Located in Jekyll Island, this holiday home is on the beach. Horton House and Historic Ritz Theatre/Golden Isles Arts and Humanities Association are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Driftwood Beach and Jekyll Island State Park. Georgia Sea Turtle Center and Summer Waves Water Park are also worth visiting.
Jekyll Island Convention Center - 8 min drive - 6.0 km
Jekyll Island State Park - 9 min drive - 7.0 km
Getting around
Brunswick, GA (BQK-Golden Isles) - 33 min drive
Restaurants
Dairy Queen - 5 min drive
Mellow Mushroom - 31 min drive
Porch - 31 min drive
Brogen's Food & Spirits - 31 min drive
Tortuga Jacks - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does 8 Stewart Lane - 5 Bedrooms with pool! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at 8 Stewart Lane - 5 Bedrooms with pool!?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 8 Stewart Lane - 5 Bedrooms with pool! on 16 November 2026 start from NZ$3,699, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is 8 Stewart Lane - 5 Bedrooms with pool! pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at 8 Stewart Lane - 5 Bedrooms with pool!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 8 Stewart Lane - 5 Bedrooms with pool!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 8 Stewart Lane - 5 Bedrooms with pool!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 8 Stewart Lane - 5 Bedrooms with pool! located?
Situated on the beach, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Americana Beach, Indian Mound and Driftwood Beach. Fancy Bluff Creek and Horton House are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house was great and the rental company was quick to remedy any issues. Our only complaint was that we had thought there would be beach access with a house on the beach, but the tides in this area of the island make the beach inaccessible most of the day. That was disappointing and would have been good to know. On a positive note, there was great public beach access only a short distance away and parking and space on the beach was never an issue, even in July. Overall a great vacation!
House was clean and spacious Landscaping could’ve been nicer. Grill needs cleaning as it looked as if it had never been. Wouldn’t grill while we were there.
The property was clean and comfortable. The weather was terrible, but that was ok we enjoyed our stay. We were able to take our dog which was a plus. Would definitely stay here again.
The ocean was visible from the upper floors and easily accessible just down the street. The home was lovely with great common areas and outdoor spaces--including a very nice pool.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 April 2026
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us on Jekyll Island! Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
The home was very comfortable and clean, and had wonderful views and outdoor space. I had a great birthday!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 January 2024
Yay! We are so happy that you had a fabulous birthday with us on Jekyll Island! We are so happy that everyone had a good time! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
We had a wonderful weekend! Spotless, well appointed home on the beach! Adults enjoyed sitting around the outside fire table while kids played on the swing.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 January 2024
Wonderful! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us on Jekyll Island! It sounds like everyone had a fabulous time! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Tom O.
22 October 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
Beach view very obstructed.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 October 2025
Thank you for the feedback. We don't want to mislead anyone. This luxurious beachfront property is accurately reflected in the pictures. We hope you enjoyed the spaciousness of this Cape Cod-style sanctuary, and that we will get to see you again soon.
Had an awesome time for this quick trip to Jekyll. Views of the beach from the bedrooms were amazing. The kids loved the swing with the ocean breezes! Adults loved the 2 living spaces so the kids could watch shows while the adults used the main living area! We will be back!
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 April 2024
Yay! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us on Jekyll Island! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
We were disappinted at the lack of beach /ocean view and access. I had understood we had beach access directly from the house. Pool was great for the kids. My husband and i were unable to use the downstairs shower since the water never got hot enough even after allowing time for it to warm up. I had a broken foot, so i was looking forward to it, but couldnt use it. We loved the layout and structure but our paper plates kept getting stuck to the dining room table. It needs a new finish and we ran out of kitchen trash bags. Overall, we were truly delighted with our stay.
Lets start with the positives: I liked the layout. Kids were upstairs and parents got the large master downstairs. The pool was perfect. We got it heated, which was great since it was cooler weather. Nice quiet neighborhood.Things I wish were better: This house needs some serious help in the kitchen. The dishwasher was absolutely disgusting and probably never cleaned. I left the dishes in there for 3 cycles and they never got cleaned. I ended up hand washing, which was a pain.The cookware was basically unusable unless you like pieces of teflon seasoning your food. Some stainless options would have been nice. We paid over 4k for this house and were provided with cookware that isnt even fit to sell at a Thriftstore. The water smells like a swamp. House needs a much better filter to take out the smell and hardness. Bring your own water for drinking, making coffee and brushing teeth.The dryer took forever to dry...I'm talking 3 hours to dry a small load of towels. The grill was pretty dirty as well. Its never been cleaned. Had layers of grease built up on the grates and all over the inside.There is no beach access anywhere close by. Im not sure when they took the pictures for the listing but the tide never got low enough to reveal any kind of beach. We had to drive to Great Dunes beach...Definitely not walking distance with beach accessories and kids.Downstairs shower flooded out the bathroom and into master. No drainage.
House was great. It was comfortable and well laid out, perfect for 10 people. Salt water pool was great. The grandchildren really enjoyed it.Access to the beach was okay just a short walk. We only had a few minor issues - the master shower flows water into the bathroom floor and a heating element was out in the toaster. We had a great relaxing time and were very comfortable. We would definitely rent again.