Seaside is home to this apartment. Fisherman's Wharf and Pebble Beach Golf Links are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Point Lobos State Natural Reserve and Lovers Point. Check out an event or a game at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca, and consider making time for Monterey Bay Aquarium, a top attraction not to be missed. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including golfing.
Monterey, CA (MRY-Monterey Peninsula) - 11 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 14 min walk
Panda Express - 10 min walk
Taco Bell - 13 min walk
Starbucks - 18 min walk
Panera Bread - 11 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Private Seaside Studio Beach Retreat Near Monterey pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Private Seaside Studio Beach Retreat Near Monterey?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Private Seaside Studio Beach Retreat Near Monterey on 2 January 2027 start from NZ$6,156, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Private Seaside Studio Beach Retreat Near Monterey?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Private Seaside Studio Beach Retreat Near Monterey?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Private Seaside Studio Beach Retreat Near Monterey?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Private Seaside Studio Beach Retreat Near Monterey located?
Situated in Seaside, this apartment building is within a 15-minute walk of Eolian Dunes Preserve, Monterey State Beach and Fort Ord Dunes State Park. Bayonet and Black Horse Golf Course and North Fremont Street are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
2.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The listing said this unit had heat. When we arrived on Friday evening the heat would not work. We contacted the host and were told nothing could be done for the heater until Monday. Host agreed to bring a space heater on Saturday. It did not work either. Finally at around 5 pm on Saturday a working space was delivery. The unit was still cold. The maintenance person fixed the heater on Monday and the room was pleasant. While the maintenance person was there we also requested they fix the broken kitchen faucet, ceiling light that had partly fallen down, the bathroom door that would not close and the shower door. No compensation was offered for going 3 days without heat. Stay away from properties managed by Plushy host
Stayed 5 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 June 2024
Hi Rodney, We're really sorry about the heating issues during your stay. We want every guest to feel cozy and relaxed, especially for big moments like your daughter’s graduation, and it sounds like we missed the mark.
We tried to get the heating sorted with a portable heater right away, but I know the first one didn’t work properly, and that wasn’t ideal. We also took care of the issues with the kitchen faucet and bathroom door as soon as we could.
Because we understand how frustrating this must have been, we’ve issued a refund for the inconvenience. We genuinely hope this helps make things right.
Thanks for your patience and for bringing these issues to our attention. It really helps us get better. If there’s anything more we can do or if you want to have a chat about this, please don’t hesitate to reach out.