Located on the waterfront, this holiday home is in City-by-the Sea, a neighbourhood in Aransas Pass. Fisherman's Wharf and Palmilla Beach Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Port Aransas Beach and Port Aransas Birding Center. Aransas Pass Aquatic Center and Rockport Center for the Arts are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and cycling nearby.
Is Port Royal Dream | Canal Front + Pool pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much does it cost to stay at Port Royal Dream | Canal Front + Pool?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Port Royal Dream | Canal Front + Pool on 8 November 2026 start from NZ$2,177, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Port Royal Dream | Canal Front + Pool?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Port Royal Dream | Canal Front + Pool?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Port Royal Dream | Canal Front + Pool?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Port Royal Dream | Canal Front + Pool located?
Located in City-by-the Sea, this holiday home is 0.6 mi (0.9 km) from Gulf Intracoastal Waterway and within 6 miles (10 km) of Conn Brown Harbor and Rialto Theater. Aransas Pass Aquatic Center and Rockport Gallery are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Thank you for your kind review, Jeff! We're delighted to hear you found our place comfortable and accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Miss Kitty's
Checkin was easy and the property was beautiful. Everything you need. Will stay again!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2025
We hope you had a wonderful vacation and truly enjoyed your time at the property. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until next time— see you again at Miss Kitty's!
Great place for a spot to stay. Especially with a boat.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 September 2025
Thank you for your kind words, Shayne! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed being able to have your boat on properrty as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Miss Kitty's
We had a wonderful stay! The home was clean, comfortable, and exactly as described in the listing. It had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2025
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Cecily! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and that the home met all your needs. It's our pleasure to provide a comfortable and relaxing experience for our guests. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Miss Kitty's
We enjoyed the stay. The ability to dock our boat in the canal was great. The house is nice, but it could have been better equipped. We had one trash bag, one dish towel, one roll of paper towels, and 2 small containers of dish soap. That doesn’t work well for a large taking and for a 3-day stay when the dishwasher was broken.
We had a range of ages from 7 - 40+ and everyone had a great time. Great spot on the water to enjoy the breeze and view and everyone loved the pool. Plenty of space inside and out.
Everything was perfect, we loved it. If I had to say something that was inconvénient. It would be the cookware. Not enough big cooking pans and pots for large families. All pans were to small. Thank you!!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 March 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your input regarding the cookware; we will look into improving our inventory. Thank you for choosing us!
Property was awesome, it was nice having a pool and being on the water as well. My only complaint is that we tried to check in a little early because we had elderly grandparents with us and Miss Kitty's would not allow us to do that.
The unit needs to have a thorough inspection to have several things replaced, repaired and cleaned up. We arrived to a broken dishwasher, dirty dishes, unusable pans, grilling tools on the ground, the grill and several large flower pots filled with old charcoal and ashes. Mattress had a large stain on it and the couch smelled like pets had been on it. Landscaping was overgrown with weeds and not well kept. The view, access to the water and pool were amazing. Bathrooms and bedrooms were clean and comfortable. Some of our issues were addressed during our stay and others I hope were resolved after we left. Needless to say we were disappointed in the state of the property for what we paid for our stay there.
We take an annual trip each summer with the whole family. There were 11 of us this year ranging from ages 18-56. The house was perfect and very clean. We loved the convince of having a pool and the option of fishing from the dock area. We would definitely consider coming back again next year.
Property over all was great. We didn’t like the fact that the a/c setting was being changed by Wi-Fi or someone on the outside. We should be able to use the home as we like, so long as all rules were being followed.