Centro / Baixa, a neighbourhood in Porto, is home to this apartment. Porto Historic Center and Porto Cathedral are notable landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Bolhao Market. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Alfandega Congress Center or Rosa Mota Pavilion.
Porto (OPO-Dr. Francisco de Sa Carneiro) - 32 min drive
Restaurants
Castro - Atelier de Pastéis de Nata - 1 min walk
Starbucks - 2 min walk
Sagardi Porto - 2 min walk
The Wine Box - 3 min walk
Cris Bar - 1 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Porto Cave-styled duplex pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 25 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Porto Cave-styled duplex?
As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Porto Cave-styled duplex on 24 February 2027 start from NZ$343, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Porto Cave-styled duplex?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Porto Cave-styled duplex?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Porto Cave-styled duplex located?
Located in Centro / Baixa, this apartment building is steps away from São Domingos Square, Porto Historic Center and Ribeira Square. Porto Cathedral and Dom Luis I Bridge are also within 10 minutes. São Bento Station is only a 4-minute walk and Infante Stop is 5 minutes.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
My and my kids had a great time here. The third bedroom did have steep stairs and the front room was near the street which was a bit loud with street noise. The back rooms were quieter. Overall very happy with stay and nice clean place.
This property was great! The location is spectacular and really can't be beat! Very convenient! The decor is so cute with lots of nice touches. We had everything we needed and the host left an instruction/information manual that was very helpful. The upstairs loft bedroom was perfect for our son. Self-done laundry was not available to us during our stay but the host offered for their staff to do it for us for an extra cost. We didn't end up needing that service, but it was nice to have the option offered to us. We highly recommend this property and would definitely stay there again!
Everything was excellent. Great communication. Awesome location. For those not used to climbing stairs it is four flights and a steel set of stairs to the upper bedroom - but this is normal in Europe and especially in the older parts of town. Highly recommend it. We loved it!
We really enjoyed staying at your apartment. The location was great to visit Porto and to reach the Sao Bento train station. We ate at a few of the nearby restaurants and went to a fado show.
Wonderful property to stay when visiting Porto area. Close proximity to excellent restaurants, attractions and ability to explore the city!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Lisa S.
13 July 2026
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Located in a very interesting part of old town and nicely appointed, this listing has mold issues and very steep stairwells. It is located on the 4th floor, so be prepared to go up steps, and the bottom levels of the building have a strong odor of mold. The apartment itself does not, but you can smell mold if you turn on the AC. They don’t mention that stairwell to the main bedroom is extremely steep, so much so that you really have to hold onto the banister in order to go up it. Be careful on it! If these issues don’t bother you, it is a great little apartment in a fun part of town.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 August 2026
Hello Lisa, thank you for your review. It is very explicitely stated That it is on the 4 th floor with no elevator. The stairs are Considered Normal for Portugal and this old part of town, but it is a part of Portuguese specificity. There is no mold In the property, if it is outside of The property, like in the entrance Or corridor, it is out if our reach
We enjoyed the location of the apartment. It had all the essentials needed for a comfortable stay. The stairs to the loft seemed challenging at first but we got used to them. We had a lovely stay in Porto.
Fantastic location, the property had everything we needed, and was clean and tidy. The staircase in the building as others have mentioned does have a distinct ‘lived in’ smell, but I would absolutely not let this put you off booking this property, as it is literally only the main staircase that is affected.
Our stay was lovely! This quaint space was perfect for our girls’ trip, located within walking distance of all the highlights of Porto! The apartment is a fourth floor walk-up, so be advised that carrying up suitcases may be a challenge if not fit/able-bodied.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jessica M.
7 April 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Location is fantastic, entry to the property and communication was smooth, however I wouldn’t choose to stay here again. Space feels worn and far worse - Daughter woke with bed bug bites! None of the mattresses or pillows are encased, which is clearly part of the issue. Porto is gorgeous and certainly worth the visit, but find somewhere else to stay!!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 April 2026
Hello Jessica,
Thank you for your review. There were no complaints from you during your stay apart from ‘bed bugs’ that you never sent us pictures of despite numerous requests. We do not have bugs, neither had we ever had a complaint about any bugs. A bite could have been from a mosquito and even outside the apartment. All mattresses have mattress covers, so do our pillows. The apartment was fully refurbished 3 years ago, is ventilated, cleaned thoroughly to highest standards.
The property was beautiful and in such a great location! Perfect walking distance from all the important places. The hosts were communicative and helpful whenever we had questions.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 June 2023
Thank you, Catherine for choosing our place and being a lovely host
Location was fantastic, everything was clean. The apartment is on the 4th floor so there are quite a few stairs to go up. We only had 1 small carryon with us so it wasn’t an issue but it would be difficult for a family with children and large luggage. We would definitely stay here again!
The location is fantastic! Close to everything and we felt safe walking in the area. We were very nervous with the keys but didn’t lose them. Doors were a bit finicky, especially the exterior door. We did not realize that the unit was up on the fourth floor and it was a bit challenging to get our bags up when we arrived. But we managed. The upper bedroom has extremely steep stairs which were not a problem for us but could be for some people. We were unaware to this.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Alicia D.
19 May 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Once in the apartment it was ok. Clean, good kitchen and bathroom. The entryway smells of smoke and damp so so bad. Literally I had to hold my nose up all flights every time. The smell of smoke does come into the apartment. The stairs to 4th floor are very steep. The bedroom up in the loft, the stairs are treacherous. The noise was crazy restaurants either side of you. Plus during the day drilling. We hardly slept for 5 nights not ideal. Would not recommend sorry .