Modern Downtown Escape HotTub Fire Pit Games 12ppl

Photo gallery for Modern Downtown Escape HotTub Fire Pit Games 12ppl

A modern kitchen with a wooden countertop, dark cabinets, and a large window.
A home interior with a wooden staircase, a desk with a chair, a refrigerator, and a lamp.
A modern kitchen with a wooden table and benches, a brick column, and a view of the living area.
A hot tub under a covered patio with a wooden deck and a metal railing.
A modern kitchen with a wooden island, blue cabinets, and a brick wall.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Keene State College

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Kitchenette
  • Swimming pool
  • Toys
  • Barbecue

Explore the area

View map
Keene, NH
  • Place, Historic Main Street
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Colonial Theatre
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Place, Keene State College
    ‪18 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Living Room 1

3 Double Sofa Beds and 1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Kitchenette
Separate dining area
Number of living rooms
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Keene

Keene is home to this holiday home. Historic Main Street and Historical Society of Cheshire County are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include CC&H Framing / Pepper Pete's Hot Shop and Redfern Arts Center. Travelling with kids? Consider Cheshire Children's Museum and Stonewall Farm.
Map
Keene, NH

What's nearby

  • Historic Main Street - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Horatio Colony Museum - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Colonial Theatre - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Keene State College - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Central Square - 19 min walk - 1.7 km

Getting around

  • Brattleboro Station - 31 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Monadnock Food Co-op - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Terra Nova Coffee - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Guerrilla Grill - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Lab 'n Lager - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Margaritas Mexican Restaurant - ‬18 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Modern Downtown Escape HotTub Fire Pit Games 12ppl have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Modern Downtown Escape HotTub Fire Pit Games 12ppl?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Modern Downtown Escape HotTub Fire Pit Games 12ppl on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$656, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Modern Downtown Escape HotTub Fire Pit Games 12ppl pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Modern Downtown Escape HotTub Fire Pit Games 12ppl?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Modern Downtown Escape HotTub Fire Pit Games 12ppl?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Modern Downtown Escape HotTub Fire Pit Games 12ppl?

Checkout is at noon.

Where is Modern Downtown Escape HotTub Fire Pit Games 12ppl located?

This family-friendly Keene holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Cheshire Rail Trail and Historic Main Street. Redfern Arts Center and CC&H Framing / Pepper Pete's Hot Shop are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 20 out of 27 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 27 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 27 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 27 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 27 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.8/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great stay, clean, accommodating and great location. Will stay again!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Amazing property and just what we needed for a recharging weekend!
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 February 2026
Thanks so much
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Location
Very clean and well kept. Easy to deal with host.
Stayed 1 night in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice house in a nice location.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Good location for some event staff to stay while we were hosting a conference in town. Simple check-in/out. Would rent again.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 September 2025
Thanks so much
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great for team trips

This property worked great for our team.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 June 2026
thanks so much
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Lovely house. Fully renovated and very cozy plus close to town. We had everything we could need plus it had a great hot tub
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 April 2024
Thank you 😊
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House, other than having just one bathroom, perfectly suited or needs. Clean and comfortable and location very convenient to downtown Keene and surrounding area.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 September 2025
Thanks so much, yes we wish there was more space for another bathroom as well but we never advertise it as a two bathroom. We do have a bathroom and have always advertised it that way
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great rental - great location

Brought my parents and my Brother to this rental - It was a nice place.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 November 2024
Thanks so much
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very clean and easy to access. Host was responsive and helpful. It was nice it could sleep our 2 families with plenty of room
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 August 2025
Thanks so much
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice!

Property was easy to locate. The rooms were perfect! Hot tub was fantastic!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 September 2024
Thanks so much
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Wonderfully located not to far from plenty of great restaurants and really well kept home that accomadated 9 adults for the night perfectly. Clear instructions for all the amenities in the home made it easy and fun.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 May 2024
Thanks 😊
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Cooking and dining facilities only average
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 October 2025
I’m sorry u have a three star for not having the extra day available but as I explained that day was booked over 6 months ago and your reservation was booked only a few weeks ago… I can’t cancel ppls bookings
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property as described. Comfortable beds. Great communication with host- she was very responsive. We enjoyed Keene.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 September 2025
Thank so much
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Work group

We had a work get together and it is was perfect. There was a nice spot outside to socialize, and all of the sleeping areas were very comfy. Great stay.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 May 2024
Thank you 😊
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House was great, very comfortable! Everything in the house was labeled and explained great. I really appreciated having all the guess work taken care of.Rebecca's communication was excellent. Would definitely book again in the future!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2025
Thank u so much
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nerdy Buddy Bros Take Keene!

We were in town to attend a music educators’ conference at KSC. Instead of staying in the dorms or a local hotel, we found this listing and opted for comfort of home which is exactly what we got with this gem. Fantastic location, great amenities, comfy!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 July 2024
Thank you so much
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Basic and comfortable

Solid
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 October 2023
Thank you
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place right by downtown

Very nice house brand new appliances. Water pressure was very strong and got nice and hot for showers. Everything was labeled easy to find the host Rebecca was would respond in minutes if I had a question highly recommend this place
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2024
Thank you so much
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
This was a nice house in a good location. However we were disappointed with how the kitchen was equipped. We were unable to use it to cook family meals as we had planned. There was only 1 small sauce pan, the can-opener was broken and you couldn't read the dials on the stove. The listing stated there was a pool and fireplace which there were not and the "pool table" advertized actually fit inside a drawer.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2026
hi there many new things to the kitchen have been added since and the kitchen is fully stocked
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Meticulously Maintained

Had a nice girls weekend away! The house was very clean! Had a hot tub! And plenty of space to roam yet allowing enough privacy for each guest. The games in the house were a nice added touch! Communication with the owner was exceptional. Close to a lot of things, however, we didn't venture out that much. Beds were comfortable to sleep in!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 May 2025
Thanks so much
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful

The house is beautiful. It's centrally located to downtown Keene with ample off-street parking. Everything inside is labeled so it's really easy to find what you're looking for. We were a group of 9 including adults, kids, and a baby and we were very comfortable. We only stayed one night (in town for a wedding). I can see the scheduling getting complicated for showers and such with a large group and one bathroom, but we didn't have any problems.
Stayed 1 night in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 June 2025
Thanks so much
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing getaway!

The house was adorable! Great place for a getaway! We did realize almost all of the cups were dirty so we cleaned a lot our first day there. We also had issues with the hot water. As a group of 8 and only one bathroom we made it work but not having hot water was rough! Oh and blowing the fuse anytime we wanted to coffee! But for an old home it was nice!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 July 2024
We wanted to let future renters know that our property contains the maximum size water heater for residential address which is a 50 gallon hot water tank. We just purchased this a few months ago and it does work perfectly but we did advise Guests That if you run through that 50 gallons you must let the tank heat up And eight people consecutively having showers will use that up. As long as showers are not one after another, then the water heater works perfectly. With regards to the fuses blowing, we had a phone call with the guest and advised them as well that when they have every single kitchen appliance in use at the same time in the same area, it tends to blow the breakers as running everything at once is too much power in one area. This not be an issue for future guess as long as everything is not used at the same time in the same area. We would never leave glasses un clean as well our cleaner does a walk-through video before each guess I believe what you’re talking about was from the dishwasher but we will continue to make sure everything is clean at the beginning of each reservation.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The hot tub was great!! Beds really comfortable!
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback