Located in West End, a neighbourhood in Galveston, this holiday home is near theme parks and near the beach. While the natural beauty of Galveston Island Beaches and Sea Isle Beach can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can head to Galveston Country Club. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and ecotours nearby.
Does Coastal Gem in Sea Isle, Steps to Beach have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Coastal Gem in Sea Isle, Steps to Beach?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Coastal Gem in Sea Isle, Steps to Beach on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$790, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Coastal Gem in Sea Isle, Steps to Beach pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Coastal Gem in Sea Isle, Steps to Beach?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Coastal Gem in Sea Isle, Steps to Beach?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Coastal Gem in Sea Isle, Steps to Beach?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Coastal Gem in Sea Isle, Steps to Beach located?
This family-friendly Galveston holiday home is located near the beach, within 2 mi (3 km) of Sea Isle Beach and Terramar Beach. Galveston Island Beaches is 2 mi (3.2 km) away.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Host was absolutely amazing and accommodating. The property was exactly as pictured and perfect for our group. Will definitely keep this property and host in mind for future trips!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 16 October 2026
Thanks for your review! We love hearing from our guests. We can’t wait to host you again soon.
House was the perfect sized for our family of 13…lots of space and bathrooms. We could have used more towels…only had 9 towels/wash cloths for 13 people…contacted the host and 4 more towels were dropped off the next morning. Overall the house was pretty clean…the kitchen & showers could use a deep clean though. Location was great, loved the short walk to the beach.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 August 2026
Thanks for your review! We love hearing from our guests. We can’t wait to host you again soon.
Our stay at Sea Gem was fabulous. The home was neat and tidy. But the floors were horrific. Our feet were literally black within minutes after taking our shoes off. Some guests refused to go barefoot the entire stay. The kitchen, utensils and appliances were spotless. Plenty of dishes and glassware. lots of dining space to bring in a few chairs from outdoors. The beds were comfy and attached baths were an added convenience. We could have used bigger bars of soap and a few more towels. Glad we brought our own games. This is something that could easily be provided. Over all a great home away from home. thank you
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2026
We appreciate your review. Our goal is that every guest would have a 5-star experience and when we fall short, we take that feedback very seriously. We will address the concerns you raised with our team.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Melissa B.
4 October 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Avoid this property! We had a terrible experience from the minute we got there. The AC did not work and it was 81 downstairs when we checked in. Someone came out and checked and told us it was frozen and to leave it off for a few hours and that they would come back that night if it didn’t work. It never worked and no one came out until 4:30pm the next day after over a dozen phone calls and many texts. The host offered to move us to a property a half hour away and nowhere near the beach. We declined and got a refund and went home early. As others noted, the house was not clean when we checked in. The floors were filthy and there were dead bugs in the pantry. The router did not work and they brought us a new one. This house could be so nice if it were maintained properly. Overall, we will avoid properties managed by this company in the future.
The house was absolutely perfect! Loved all the rooms and bathrooms. The house was the perfect size, very spacious. And loved the location. So close to the beach. Thanks for everything! Would definitely rent this house again!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 September 2025
Thanks for your review, Amy! We love hearing from our guests. We can’t wait to host you again soon.
Enjoyed this house - property as described. Bedrooms/bathrooms ensuites worked for oue large family. Easy walk to the beach. Property Mangagement very attentive and easy to communicate with!
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 October 2025
That’s what we like to hear! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to host you again soon.
The host for this property is outstanding! Very communicative and took care of everything we needed. The house itself is amazing and in a great location! Views of the ocean and bay from the balconies. A short walk to the beach and stocked with plenty of dishes, towels, linens, etc. Our group had THE BEST time!! Thank you!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 December 2025
Thanks for the 5-star review Jen! So glad you had a great time staying with us. We hope to host you again soon.
The house was lovely and large enough for each of us to have our own bedroom and bathroom. Easy walking distance to the beach. The only complaint we had was there are no shades or blinds in the bedrooms; only thin shears. Not everyone wants to get up at sunrise.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 February 2026
That’s what we like to hear! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to host you again soon.
Home is distance away from other homes compared to other sites. Close to restaurants and the beach. Home is well kept and updated. Many amenities. Off season rates were affordable.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 May 2025
That’s what we like to hear! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to host you again soon.
We had a great time at the house! Good for all guests, we had ages 6 months to 65 years old. Close to the beach access. Good porch space for family fun.
This home was perfect for our staff retreat! The hosts stayed in contact with us the whole stay and had clear directions upon check in and check out. The home was steps away from the beach and a quick drive to town!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 December 2024
Erica- Thank you for your feedback! We’re so glad the home worked well for your staff retreat and that you enjoyed the proximity to the beach and town. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime!
The beach house was wonderful! The description was very accurate! We would love to return!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 October 2024
Thanks for your review! We love hearing from our guests. We can’t wait to host you again soon.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Sharon R.
26 March 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Over all the house was big enough for our group! It was close to the beach and had nice views. Sadly it was not very clean, had trash left around the house from people before us! It really did not look like the photos. The central air could not keep up with the house so we had to turn it off and open windows. Walls are a little messed up, remotes for tvs was not around, and remote for the lights and fan in one room was not on the wall!
My family and I had a wonderful time! The house was super clean and wonderfully decorated. Lots to do for everyone! Also, food trucks and cute bars close. Hope to stay again SOON!
8 adults and 2 kids were more than comfortable.The home clean and cared for. One ceiling fan controller was missing- but my son found that he could down load an app to be able to use the fan. We could’ve used another couple towels- but overall it was a great stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 July 2025
Thanks for the 5-star review! So glad you had a great time staying with us.
The house was excellent and as described. There was a lot of room for everyone. We had 5 couples in our family group and each basically had their own master suite. It is a short walk to the beach and and there is a bar and food truck area less than a block away. Would stay again if we were in the area