Located in Plattsburgh, this holiday home is in the mountains and on the beach. Kent Delord House Museum and Hyde Log Cabin are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Bluff Point Golf Resort and Kids' Station Children's Museum. Baggs' Landing and Strand Center for the Arts are also worth visiting. Take in the nearby slopes with snowboarding and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling and sledging.
State University of New York-Plattsburgh - 8 min drive - 9.4 km
Champlain Centre - 12 min drive - 13.7 km
Getting around
Plattsburgh Station - 8 min drive
Plattsburgh, NY (PBG-Plattsburgh Intl.) - 7 min drive
Restaurants
Stewart's Shops - 12 min drive
Maplefields Mobile. US Ave - 6 min drive
Bazzano's Pizza - 7 min drive
Sip - 8 min drive
Campus Corner - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is 4 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Entire Home with Walk-In Lake Access pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at 4 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Entire Home with Walk-In Lake Access?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 4 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Entire Home with Walk-In Lake Access on 3 November 2026 start from NZ$2,919, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at 4 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Entire Home with Walk-In Lake Access?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 4 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Entire Home with Walk-In Lake Access?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 4 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Entire Home with Walk-In Lake Access?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is 4 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Entire Home with Walk-In Lake Access located?
Nestled on the beach, this Plattsburgh holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Baggs' Landing and Bluff Point Golf Resort. Clinton Park and Clinton Community College are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We couldn’t have wished for a better spot for a week’s relaxation and watching the eclipse. The house was lovely, the view spectacular, and the host welcoming and responsive to the few questions we had.
Week long family vacation. Rented a boat nearby at Valcor boat rentals. Lake was low so couldn’t access the lake from the house, but outside of that the house was perfect. Very nice welcome gifts and card from the owners. Was perfect for what we wanted. Very peaceful.
The stay was lovely. The location is great. There is a generous back lawn. I could sit in the back and watch the lake with the mature trees for hours.
Be prepared to bring drinking water as the sulfur is quite strong.
My family had a lovely time at the Lake House. Check in and checkout was seamless. The location is amazing with great views of the lake, the grounds are well kept and very pretty. The house itself is well appointed with a well equipped kitchen. Only 2 of the 4 bedrooms had air conditioning and it was an extremely hot weekend. Overall a wonderful vacation. Casey is very responsive and took care of any issues.
Had a great time in Plattsburgh NY at a wonderful Lake Champlain house. The house was well equipped and furnishings were very comfortable. Enjoyed grilling out and taking the deck chairs close to the water to see the beautiful views of the lake including Valcour and across to Vermont. The dogs had a blast jumping off the dock and swimming. Thanks for sharing your home with us.
We had a great stay. Others have posted a concern about a neighbor secure cam but it's actually a woodpecker prevention device. The house water was not very objectionable but we did use bottled water for coffee andvdrinking.
This was our first time visiting Lake Champlain - such a beautiful and historic area! We had a very relaxing time floating on the lake (noodles, rafts and an innertube in the boat house) napping in the hammock, visiting beautiful Ausable Chasm (must see!), running on the Empire trail which runs along the lake and dinning outside at the Naked Turtle and in Historic Anthony's Restaurant. The views from the house and the private beach were amazing. Even saw multiple fireworks from the beach on July 3rd and 4th! The house has all you need, was very clean and very private but close to everything. Truly a special place to get away!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 July 2023
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again in the future!!
The property was nicely located on the lake. Downstairs master bedroom carpet was damp and had a musty smell, no air conditioning. Dock to lake was rickety and fell apart. Also, no warnings about Zebra Muscles on the rocks which you had to walk over to get in the lake.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 August 2024
Thank you for your review! I appreciate you taking the time to do so. For the future I highly recommend checking the VRBO listings you are interested in, to ensure they have air conditioning as many lakeside camps/ homes do not. We do not advertise as having air conditioning at our rental home.
I am sorry you had an issue with the dock, I visited the home prior to your departure and had to physically remove pieces of the dock from the lake due to high rising water levels. Had you reached out to me during your stay I would have happily sent our dock maintenance man down to secure the dock (this needs to be done periodically as the lake levels change drastically in short periods of time), so that you could enjoy it properly. The dock has since been completely secured and is 100% in working order.
As for zebra mussels, I am sorry you had to deal with this invasive species. Lake Champlain has an over abundance of them everywhere and that is unfortunately something that cannot be controlled.
The house is great for families and was dog-friendly. The lakefront location is terrific- very nice views. It is somewhat dated - it's a lake cabin so just knowing what to expect is good- has an oldish feel and yes, a bit of a damp feel, but very comfortable. The water is indeed an issue - very sulfur-y smell- a whole house water filter would help, but with a water filter and bottled water, it's fine. There is laundry but because of the water, can't do whites/lights. Great property manager and overall good experience.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Erica P.
21 July 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
I was very disappointed in this rental. We actually ended up leaving and finding a new place to stay. This was a fishing vacation and I asked about keeping the boat in the water and parking the boat and trailer at the house. Was told all these would be fine and none of them were. The driveway and parking was very very tight for a big truck and boat trailer. The house was dirty. It was also old which I was ok with but it was dirty. Cob webs all over the stone fireplace, in the corners of all the rooms, the carpet felt damp and was musty. The kitchen needs a complete restock. There was mold under the kitchen sink cabinet. And lots of the pots and pans were dirty. The propery manager did offer us a refund and she was very easy to communicate with that was the only good review of this listing. I would not recommend staying here until the owners spend some time and money to fix some things
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Jennifer W.
12 July 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Poorly maintained older home with neighbors security camera pointed directly into “private” backyard
Spent 6 months happily anticipating vacation to spend time with my adult children and sadly felt taken advantage of by poor conditions of property. I don’t often write reviews but felt compelled to let other prospective renters be aware. I initially disregarded the lack of reviews posted, but the guest book had renters visiting since 1989, so I feel compelled to post an updated review.
Our family’s privacy was violated by neighbor’s mounted camera pointed at house taking pictures 24/7 which let out a high-pitched beeping noise every ~3 minutes while flashing to take a photo. The dock was broken and unstable and steps to lake were weedy (an invite to mosquitos). The smell from high iron in well water was overwhelming. Brita filter provided on kitchen sink was helpful but showers were uncomfortable and smelly to use. Refrigerator minimally worked even set at highest setting moisture and warmish food was problematic. House seems to have been surfaced cleaned but hasn’t been thoroughly cleaned in years.
There are nice kayaks provided and overall beautiful views around property. , Ausable Chasm is beautiful and hike Poke-O-Moonshine Mountain breathtaking.
I mean no disrespect but regret that my family’s vacation was less than anticipated (we made the best of it) because house could have been advertised better. If these fixes were made, it would make a huge difference in renter satisfaction.
Property manager very responsive when messaged her about blown fuse.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 August 2024
Hello Jennifer ,
Thank you for your honest review of the rental property. I am very sorry you found the accommodations poor and your concerns are being addressed immediately. As we are new to using VRBO, the guest booked you referenced has been used by family and friends since 1989 who have enjoyed the family home for their getaways. As for the camera you stated was pointed at the house, had you contacted me with the issue, I would have informed you that the device is in fact a woodpecker deterrent used to prevent damage from the birds.
I do wish you would have reached out with your concerns as we had been in contact several times before and during your stay at the rental. We would have gladly addressed any issues you found at that time rather than after a review.
Yes you can find more updated lake houses but we had everything we needed and I like that the owners continue to update their home. A lot of lake houses just take your money and never make improvements. I feel like my renting helps them to do upgrades. Casey always responded immediately which was a great help. Thank you to the owners and Casey for allowing us to rent.