Skoolie Glamping on Canal in Crysteal Beach, Texas

Photo gallery for Skoolie Glamping on Canal in Crysteal Beach, Texas

A wooden deck with two lounge chairs and a large striped umbrella.
Property video
A compact RV interior with a kitchenette, a seating area, and a small dining space.
A compact kitchenette with a microwave, toaster, and a small oven. There is a wooden countertop, a sink, and various kitchen utensils.
A camper van interior with a wooden staircase leading to a seating area.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Gulf Intracoastal Waterway

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Kitchenette
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Firepit

Explore the area

View map
Galveston, TX
  • Place, nauti beaver hut
    ‪1 min drive‬
  • Place, Port of Galveston
    ‪55 min drive‬
  • Place, Galveston Seawall
    ‪55 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 1

1 Single Futon

1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchenette
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Port Bolivar

Crystal Beach, a neighbourhood in Port Bolivar, is home to this campsite. Port of Galveston Cruise Terminal and Port of Galveston are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Gulf Intracoastal Waterway and Crystal Beach. Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier and Texas Seaport Museum are also worth visiting.
Map
Galveston, TX

What's nearby

  • nauti beaver hut - 1 min drive - 0.8 km
  • Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier - 55 min drive - 33.7 km
  • Port of Galveston - 55 min drive - 32.6 km
  • Galveston Seawall - 55 min drive - 34.1 km
  • Galveston Island Beaches - 58 min drive - 40.0 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Camp Margaritaville RV Resort - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Nauti Beaver Hut - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Stingaree Restaurant & Bar - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪HardHeads Icehouse & Grill - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Dannays Donuts - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Skoolie Glamping on Canal in Crysteal Beach, Texas pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.

How much does it cost to stay at Skoolie Glamping on Canal in Crysteal Beach, Texas?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Skoolie Glamping on Canal in Crysteal Beach, Texas on 10 November 2026 start from NZ$424, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Skoolie Glamping on Canal in Crysteal Beach, Texas?

Check-in begins at 12:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Skoolie Glamping on Canal in Crysteal Beach, Texas?

Checkout is at 12:00 PM.

Where is Skoolie Glamping on Canal in Crysteal Beach, Texas located?

Located in Crystal Beach, this campsite is within 1 mile (2 km) of Gulf Intracoastal Waterway and Crystal Beach. Gilchrist Beach and Port Bolivar Beaches are also within 12 miles (20 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 15 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 15 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 15 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 15 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 15 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is the funnest lil bus on the peninsula! Super clean and the view from the deck at sunset was gorgeous. We will definitely book again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Such a great school bus conversion! So cute. Really enjoyed our two nights there. Would def stay again!!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The Skoolie was such a treat... esp for having just retired from teaching! The inside was really cute and super clean. Everything you would need was provided. The area was quiet and peaceful.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Carefree & Quiet

Adorable & inspiring little bus. A great spot for a couple to get away and relax.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
My bro-n-law and I totally enjoyed our stay at this cool little place on the canal! It was very clean with an abundance of supplies! We had just enough room for a twin air mattress next to the futon. That AC unit was spot on! I hate to give a 5 star review to decrease my chances of renting it again, but the host Taisha deserves it!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Anniversary Stay

It’s just like the pictures. Very quiet location. Everything inside was so cute and neatly decorated. Everything you need is inside. Deck looking over the water is perfect with a nice breeze. Perfect for just a couple looking to get away for the weekend!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

True Bliss

I stayed 5 nights on Skoolie. I had an amazing time there. The bus is neat and cozy, and has everything you would need for a stay. The property is wonderful inside and out. All the different gathering areas give you a new view everyday. I corresponded with the owner several times and she was always prompt and helpful with her responses. Will I stay there again? In a heartbeat!
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Horrible

The place has 🐜 spiders and deadly brown recluse. The hot water did get fixed. The sewerage came up in the shower Now the host is mad at me telling me get out after i paid .I don't have to leave till noon. I wish she would call the police so they can see horrible conditions. Stay at on risk i have ants bites all over me
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 June 2024
Renter contacted us less than 24 hours before checkout to complain about: 1. Hot water not working 2. Ants 3. Tv not working Less than 12 hours later, we addressed her issue. 1. We adjusted the hot water heater to their liking. 2. Renter could not point one an insect. We offered to spray and she declined 3. We showed her how to change the input on the tv. Renter then violated Vrbo terms of service by asking my husband for a cash refund and was later asked to leave the property due to this. The morning of checkout, she complained again of insects and sent a photo of sand in the shower and a piece of a plastic bag on the bed SCAM ARTIST! BEWARE DO NOT ALLOW ON YOUR PROPERTY!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

I will give a GOOD review but………

The bus is adorable and great for two people. Great location, very clean, Bed is comfy, just about everything you need in the kitchen. We had a wonderful time relaxing, fishing off the very nice top deck, driving the short distance to Crystal beach. In the heat of the summer, the bus air conditioner has a very hard time keeping the place cool, it got down right hot in there during the heat of the day. They also have two fans available, but they just pushed hot air around. The evening temp inside was perfect. You are instructed to not flush any toilet paper at all which we were unaware of. Not that big of deal, just kind of Gross. We ended up putting a big blanket over the front window for more privacy and to try and help keep the heat out. I think we would stay again, but never in the hot summer time.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Please carefully consider who you choose to rent from

When looking for a place in March ,I communicated with this owner regarding the amenities listed. It was confirmed by that a golf cart was included in the rental. Upon arrival there was no golf cart. When questioned, the owner simply said “ so for the inconvenience “. This was very upsetting for us as we had planned our entire trip on around easy access to the beach. When we asked for a change in the terms of the rental, because we were now going to need to rent a golf cart, the owner canceled our reservation. This owner stated that she had known for some time that there was not going to be a cart available to us , but did not notify us prior to our arrival. And she thought that it was ok to cancel our reservation after we had arrived at the property. All of this was very upsetting and could have ruined our trip. But fortunately there are very nice people in the area and they will have my future business. I highly recommend Sand Dollar Vacation Rental and Jay’s Golf Cart Rental. This little place is cute enough but the neighborhood is not great and kind of unkept. And in our interactions with the owner, she is not a nice person. She said I should not have requested a change in the terms because a free amenity was not available, that is why she canceled our reservation . If you stay there don’t question the owner or you may find yourself without a place to stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 September 2024
Customer rented property with free golf cart as an amenity. Unfortunately a recent renter damaged golf cart and we could not repair or replace. After customer asked for a cash refund for a free amenity that was no longer provided, which is against the terms of service, we went ahead and cancelled her reservations. Client Wanted to stay for free and for us to provide a refund for her to rent her own golf cart. Please avoid these scam artists.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We did not bring our dogs but knowing they are welcome was very nice. Everything was clean, in order and absolutely perfect!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Communication
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback