Entire home

Pool + Hot Tub | Near Dollywood + the Smokies | Amber Refresh

Photo gallery for Pool + Hot Tub | Near Dollywood + the Smokies | Amber Refresh

A swimming pool with a stone chimney, outdoor seating, and a large windowed room.
A hot tub with three bottles of water, a towel, and a patterned stool in a backyard with trees and a wooden fence.
A spacious room with a pool table, large windows, a kitchen area, and a view of greenery outside.
A modern living room with a sectional sofa, a glass coffee table, and a view of a swimming pool.
A large house with a swimming pool, surrounded by lush greenery and a scenic view of the sunset over a valley.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Cue up the fun
    One of the few properties with an on-site pool table.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Shared communal pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View map
New Market, TN
  • Place, McBee Ferry Landing Park
    ‪10 min drive‬
  • Place, Carson-Newman University
    ‪11 min drive‬
  • Place, Cherokee Reservoir
    ‪12 min drive‬
  • Airport, Knoxville, TN (TYS-McGhee Tyson)
    ‪47 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Single Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

4 bathrooms

Ensuite Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Shower only

Full Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Full Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Full Bathroom 4

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

New Market

Located in New Market, this holiday home is in a rural area and in the mountains. Glenmore Mansion and Shoppes at Roper Mansion are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Douglas Lake and House Mountain Park and State Natural Area. Mascot Park and Thorn Grove Community Park are also worth visiting.
Map
New Market, TN

What's nearby

  • McBee Ferry Landing Park - 10 min drive - 12.9 km
  • Carson-Newman University - 11 min drive - 13.8 km
  • Cherokee Reservoir - 12 min drive - 14.5 km
  • Glenmore Mansion - 13 min drive - 15.5 km
  • Carter Sports Park - 14 min drive - 18.2 km

Getting around

  • Alcoa - Knoxville Airport (TYS) - 42 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Subway - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Crossroads Cafe - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪Love's Travel Stop - ‬21 min drive
  • ‪Little Caesars Pizza - ‬10 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Pool + Hot Tub | Near Dollywood + the Smokies | Amber Refresh pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Pool + Hot Tub | Near Dollywood + the Smokies | Amber Refresh?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Pool + Hot Tub | Near Dollywood + the Smokies | Amber Refresh?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Pool + Hot Tub | Near Dollywood + the Smokies | Amber Refresh?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Pool + Hot Tub | Near Dollywood + the Smokies | Amber Refresh located?

Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is within 6 miles (10 km) of Jefferson Memorial Hospital, Tennova Healthcare - Jefferson Memorial Hospital and McBee Ferry Landing Park. Carson-Newman University and Trent Island are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 8 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 8 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 8 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Having five bedrooms and four bathrooms for a group of girls was a lifesaver. The house was exactly as advertised, very clean, tons of space. Expect a few bugs in the house, but it IS in a wooded area so it makes sense. Plenty of room to park. The kitchen has all the basic essentials - if you plan to cook anything elaborate or cook for a lot of people, you may want to bring some additional pans, but it worked well for us making breakfast in the mornings. We had one issue with the water when we first arrived, but the customer service team was very responsive and got it taken care of pretty quickly. Everything else was super smooth and easy. We thoroughly enjoyed the fire pit and the hot tub. I would definitely come back!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Pool + Hot Tub | Near Dollywood + the Smokies | Amber Refresh on 23 October 2026
Four bathrooms saving a girls' trip is the math that matters! Glad the quick water fix and that fire pit and hot tub combo kept the weekend rolling smoothly. Your kitchen and wooded setting notes will help future guests pack right. We'd love your return!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our stay was very fun and the location was simple to find and easy to access. Every instruction given to us was straightforward and we ran into no complications during our stay as well as no complaints!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 October 2025
We’re so happy to hear you had a fun stay and that everything went smoothly from start to finish! It’s great to know the location and instructions made things easy for you. Thanks for the kind words — we’d love to have you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very welcoming and checked on us several times
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 November 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re really glad you felt welcomed and appreciated the check-ins. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house could you a refresh on some of the kitchen essentials - bowls, platters, cleaning supplies etc. We did request a broom to sweep up and it was brought promptly.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We appreciate you noting the kitchen essentials and cleaning supplies — we'll be sure to pass that along so it can be reviewed. It's great to hear our team was quick to bring over a broom when you needed one. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great stay overall! The property is beautiful, very private, and has gorgeous views. There was plenty of space for our group of eight, everyone was able to have their own room, and the bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. We also appreciated having the pool as an option, even though we didn’t end up using it.Since the property is fairly secluded, we ended up cooking most of our dinners at the house. The kitchen could be a little better stocked for larger groups, we could have used a few more pans and lids, as well as some additional towels throughout the house but we were ok :) There are also a few areas that could use a refresh, such as some lightly stained furniture and minor wall damage.Those things aside, everything worked as expected and we really enjoyed the property. It’s spacious, peaceful, comfortable, and the views and privacy were definitely highlights. With a few small updates and some additional kitchen supplies, it would be an even better stay for larger groups! We actually may stay again!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 August 2026
It's wonderful to know the property gave your group the space and privacy you were hoping for. Having room for everyone to settle into their own bedroom makes a real difference with a group of eight, and we're glad the views and the peaceful setting stood out the way they did. It sounds like the home worked well for cooking together too, which is often the best part of a stay somewhere secluded. Thank you for the thoughtful notes on the kitchen supplies, linens, and a few areas that could use attention. All of it has been passed along to our team so we can keep improving the experience for larger groups. We appreciate you taking the time to share such a detailed review, and we would love to welcome you back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful property

The stay was wonderful… only complaints were the parking situation and not having a stocked kitchen example not enough pots or pans for cooking and couldn’t play pool because pool cues were broken… other than those the stay was great!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 March 2024
Hi Terri, Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay overall. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the parking situation and the kitchen supplies. Your comments have been noted, and we'll work on improving these aspects to ensure a better experience for future guests. We appreciate your understanding and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Before we arrived, it seemed to take a little while for Avantstay to respond. Once we were on site, they were very responsive.Almost everything worked well for our group. One dishwasher did not cooperate, but the second one did, and that was all we needed.It was not very clearly marked which home we were in- there are three all together. The code did not work for the first house (it felt a little bit like goldilocks trying to find the right bed). We went around to the back of the house and a door was wide open so we went in. A faucet was funning in the kitchen and the sink was just about to overflow, so it was good we went in. We called and were told the code hadn't worked because we were early, although we weren't. Perhaps there are two time zones in Tennessee. We were told which house we actually were supposed to be in. At night, it was very hard to see the sidewalks- there were lights but we could not find how to turn them on, so we used our cell phone flashlights.Other than that we had a wonderful time together.The local team was extremely responsive and made the stay fun.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 February 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback. We’re very glad to hear that once you were on site, our local team was responsive and helped make your stay enjoyable. It’s great to know that overall the home worked well for your group and that you had a wonderful time together. We sincerely apologize for the confusion upon arrival. That certainly isn’t the experience we want for our guests. We appreciate you flagging the signage and entry code issue, as well as the note about exterior lighting—clear access and a smooth check-in are extremely important, and your feedback helps us improve those details. We’re also grateful you alerted us to the running faucet so it could be addressed quickly. Thank you again for your patience and for recognizing the efforts of the local team. We’d love the opportunity to host you again and provide an even more seamless experience next time.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 November 2025
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback