Entire home

Water's Edge Amazing fully remodeled interior oceanfront 6 bedroom

Photo gallery for Water's Edge Amazing fully remodeled interior oceanfront 6 bedroom

A wooden deck with rocking chairs overlooking a beach.
A spacious living room with a large window, a ceiling fan, and a view of the ocean.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a central island, stainless steel appliances, and a pendant light.
A staircase with white railings and wooden steps leading to a landing.
A beachfront property with a large house featuring multiple balconies, a covered patio, and a view of the ocean.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to DeBordieu Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Georgetown, SC
  • Place, DeBordieu Beach
    ‪4 min walk‬
  • Place, Pawleys Island Beach
    ‪21 min drive‬
  • Place, Litchfield Beach
    ‪24 min drive‬
  • Airport, Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.)
    ‪53 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 18)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Queen Beds

Bedroom 4

2 Queen Beds

Bedroom 5

2 Single Beds and 1 Double Bed

Bedroom 6

1 King Bed

4 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 5

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Georgetown

Located in Georgetown, this holiday home is on the beach. Brookgreen Gardens and Rice Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Dreamkeepers Community Arts Center and Lowcountry Zoo. Jet skiing and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hunting and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Map
Georgetown, SC

What's nearby

  • DeBordieu Beach - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club - 14 min drive - 18.4 km
  • Pawleys Island Beach - 21 min drive - 25.4 km
  • Litchfield Beach - 24 min drive - 30.6 km
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk - 52 min drive - 68.0 km

Getting around

  • Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.) - 56 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬20 min drive
  • ‪Refuel - ‬18 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬19 min drive
  • ‪Whiskey Moon Cafe & Coffee Room - ‬18 min drive
  • ‪J Peters Grill & Bar - ‬19 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Water's Edge Amazing fully remodeled interior oceanfront 6 bedroom pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Water's Edge Amazing fully remodeled interior oceanfront 6 bedroom?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Water's Edge Amazing fully remodeled interior oceanfront 6 bedroom on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$5,489, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Water's Edge Amazing fully remodeled interior oceanfront 6 bedroom?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Water's Edge Amazing fully remodeled interior oceanfront 6 bedroom?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Water's Edge Amazing fully remodeled interior oceanfront 6 bedroom?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Water's Edge Amazing fully remodeled interior oceanfront 6 bedroom located?

This Georgetown holiday home is on the beach, 0.3 mi (0.5 km) from DeBordieu Beach, and within 12 mi (20 km) of Prince George Beach and Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club. Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway and Hobcaw Barony are also within 12 miles (20 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 14 out of 17 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 17 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 17 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 17 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 17 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Awesome house!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a large group stay in this house (about 15 people) and it was great! Very clean, updated, comfortable, and had lots of space for fun hang-outs and activities. The beach front porch space and fire pit were amazing.
Response from VrboOwner on 21 October 2026
Thank you for the kind review, we are so glad y'all enjoyed Water's Edge.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Wedding Weekend

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This place is awesome!!!!Plenty of room for everyone, kitchen was amazing to prep food and entertain. Stunning sunrise everyday and location to access beach was the BEST. Would highly recommend. Rental company was very professional to work with.
Response from VrboOwner on 2 October 2026
Thank you for the kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed Water's Edge!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Fantastic space and location. Would definitely return.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Vk

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great
Response from VrboOwner on 13 August 2026
Thank you for the kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Water's Edge.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great home for the value! We would definitely rent again!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful and great location!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Watersedge have the most amazing views!!! Almost every single room has a picture perfect view of the ocean….you can see the entire coastline. Perfect for families— lots of towels, comfortable beds and well stocked kitchen for big family meals. Great access to the beach—we could have not been happier.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Lovely Home in a Wonderfully Unique Location!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This beautifully remodeled and furnished home provided our family with a perfect vacation opportunity. Great professional design throughout the home provided a relaxing and comfortable environment. Linens were very nice and kitchen had everything one could need. The home is just a few houses away from hundreds of acres of pristine nature and turtle nests near the home were fun for the children to check each morning for hatchlings. There are wonderful porches on multiple sides of the home, ocean views from every room in the house and you will not find a company more supportive for every need you might encounter than Tidelife, that manages the home.
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2026
Thank you for the kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed your time at Water's Edge.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot

Great house and would highly recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great views

Excellent house. Great for families. Needed a few things like an ice maker, can opener and some rooms needed a dresser.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful family beach vacation

We had a wonderful family vacation. The house is beautifully decorated and well appointed. Location is gorgeous. No crowded beach to deal with. The rental agency was very receptive to concerns we encountered with the elevator. Highly recommend this property!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Beach House

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Amazing location! House has everything you need! A overall! Only small negative was when guests visiting for the day getting charged when trying to get through the gate.
Response from VrboOwner on 25 April 2025
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed Water's Edge. I am sorry about the passes those do not go through our company, but they shouldn't have been charged for just a day pass.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Summer family vacation

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We stayed at this property for seven nights and had a lovely time. Few issues here and there (as to be expected), but nothing that detracted from our overall stay, or that was not almost immediately tended to by property management. The house and beach were beautiful and we hope to be able to stay here again at a future date.
Response from VrboOwner on 19 June 2025
Thanks for the review, so glad your family had a great family vacation at Water's Edge. Hope to see you again soon.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Amazing Vacation Experience

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The gourmet kitchen is perfect for those that like to cook. The layout of the home offers privacy and amazing views from all of the bedrooms and common areas. Large living and dining room for all to enjoy. Clean and updated. The view and access to the beach does not get any better!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 June 2023
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to have you back next time!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

On The Beach

You can not get closer to the beach! The house has 6 bedrooms, multiple seating areas so you can all be together or have some privacy. Most of the furnishings and decorations are new and the house is very comfortable and it is very nicely decorated. We would highly recommend this home. We did have a bit of an issue and the property manager could not have been more attentive and fast in getting it resolved.
Stayed 12 nights in Sep 2023
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

Don't Rent Water's Edge

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Unfortunately, this was the most disappointing rental we have had from Tidelife. No dressers in the bedrooms. Had to live out of a suitcase on the floor in the bedroom. No towel racks in the bathrooms, had to drape wet towels over shower doors. Halfway through a shower 4 or 5 times ran out of hot water. This happened when I was the only one taking a shower. Appeared that one of the bathrooms must have missed the remodel. In general, it was everything but an amazing fully remodeled interior. Good things about the house - Kitchen, dining table in kitchen and family room.
Response from VrboOwner on 2 August 2024
Oh my goodness! This house is an AMAZING home and we have had nothing but great things said about this home. If you had asked we would have gladly supplied luggage we will ensure you can locate in all the closets. No other guest has reported any issues with the hot water. Once again, we are sorry you did not share any of this with us because we always work hard to ensure our guest satisfaction.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Great Location. House has issues

Good: Easy access to the house on a beach in a gated community and the beach itself. Love! The house was clean inside and had all the amenities you want in a higher priced rental. Beds were comfortable. The owner/manager was responsive. Bad: The exterior decks facing the ocean were dirty and spider central. Cobwebs everywhere. The oceanside exterior doors either wouldn’t shut and/or leaked when rain hits them. I had to call maintenance to let them know the doors wouldn’t shut and the closet on the deck to the elevator equipment room was open to elements due to a non-latching door. Maintenance also had to fix a wood handrail on the front of the house that was a hazard. Under the house are several areas that are just as dirty as the decks and in fact dangerous. Storage doors wouldn’t latch, open and nonworking rusted latches. I was shocked using one of the light switches next to the nonworking elevator near the outdoor showers. The elevator appeared to have mud in the shaft (per the maintenance person). Regardless, maintenance could not get it to work during our stay. My disabled son had to be helped up the steps each time. Would not rent again.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 August 2024
Thanks for your review. Sounds like you had a few issues that were immediately addressed. This is a beach house and you were staying during a pretty powerful tropical storm and we did everything to ensure you were safe and comfortable. You also failed to mention that you left early and asked us to write a letter to your travel insurance company to get a partial refund. This owner has spent a lot of money/time maintaining and improving this property. All the issues were addressed, but due to the storm there were some things that were out of our control. Please look at all the reviews and you will see that guests love this house and really do appreciate all that has gone into the improvement of this property. You should have seen what it looked like before :) It's a great house, great owner and the fact that you chose to leave early might be a factor. We even have summer guests who have re-booked for next year in this very same house.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback