Located in Robert, this holiday home is in a rural area. Tangipahoa African American Heritage Museum & Veterans Archives and Collinswood Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Louisiana Children's Discovery Center and Chappapeela Sports Park. Louisiana Renaissance Festival and Hammond Regional Arts Center are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and power boating nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and cycling.
Louisiana Renaissance Festival - 17 min drive - 15.1 km
Chappapeela Sports Park - 17 min drive - 16.2 km
Safari Quest Family Fun Center - 20 min drive - 26.8 km
Hammond Regional Arts Center - 21 min drive - 28.3 km
Southeastern Louisiana University - 22 min drive - 29.0 km
Getting around
Hammond Station - 16 min drive
Restaurants
Taco Bell - 20 min drive
Sonic Drive-In - 10 min drive
Pizza Hut - 8 min drive
Baker's Corner - 16 min drive
Smokin' BBQ - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is The Bluehouse In Robert - An Elegant Country Getaway pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 4 total).
How much does it cost to stay at The Bluehouse In Robert - An Elegant Country Getaway?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Bluehouse In Robert - An Elegant Country Getaway on 4 January 2027 start from NZ$3,357, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at The Bluehouse In Robert - An Elegant Country Getaway?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Bluehouse In Robert - An Elegant Country Getaway?
Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Bluehouse In Robert - An Elegant Country Getaway?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is The Bluehouse In Robert - An Elegant Country Getaway located?
Situated in a rural location, this holiday home is within 12 miles (20 km) of Louisiana Renaissance Festival, Louisiana Children's Discovery Center and Hammond Regional Arts Center. Cate Square Park and Zemurray Park are also within 12 miles (20 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house was perfectly located for us - close to where we were going, but just outside of town in a peaceful, quiet area away from the traffic. The house itself was very comfortable, very roomy, and nicely furnished - even has a covered carport which is very handy in south Louisiana! Will definitely consider staying here again.
We had a wonderful stay in Robert. It was a lovely home with plenty of room to spread out as a family of 5. Having two full bathrooms was definitely a plus for getting ready in the mornings. The kitchen was well equipped and it was nice to have two dining spaces. We would definitely stay here again!
Would definitely stay here again. We came into town to visit family and this place was the perfect home away from home. It was clean, quiet and off the beaten path. The master bed was comfortable, the shower was hot with great water pressure! Our 1st morning there we walked outside to be greated by a peacock lol...an unexpected surprise that made our morning. If your looking for peace and quiet with a place to unwind...this house is perfect for that.
My son had a football game and we needed a place to lay our heads for one night. This place was so amazing we wish we booked an extra night. It’s super clean and homey. I recommend booking extra day to take it in.
The stay at this beautiful older home was awesome. It was Clean. It was quiet. It’s in the country where we wanted it to be. The owners were very tenant. The maintenance man. Carlos was very nice very polite very helpful. Lots of nice things to help her stay more comfortable washer dryer refrigerator Microwave games large dining room table for good fellowship a beautiful big kitchen. The beds were comfortable. This house was perfect for us and my family and friends to come and visit in fellowship together. We played a lot of games cooked a lot. I recommend this house in this area and I will probably be back
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
wallace b.
27 July 2024
Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Could have been a great stay but went downhill fast
First of all let me say the home was as described and was very comfortable and I think would have been a 5 star stay . I want to say the host Thomas was extremely nice but unfortunately it seems we had to deal with the property manager.
When we checked into the property there was no electricity and there was trash thrown around the outside of the carport plus various articles left on the floor inside the home. I did contact the property manager and let them know and they were quick to clean up the mess. The major issue I had is I found out the power was out way before our check-in and they didn't tell us about it. When we did get there I had to call and find out what was going on. At that time they told me they weren't sure when the power may come back on but it would definitely be another day. Unfortunately we had brought fish and other groceries to feed a party of five over the next couple days .
We also ended up not being able to charge our phones so had no communication after a few hours at the property which being remote could have been a dangerous situation .
We ended up tossing over $100 worth of food and then still had to eat our meals out because there was no certainty when the power would actually come back on.. it ended up being over 24 hours and the home was absolutely broiling due to the 98° temperatures and there were no fans or even candles on the property.
There never was an alternative or a refund sent as is stated in vrbo policies.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 August 2024
As discussed, I was going to offer you a refund for the first nights stay because of the power outage and as a nice gesture fo the inconvenience despite it being out of our control. However, you stayed 3 hours past your checkout time causing us to have to pay our cleaners to be on standby and delaying the check in of the next guests. Because of the expenses incurred due to your late checkout, this more than offset the amount we would've reimbursed you for the power outage, so I let you know that I would consider it a wash and not penalize you for the late checkout and the other expenses/check in issues it caused us to incur.
Everything was perfect for our 9 day stay! Clean and comfortable. The host was great! Check in and out very easy. I will definitely book this home again, Thank you for an amazing experience.Kathryn Seznak