Located in Seabrook Island, this condo is near the beach. Bohicket Marina and Oak Point Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Kiawah Beachwalker Park and Kiawah Island Beach. The Resort Shop and Edisto Island Serpentarium are also worth visiting. Kayaking and sailing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hunting and horse riding nearby.
Seabrook Island, SC
What's nearby
beach near Spinnaker Beachhouses - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Kiawah Island Beach - 15 min drive - 13.7 km
Kiawah Beachwalker Park - 15 min drive - 14.0 km
College of Charleston - 46 min drive - 48.4 km
Charleston City Market - 48 min drive - 49.4 km
Getting around
Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.) - 55 min drive
Restaurants
The Nest Market - 19 min drive
The Ocean Room - 21 min drive
Jasmine Porch - 21 min drive
The Salty Dog Cafe - 8 min drive
The Lobby Bar - 21 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Steel Magnolias by Sandpiper | Near Beach have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Steel Magnolias by Sandpiper | Near Beach?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Steel Magnolias by Sandpiper | Near Beach on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$1,322, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Steel Magnolias by Sandpiper | Near Beach pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Steel Magnolias by Sandpiper | Near Beach?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Steel Magnolias by Sandpiper | Near Beach?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Steel Magnolias by Sandpiper | Near Beach?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Steel Magnolias by Sandpiper | Near Beach located?
Situated by the sea, this condo building is within 6 miles (10 km) of Bohicket Marina, Freshfields Village and The Resort Shop. Oak Point Golf Course and Cougar Point Golf Course are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Property was great and good location for our function
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 June 2026
Thank you for the wonderful 10/10 review, Bennie! We are thrilled to hear that you thought the property was great and that the location worked perfectly for your function. Our team at Sandpiper loved hosting you, and we would be absolutely delighted to welcome you back to Seabrook Island for another stay anytime.
Perfect 2 bedroom in Seabrook and close to everything!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 July 2026
Hi Bryce, thank you for the wonderful 10/10 review. We are so glad you found the two-bedroom property perfect for your stay and enjoyed being so close to everything on Seabrook Island. We would love to host you again the next time you visit!
It was exactly what we needed! Just far enough away from traffic of main road (which at Seabrook...it's not busy anyways). We biked everywhere, hung out on the deck. Perfect for our family of 4. Thank you so much for the great stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2026
Hi Beth,
Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so glad the property was exactly what your family needed for a perfect trip.
It sounds like you really made the most of the island by biking everywhere and relaxing on the deck. That quiet location away from the main road is definitely one of the best parts about staying there.
It was a pleasure hosting your family. We would love to welcome you back to Seabrook Island anytime.
This unit could use an update, but we knew that from the pictures. We were disappointed that the amenities card was not included with this unit. That should be spelled out more clearly. The beach is free and perfect as always, so we spent all our time there anyway.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2026
This villa offers the option of adding amenity cards to your stay for a nominal fee or if you choose not to add them, you can just enjoy the uncrowded beach and the outdoor lake house pool which is included…it is priced accordingly. We are sorry that you are disappointed they were not included. Many guests like having the option and pricing flexibility of adding them or not needing them… thank you for choosing a Sandpiper property!!
We love Seabrook Island. This property provided us the perfect "home base" from which to explore the beach and amenities.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 February 2026
Thank you, Nadya! We love being called a 'home base'—that is exactly what we aim for! We know that the real magic of Seabrook is outside on the beach and the trails, so we are thrilled that the property gave you a comfortable, convenient spot to recharge between adventures. Come back and use us as your launchpad again soon!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
R B.
10 August 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
We will communicate directly with the owner and VRBO regarding the condition.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 August 2025
This review is concerning and not specific. We have not heard from you regarding ANY issue. The decor may be dated to some folks while others find it charming. We have 5 star reviews mixed into this review so it’s puzzling. The property is super clean with new appliances and comfortable furniture…feel free to reach out to us to discuss
This is a standard condo unit in one of Seabrook's villa complexes. It was clean and comfortable and well stocked. The property manager responded very quickly when we could not figure out how to open the key gizmo. The location is perfect--a short walk from the beach. We would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 July 2024
Thanks for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear that you would stay here with us again, and we hope you are able to return soon!! Thank you for entrusting your stay to Sandpiper!
Had to change light bulbs in the living room lamps, both bedroom lamps, and outside deck lamps. The kitchen was very small but Other than that we had a wonderful time. It was clean and comfortable.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 January 2026
Thank you for the review, Lisa! We are so glad you found the condo clean and comfortable, and that you had a wonderful time despite the hiccups.
We sincerely apologize for the light bulb situation—you are on vacation, you shouldn't have to play electrician! We clearly missed those during our pre-arrival inspection, and we appreciate you taking care of it. We have updated our checklist to ensure every lamp is tested before the next guest arrives. We hope to welcome you back for a much brighter stay next time!
We enjoyed staying at Karen’s place on Seabrook. It was our first experience staying in Seabrook, and we found the island community lovely and peaceful. The apartment was very pleasant, has beautiful views of the golf course and nature, and is conveniently close to the beaches. The apartment was roomy and comfortable for a family of four and the beds were comfortable, plus two bathrooms made it very convenient. We were able to prepare our meals in the nice kitchen when we were not dining out. The sea was warm enough to swim in April, and we even saw the dolphins feeding in the creek inlet! A great vacation overall.
This condo was clean and functional, and a short drive from the pool and beaches. The kitchen and furnishings are outdated and there were several parts of the condo in need up updating/repair (ceiling flaking off, kitchen flooring torn up in some places). Of note for anyone hoping to watch a show after the kids are in bed, the tv is extremely old and can’t support streaming services. However, if you plan to only be in the condo briefly, and out and about all day (including for meals) then this condo would be enough.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 July 2024
An update: The ceiling in the bathroom has been repaired after a roof leak. Paint has been touched up and the place has been touched up. We hope you will return and give the villa another chance as it is renewed!!
Property needs some updating, living room rug seemed spotted, shower in small bath drain not on properly.
Given the cost/day, it seems a small sampling of coffee/sugar could have been provided. paper products not of the highest quality. No bath matt in small bathroom.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 January 2026
Thank you for the honest feedback, Bill. We genuinely appreciate you pointing out these specific details—it helps us get better. We have already scheduled a professional carpet cleaning for the rug and dispatched maintenance to secure that shower drain. You are absolutely right that at this price point, the amenities should match the experience. We are reviewing our 'starter kit' standards to ensure high-quality paper products and a proper coffee/sugar setup are in place for every arrival. We apologize for the missing bath mat and have replaced it. We hope you’ll give us another try to provide the 10/10 experience you deserve!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
KATHERINE B.
19 May 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Adequate
The property was good for our short two night stay, but I don't think it would be comfortable for a week. The condo needs to be updated. A closed door to the toilet would be nice. The floor was dirty and gritty when we arrived and housekeeping needed to come back to mop. The property management team had it cleaned immediately.I did not receive the email about checkout because I had little cell service. It might be a good idea to send the checkout procedures along with the check in procedures. The property management team responded very quickly to my questions and concerns throughout the process.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 June 2025
Since your stay, we have made many updates. New paint. Some new furnishings and more. We are known for our cleanliness (we launder comforters after every stay too). We work diligently for our guests to be happy and will always correct any issue asap
. The management company sent over a dozen emails with differing units numbers and the door codes to all of them! I ended up walking in on another family. I was standing in the rain going from unit to unit trying to find the right one since each email had a different unit number! The property is large and the condo is not near the club or any amenities. You have to drive off property to get anything to eat.
The unit is in serious need of some updating. The ceiling is peeling off in sections. My 14 yo daughter could stand in the shower and touch her elbows to the walls of it. No grown man could shower in it. The private bathroom has the queen bed, the other room has a king but uses the tiny shower? The building itself is old and in need of paint. The furnishings are dated, looks like grandmas left overs. The only good thing was that they reimbursed us for the amenity card which was the on ly way to get into the club pools. Everything was mostly closed even though it was spring break. Won't go back.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 July 2024
The ceiling has been repaired since the leak. The furnishings are exactly as pictured. The villa is CLOSE to the club 0.5 miles and the beach, and the Lakehouse outdoor pool is complimentary. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay or the island....
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Michele N.
23 June 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
NOT AS DESCRIBED...at ALL!
Description does NOT match property! There are no stainless steel appliances, no granite countertops, no loft bedroom, no double vanity spa-like bath with glass doors. There are two bedroom side by side, one with an adjoining bath (single counter top, toilet and tub/shower combo with curtain). The other bedroom has NO smoke detector and the AC seems to not work (VERY hot). The other bathroom is a tiny box shower, toilet and tiny vanity with tiny sink...and the ceiling is literally falling apart onto the floor. The toilet in here screeches whenever flushed and sometimes just on its own and the door is impossible to shut - if you do, you are almost stuck in there! Neither bathroom has an exhaust fan. Another smoke detector is missing from the hallway.
There are no hardwood floors - laminate which is not installed very well.
Livable but definitely not luxurious, elegant or updated in any way.
The island has NOTHING but the beach that you can access for free. Daily amenity cards give you access to pools and restaurants but they don't all offer what is stated in the description. There is NO FREE outdoor pool. AND the restaurants charge a 22% SERVICE FEE! If you want to golf, play tennis or ride horses these are all additional fees.
Overall very disappointed in both the property and island offerings.
I do not give this review lightly as I am also a VRBO owner and would never mislead my guests as this listing does.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 July 2024
There is a lot to unpack here and will address it honestly. We are very surprised that we never heard from you at all during your stay. As a local, small business on the island, we would have done anything we could have to improve your time at the villa. That said, some of the statements are simply not true. The property looks exactly as pictured in the photos. The furnishings and decor are all the same. If you thought it looks dated in person than you would think that from the pics. The second bathroom shower is not wide. There was a leak DURING your stay and the ceiling paint flaked off DURING your stay and we were never informed. This is not poor care of a property but an issue that came up. The ceiling has since been repaired and painted. There are 3 working fire detectors all under 3 years old and a fire extinguisher under the kitchen sink, as well as a first aid kit. There certainly is a FREE pool which is the outdoor pool at the Lakehouse. We did have this information in the check-in materials and welcome book at the villa but a simple email, text or call to us could have clarified any question about this. We are sorry to hear that you did not like the island nor the property. We are available for a call or email to discuss further if needed. Again, we never heard from you just a representative from VRBO stating you wanted money back well after your stay which seems strange. We take reviews to heart, as we do care about each of our guests stays and the memories they make here. We hope travelers reading any reviews read all of them and look at them in their totality.
We enjoyed sting in this condo at Seabrook. It is in a very quiet area. It was also. very comfortable. The owner was very quick to respond to inquiries.
The property is in a good location and very quiet. The condo was clean and fairly well stocked. The kitchen is small but worked for us since we weren’t doing a lot of cooking. The bedrooms were fine but there was a lack of storage. The owner is very nice and responsive.
We enjoyed our stay at the Lowdermilk's condo. It was comfortable and had nice amenities. We definitely appreciated having the washer and dryer since the association doesn't allow hanging beach towels / swimsuits outside to dry. Good supply of bath towels, washcloths, etc. Plenty of soap for dishes, dishwasher, and hands. Stain remover for the laundry came in handy as well! The free bikes were great and came in handy. Alligator bikes was good to deal with when there was a mix-up with our rental. We also rented a bike trailer to haul our gear when we went to the beach.
The condo is very close to one of the beach access points - maybe 5 minutes by bike. Less than 10 minutes by bike to the beach club and main pool. The beach club has a new towel rental policy where each towel is $5 per day and you have to turn them in every day or get fined $20. This is only required at the beach club. If you go to the actual beach or to the Lake House pool, you can BYOT. You can also BYOB to the Lake House pool. It's not as busy there and is meant more for the homeowners on the island, but your amenities card gets you in.
The beaches were not crowded at all. Saw dolphins swimming by a few times but did not go to see the dolphins feeding. We went to beach access points 9, 7, 6, and 2. 9 is closest to the condo. 7 is right next to the beach club and is the shortest walk from parking. 2 and 6 have long walks on the boardwalk from the parking areas, but are way less busy since they are farther away from the beach club. We were at access 6 on a saturday afternoon and there were only 5 other groups nearby.
We ate at the pelican grill at the beach club which was underwhelming, but the scenery made up for the mediocre food. The food at the cabana by the pool was better and you didn't have to leave the pool area. We went to Estuary Brewing on St Johns Island a couple of times, one time we ate at their food truck which was good. Also went to KinFolk near Kiawah for fried chicken which was also very good. Tried the Tattooed Moose and it was OK, but maybe not worth the hype? Make sure to check out the shrimp boil at Simply Seafood. The place doesn't look like much, but was great! Ice Cream for dessert every day, went to Ben and Jerry's at Freshfield's a few times. KinFolk has tasty soft-serve as well. Also check out the farm stands just outside of Kiawah, had a cherry pie that was outstanding!
We would definitely stay here again next time!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 June 2023
Hi Jeremy,
Thanks for the review of our home!! I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our home and had a great time on Seabrook Island. We certainly would be honored to have you and your family as our houseguests if and when you return to the island. Thanks again and take care!!
We had a great experience here.
Some things we wouldn’t know from the listing, but absolutely appreciated:
Both showers had great pressure!
Kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could need.
There were plenty of bath towels and extra blankets available.
The washer/dryer was a larger size and worked excellent for washing 5 medium beach towels.
The location was perfect! Close to the ocean and club.
Only con that we didn’t expect was that the fold out couch bed mattress needs replacement. It’s really not useable for sleeping.
Overall, we had a great time and would definitely stay here again.
We had a great time staying on the island. The location was convenient for a relaxed beach stay. We had plenty of space for 4 adults and appreciated the well-stocked kitchen and location. Beds were comfortable and the condo was clean. I would absolutely stay here again.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 June 2023
Hi Amber,
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our home and your time on the island!! We would welcome you as our house guests if you return to the island in the future. You will also get a 10% discount on the posted rental rate as a repeat guest. Feel free to reach out to me anytime. Take care.
The property was situated in a very beautiful quiet area of the island. So it was enjoyable having coffee on the deck in the morning and sitting outside for a cocktail in the evening to wind down.
Everything was easy from reservation to check in and check out. Bed was comfortable, internet functioned as needed. The TVs are not HD so wasn’t optimal for watching sports, etc The location is central on the island so that was perfect. Karen was very responsive and welcoming to deal with.