 4 October 2022
Thank you Ann for your very nice and detailed review. We are happy to hear that Brooks and Shorey Resorts is your go to rental company! I would like to apologize we did not meet your expectation at this time. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate party to ensure they are addressed. We always seek to improve the overall guest experience; therefore, we appreciate all the feedback we receive. We are grateful that you have chosen to stay with us, and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.