Condo

Bluefish 16 | Pet-Friendly Beach House with Balcony, Deck, Beach + Pool Access

Photo gallery for Bluefish 16 | Pet-Friendly Beach House with Balcony, Deck, Beach + Pool Access

A covered outdoor deck with a sliding glass door leading to an interior space, furnished with striped cushions and chairs.
A two-story house with a balcony, a lawn, and a palm tree.
A rectangular swimming pool with a white fence, surrounded by palm trees and houses.
A wooden deck with white chairs and a glass door leading to a balcony.
A wooden boardwalk leading to a beach with a clear sky.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Top rated beach location
    Discover paradise at this top rated beach location.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Fiesta Falls Mini-Golf

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Shared communal pool
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
St. Augustine, FL
  • Place, St. Augustine Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Fiesta Falls Mini-Golf
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, St. Johns County Ocean Pier
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, St. Augustine, FL (UST-Northeast Florida Regional)
    ‪22 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 7)

1st Bedroom

1 King Bed

2nd Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

3rd Bedroom

2 Single Beds

4th Bedroom

1 Single Bed

Living Room

1 Single Bed

2 bathrooms

Full Bathroom

Full Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

St. Augustine

Located in St. Augustine, this condo is on the beach. Castillo de San Marcos National Monument and Lightner Museum are notable landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit St. George Street and St. Augustine Premium Outlets. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Flagler College Tennis Center, or consider a night out at Cafe Eleven Restaurant & Catering. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, kayaking and snorkelling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Map
St. Augustine, FL

What's nearby

  • St. Augustine Beach - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Fiesta Falls Mini-Golf - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Cafe Eleven Restaurant & Catering - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
  • St. Johns County Ocean Pier - 3 min drive - 2.8 km
  • Anastasia State Park - 7 min drive - 6.5 km

Getting around

  • St. Augustine, FL (UST-Northeast Florida Regional) - 27 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Crabby's Beachside - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Rita's Italian Ice & Frozen Custard - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Salt Life Food Shack - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Beachcomber - ‬13 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Bluefish 16 | Pet-Friendly Beach House with Balcony, Deck, Beach + Pool Access pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Bluefish 16 | Pet-Friendly Beach House with Balcony, Deck, Beach + Pool Access?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Bluefish 16 | Pet-Friendly Beach House with Balcony, Deck, Beach + Pool Access?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Bluefish 16 | Pet-Friendly Beach House with Balcony, Deck, Beach + Pool Access?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Bluefish 16 | Pet-Friendly Beach House with Balcony, Deck, Beach + Pool Access located?

Situated on the beach, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Fiesta Falls Mini-Golf and St. Augustine Beach. Cafe Eleven Restaurant & Catering and Matanzas River are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 53 out of 107 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 31 out of 107 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 17 out of 107 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 4 out of 107 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 107 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

8.2/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This property was a great size and a very comfortable home. There were a few things that weren't working including the ice maker. The beds are okay but some of the mattresses are not very comfortable. A couple of doors weren't properly working and the blinds to the sliding doors were difficult to open. The ocean view is only a small sliver but the private beach access is very convenient. The surrounding homes were quiet and very neighborly. There were also several places that were within walking distance. Be sure to pack some extra paper products, (paper towels and toilet paper). The outdoor furniture definitely needs to be upgraded. It's a little old and kind of itchy on your skin after sitting on it. Overall, its a good but not great home to spend vacation for 7 days.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 August 2026
Thank you for sharing such a detailed review of your stay. We’re glad you found the home spacious, comfortable overall, and appreciated the private beach access and walkable location. We’re sorry for the issues you experienced with the ice maker, doors, blinds, mattresses, and outdoor furniture, and we understand how these affected your comfort. Your comments are very helpful, and we will use them to guide maintenance and updates to the property.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Great stay in St. Agustine

The home was all we needed to have a great stay in St. Agustine with my family.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House was clean. Pet friendly was great for us. Location to the beach and walking to restaurants was great. We love Surf Crest Village / St. Augustine area is great fit for our family.
Stayed 8 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 October 2025
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Surf Crest Village! Your positive feedback is truly appreciated. We are delighted that the pet-friendly option and convenient location to the beach and restaurants enhanced your experience. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome Family Beach Vacation

Had a great stay, love the location and the house is terrific, plenty of room to spread out. The beach is beautiful, great local restaurants, highly recommend.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great beach cottage!

We really enjoyed our stay! Fun little beach cottage, not too fancy, but definitely has all the basics. Great location, with easy access to the beach and the pool, we had a great time!
Stayed 8 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family vacation!!

We had a wonderful week, couldn’t have asked for better weather!! The place was absolutely perfect!!!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2023
Thank you for such a great 5 star review. So glad it was perfect for you.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cute beach house

Was a great spot, simple, nothing fancy old school beach house. Had everything we needed for a great holiday weekend with the family! Not too far from beach. Will go back!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice

Great location! Great home just need to start replacing some mattress to make it perfect !
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is a good basic beach stay— nothing fancy but has everything you need for enjoying St. Augustine. We enjoyed the proximity to the beach, the pool, the cleanliness of the condo and how close it was to fun stuff on Anastasia. Plenty of supplies to cook with. Furniture was very basic so don’t expect luxury but we had what we needed besides extra dinner chairs. Overall a pretty nice place to stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Shirt distance to beach

Walking distance to beach and some restaurants. Quiet neighborhood
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Thanksgiving

We had a great stay, enjoyed the location of the property. It was very comfortable, could use a smart TV, but it was ok, we just bought a roku.
Stayed 8 nights in Nov 2020
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beach

The place was great location. Kitchen could use some updating with plates/dishes etc. but overall a great place to stay
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

We really enjoyed our vacation! Great location and loved the easy to get to beach! Please get new mattresses!! My only complaint was the mattress of king bed was terrible!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

September vacation

The property was nice. All the amenities were there. I wish it really had the ocean view but it was located in the middle of a parking lot. I would stay there again though.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location

16 bluefin

Great area, close to everything we needed. Amenities were great. Only downside a hand width view of the ocean between houses is a stretch for ocean view and the cutlery was rusty probably time to replace. Overall I would recommend and stay again.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2023
Robert, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It means so much when our best customers share their experiences. We hope to see you again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

We enjoyed our stay.

The house was nice overall. The location was great. The beds really need new mattresses, we had to buy a blow up for 2 staying in 4th room due to bed. A few kitchen utensils were not there (can opener, I had to use a knife).
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Property is run down. Bathroom is dirty, lots of things need to be replaced.
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We will look into updates.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful vacation spot!

A beach house should not be like staying at the Hilton- so those bad reviews were from people who do not understand beach life! We had a great time. Walked the beach everyday, cooked a fantastic turkey dinner for Thanksgiving and dogs loved it too! Note to manager: the wine bottle opener was broke when we arrived - you probably did not know.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2023
Thanks for sticking up for Bluefish 16 House, Victoria! We're delighted that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving here!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Very nice

Nice place close to pool and beach. The only complaint I have is we had 8 people . Only 7 towels and rags. Need to give at least 2 per person we don’t want to spend time washing everyday. At least 2 for a week would be great.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location

“Decent” but slightly disappointing

Air conditioning did not work the whole entire time we were there. Fortunately when the temps rose, portable units were brought in.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Thrift store furnishings

Here is what you need to know about this house based on our experienceThe pass code I got to check in didn’t workGetting an actual person on the phone and getting the correct code took 45 minutes. The mattresses/beds are ancient and uncomfortable making it difficult to get a good night of sleep The 4th bedroom does not have 3 twin beds in it. It has one bed (which fell apart while my sister-in-law was in it) and an old mattress tucked underneath.There are no linens for the mattress tucked underneath the bed, so an unhappy tween may have to sleep on a bare mattress on the floor the first night before they bring sheets.The kitchen has all low-end appliances, e.g. no light in the refrigerator. The pans have burnt on food and the dishes are gritty The description says that the house accommodates 8 but we had to use three chairs from the living room to all be able to sit at the table.There is an outside faucet to wash sandy feetThey are incredibly stingy on supplies – 6 towels, 6 hand towels and 6 face cloths. (no dish towel, no sponge, 1 garbage bag in the bin, a half roll of TP per bath, etc. for 7 people). We got more towels the next day.The sliding glass doors do not slide easily.The ocean is close and the sound of the waves are audible.The upstairs shower doesn’t get water hot enough to take a shower The furnishings look like they came from a yard sale, complete with the dresser draw with a big hole in it, the tear in the sofa and the stained bed spread
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Interior furnishing needs SERIOUS updating

First-the 3rd party company was VERY nice, and this review does not reflect towards them. Cathy was a wonderful rep. Pros 1. neighborhood is beautiful, QUIET, and very well kept! 2. Great area w/many restaurants/shopping/beach access. 3-Upstairs WHITE bedroom was nicest/comfortable bed/styllish Cons 1-interior furnishings are stuck in the 80s and 90s, and we felt like we were staying at Grandma's house. 2-First of all, the downstairs couch-Yikes, was this a leftover orig piece? It looked like it was found used-this looked AGED with yrs of wear/tear/stains. 3-Master bed-NOT a comfortable bed-you will be tossing/turning on it. 99% of all rentals we have stayed at now have foam beds, so this vintage box spring (with NO additional topper or something) boinged w/every toss. 4. The furniture in this whole room, was DEF someone's leftover. Many rentals today have new and a styled pieces to keep up with updated rentals. 5. The laundry room "bedroom" OMG NO-we would not let anyone we like use that bed!! It should not be even suggested. It is a really old, unsupportive, box spring set. We never used, but to fold laundry on. And, PLEASE get rid of the gross "throw pillows" on the bed! 6. Twin beds-serious upgrade needed. Very outdated. 7. We understand this is self start unit-but PLS leave at least 2 extra trash bags. Every rental always leaves at least an extra. I did not think to buy when I was getting other items.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family really enjoyed staying there. Easy walk to beach

The only issue was no internet or tv for 4 days. We called when we first got there. They did give us a discount due to this.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Surfcrest

We had a wonderful stay
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house

Loved staying here, place is clean with easy beach access, parking is super easy. Close to everything. Great time. Easy walk to Beachcomber Restaurant on A Street
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2023
We love hearing this type of feedback, and we hope you'll consider us when planning your next getaway!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback