Short Drive To Ft. Jackson, Screened Porch, 3 TVs

Photo gallery for Short Drive To Ft. Jackson, Screened Porch, 3 TVs

Interior
A dining room with a rectangular table, six chairs, a chandelier, and a large mirror on the wall.
A bedroom with a bed, a ceiling fan, a TV, a dresser, a chair, and a window with curtains.
A covered patio with a wooden deck, a round table with chairs, and a ceiling fan.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, stainless steel appliances, and a granite countertop.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Garage parking available
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Fireplace

Explore the area

View map
Columbia, SC
  • Place, Millwood Plantation Ruins
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Fort Jackson
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, University of South Carolina
    ‪14 min drive‬
  • Airport, Columbia, SC (CAE-Columbia Metropolitan)
    ‪16 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

2 Double Beds

Bedroom 5

2 Double Beds

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Office
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Columbia

Meadowfield, a neighbourhood in Columbia, is home to this holiday home. Williams Brice Stadium and Millwood Plantation Ruins are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Sesquicentennial State Park and Congaree Creek Heritage Preserve. Check out an event or a game at Colonial Life Arena, and consider making time for Riverbanks Zoo and Garden, a top attraction not to be missed.
Map
Columbia, SC

What's nearby

  • Millwood Plantation Ruins - 5 min drive - 2.7 km
  • Fort Jackson - 6 min drive - 8.0 km
  • Williams Brice Stadium - 12 min drive - 12.8 km
  • University of South Carolina - 14 min drive - 13.1 km
  • Colonial Life Arena - 19 min drive - 15.1 km

Getting around

  • Columbia Station - 15 min drive
  • Columbia, SC (CAE-Columbia Metropolitan) - 18 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Sub Station II - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Short Drive To Ft. Jackson, Screened Porch, 3 TVs pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much does it cost to stay at Short Drive To Ft. Jackson, Screened Porch, 3 TVs?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Short Drive To Ft. Jackson, Screened Porch, 3 TVs on 4 January 2027 start from NZ$1,965, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Short Drive To Ft. Jackson, Screened Porch, 3 TVs?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Short Drive To Ft. Jackson, Screened Porch, 3 TVs?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Short Drive To Ft. Jackson, Screened Porch, 3 TVs located?

Located in Meadowfield, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of William Jennings Bryan Dorn Veterans Affairs Medical Center and Columbia VA Health System. Millwood Plantation Ruins is 1.3 mi (2.2 km) away.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 16 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Good property to stay at plenty of room.
Stayed 16 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great host! Easy checkout procedures. Great neighborhood.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property was I. Excellent shape. Well maintained and appointed property with plenty of room. The host was very responsive and super accommodating.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Plenty of room

The place has plenty of beds and great location. I will stay here definitely again.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Columbia stay

Great experience thanks for having us
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Precious family time!

Everyone enjoyed the stay. Lots of space for everyone, and the ability to spend time with the family in the same space.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Gamecock Football weekend

Great location, perfect for big group to get to and from stadium, huge property tons of space, very clean
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 November 2024
Nicole, So glad you enjoyed your visit and Gamecock Football! We appreciate your review and hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Christmas/New Year

Great property, nice location, good number of beds and baths for our group. Easy communication with PM. Would definitely stay at this property again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ft Jackson graduation

Stayed here with family for graduation. Great location between base and airport, plus easy drives into city area for food/groceries. Plenty of room for us and more, had extended family over for lunch afterwards and worked out perfectly!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Close to Fort Jackson

The house is only about 8 minutes from Fort Morgan, and it's an easy 8 minutes. We had 10 adults and we had plenty of room. Nice quiet neighborhood. The owner made everthing easy. I would highly recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good time had by all

My family has fallen in love with your home. The space was perfect for our time together. Thank you for allowing us the pleasure. We definitely would book again if the need arises.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 January 2025
Dolores thank you for your kind review! Glad you and your family enjoyed the home. Look forward to hosting you again.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Very outdated.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 October 2025
Very outdated seems like quite the hyperbole! I would bet the amenities in this VRBO are more updated than most guest's personal homes. -Stove/Oven is 2 months old -Washer is less than 5 months old -Dryer is 2 years old -Microwave is less than 6 months old -Garbage disposal is 1 year old -Every bed & mattress is 2 years old -Refrigerator is 5 years old -Dishwasher is 5 years old -BBQ is 1.5 years old -Three Smart TVs are 2 years old -HVAC system is 5 years old -Fence is 8 months old This 5 bedroom, 7 beds and 3 full bathrooms is reasonably priced compared to other 5/3 properties listed on VRBO or the cost of several hotel rooms that would sleep 10-12 people. There are certainly updates that can be made to any home, especially a VRBO property which frequently has 10-12 people staying in the home and mistreating it. The amount of damage caused by guests outweighs the cost of replacing or repairing certain items that just continue to be damaged by disrespectful guests. This certainly was not you or your group, but realize that it happens frequently. Having said all that, you know the amenities listed above are certainly newer and were in good working condition for you and other guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Just Perfect

The house is spacious, comfortable and very clean. There were ample places to sit for eating and relaxing. The beds and bedding were just right! Not too soft, not too hard and had lots of pillows. There was parking for at least 3 vehicles in the front drive and more in the back. The house and property was as described. I would recommend the property without hesitation.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 June 2024
Thank you Pat for your nice review! We are happy you enjoyed the home and appreciate wonderful guests like yourselves.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Some inconvenience

Upon arrival, hot water heater was not on. Had to locate and found it in attic area. Next morning went to cook and the breaker for the stove/oven was off. Had to find breaker box and turn on. Again, not easy to find. Screen door handle fell off. Would like to speak to homeowner about television in family room
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 September 2023
We apologize for the inconvenience, that is not up to our standards. We will now include checking H2O Heater and Breaker Box to our Pre-Arrival Inspection to the checklist. Thank you. We did have a big Tropical Storm a few days prior and must have tripped the breaker. Being a new property, and the first guest, these are important learning moments to improve our customer service. As for the Storm Door, I have been in and out of the door 50+ times and the handle never came off. I still cannot get it to come off, but our handyman will take a look at it. I am however, perplexed about why you would leave a comment about the TV in the family room. You called me the day after you checked-out to do you a favor and disconnect your DIRECT TV account. I returned your call within an hour, drove to the property and disconnected your account shortly after. Then 4 hours later you leave the review after I had resolved the issue. I am the Property Manager and believe that my actions show how my response time after you checked-out, would have been able to easily help you resolve the issues during your stay quickly. Hopefully, we have shown you the level of customer service that we will provide and next time you travel to Columbia you choose PMI Soda City.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Disappointed and trapped

The house was not clean, lots of trash, melted popsicles in a drawer, lots of broken appliances, low hanging powerlines (6ft off the ground), black mold, bugs in bathtubs, bugs on bedsheets, bathtub faucets stripped out where you couldn't turn the water hot or cold. The worst part is that when I brought the dirtiness up to the host it was 7:30pm and we had just gotten unpacked (we had my elderly father and my 2 year old getting ready for bed). I was letting them know that it was dirty and sent pictures. His response was that he could clean at 8pm while we were there or leave. I said that it was too late for both and asked if he could just discount the cleaning fee. He was rude and said that I just wanted money. Honestly, I just wanted to stay in a clean home. His next option was to come clean while we were out of the house, which I was not comfortable with. And then he let me know he might have to kick us out due to the powerlines that he had not assessed prior to allowing us to book it. I was really upset about this because we were not here for vacation, we were there for my daughter's boot camp graduation in the Army. We felt trapped.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 October 2024
Hosts beware, Kalie is a Scammer. There are several lies and a sprinkle of truth in her review. First red flag was upon arrival she said she "walked the property", she would send me some photos and she would like to be refunded some money. She sent pictures of some items in dresser and bathroom drawers... a plastic bag, empty water bottle, two blonde hairs and 16 cents. However, not one picture or mention of the more serious accusations in this review... the black substance, appliances not working, home being dirty/unclean, bugs or even melted popsicle sticks. There very well could have been items in the drawers, although some items looked staged. But as far as the rest of the allegations in this review, the housekeeping crew and my personal inspections in our EZ Care app show the truth. We document everything because of people like Kalie. Right away I responded and told her we could come clean out the drawers and rectify all the issues sent in photos. Not at 8 PM, none of the housekeeping crews are available that late at night, nor would I want to disturb them that late. I told her the next day and I would come with the cleaning crew to make sure her concerns were addressed. But she said she did not feel comfortable with that. I also gave her the option of a FULL refund and she could go find another VRBO home or hotel. But, of course she refused both and now leaves a review that she felt trapped. Not sure how I am the rude person or you can feel trapped if I give you two options and you refuse both. Then you leave a retaliatory review stating you just wanted the issue resolved. No you didn't. As for the "power lines" 6 feet off the ground, those are called electrical lines to the home hung by Dominion Energy. If you send me pictures to complain that is a safety concern and I call the power company to come check them, you may have to evacuate the property if they say it is a safety hazard. That is verbatim what I told you. How is that a problem? You were concerned enough to send the pictures, but not concerned enough to evacuate if deemed a safety hazard? I am so confused. BTW, power company said they saw nothing unsafe. This by far, was the strangest interaction with a guest in the two years of managing 20 short-term rentals. I feel I gave two viable solutions to her concerns, but of course it was not the solution she wanted$$
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback