Located in Panama City Beach, this condo is near a water park and on the beach. Pier Park and Thomas Drive are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Shipwreck Island Waterpark and Frank Brown Park. Hidden Lagoon Golf and Racetrack and Funland Arcade are also worth visiting. Looking to get your feet wet? Jet skiing, scuba diving and snorkelling adventures can be found near the property.
Panama City Beach, FL
What's nearby
Hidden Lagoon Golf and Racetrack - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Funland Arcade - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Panama City Beaches - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
Legacy Golf Club - 2 min drive - 2.1 km
Pier Park - 3 min drive - 3.2 km
Getting around
Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 24 min drive
Restaurants
Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant - 14 min walk
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Shuckums Oyster Pub & Grill - 2 min drive
Local Steamer Seafood Market - 5 min walk
Runaway Island - 5 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Ocean Reef 809, Heated Indoor & Outdoor Pools, Hot Tub, FREE Daily Golf&Perks have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Ocean Reef 809, Heated Indoor & Outdoor Pools, Hot Tub, FREE Daily Golf&Perks?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ocean Reef 809, Heated Indoor & Outdoor Pools, Hot Tub, FREE Daily Golf&Perks on 28 February 2027 start from NZ$4,520, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Ocean Reef 809, Heated Indoor & Outdoor Pools, Hot Tub, FREE Daily Golf&Perks pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Ocean Reef 809, Heated Indoor & Outdoor Pools, Hot Tub, FREE Daily Golf&Perks?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Ocean Reef 809, Heated Indoor & Outdoor Pools, Hot Tub, FREE Daily Golf&Perks?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Ocean Reef 809, Heated Indoor & Outdoor Pools, Hot Tub, FREE Daily Golf&Perks?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Ocean Reef 809, Heated Indoor & Outdoor Pools, Hot Tub, FREE Daily Golf&Perks located?
Nestled on the beach, this Panama City Beach condo building is steps from Hidden Lagoon Golf and Racetrack and 1.9 mi (3.1 km) from Pier Park. Panama City Beaches is 0.2 mi (0.2 km) away.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a great stay! The condo was very clean and exactly as pictured. The host was responsive and easy to communicate with. We especially loved the convenient beach access and the pool. The only minor complaint was that the mattress in the master bedroom wasn’t very comfortable for us, but that certainly wouldn’t keep us from staying again. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and will likely book here again in the future
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 September 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review. It was a pleasure hosting you, Jason. We appreciate your feedback about the mattress and look forward to welcoming you back.
This property was close to our work event and met all of our needs.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 May 2025
Thank you, Kevin! We're glad to hear the property was conveniently located for your work event and met your needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
This unit was very nice and very spacious for our family! The location was also one of our favorite spots so far from the years we’ve traveled to PCB. The balcony was by far one of the best features being larger than most and having plenty of seating for our group. We will for sure be staying here again in the near future!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 September 2025
Thank you for the great review! We're so glad the spacious layout, large balcony, and location worked well for your family. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to PCB.
Thank you for staying with us. Glad the host was welcoming. We strive to provide a 5‑star experience and would welcome any feedback on how we could improve. We hope to host you again.
Would have given 5 stars but the indoor pool was down for the first two days of our stay and 2 of the 3 elevators were out. I anticipated some things being out for winter maintenance but it was very inconvenient with 2 toddlers. The room was amazing; very clean and well stocked. Will definitely book again.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 January 2026
Staci, thank you for staying with us! Sorry to hear there were some closures during your stay, hope you will visit again!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Jason D.
21 July 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The view was great, but the decor was dated and damaged. The common area amenities are small and dilapidated. The grills felt like they were going to fall over at anytime during their use.One of the elevators was out of order and had a sign on it that it would be fixed by the end of June a month prior to our visit. This ruined the trip as getting down to the beach or back up to your room took 30 to 45 minutes at times. The elevators had no AC and were very dirty. I will not go back to this property.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 July 2026
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry Ocean we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the input and regret the disruption to your stay.
The condo was close to everything one we wanted to do. We did not have to spend a lot of time getting to amenities, many were even walking distance!!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 June 2024
Thanks Dawn, we're so happy you enjoyed your stay and hopefully next time we can earn that 5th star! :)
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Andreas G.
26 May 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Furniture was worn, stained and outdated same for the kitchen cabinets. The wall decorations like pictures and mirrors reminded me of an old English setting which had no beach appeal. We would not stay in this unit again. For the management; I didn't appreciate the constant reminder of what we can't do and if we loose a wrist band the replacement was 40 and the day prior departure it went to 50.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2026
We're sorry this unit didn’t meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Marsha L M.
24 June 2024
Family fun
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This was a great place for the 7 of us. Plenty of room without being on top of each other, plus a spacious balcony to enjoy the ocean breeze. Would definitely recommend.
Response from VrboOwner on 25 June 2024
Thanks Gary, we appreciate you booking with us and are happy you enjoyed it! We hope you can visit us again in the future. :)
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Brian H.
25 July 2024
Awesome place to stay
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This place was perfect for my large family. Parking is right by the elevator so easy to unpack. Beautiful view of the gulf and had one minor issue that was taken care of immediately. Smart tv’s everywhere made it easy to log into our own accounts. This place had everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 July 2024
Thank you Brian, we're so thankful you chose to book with us and happy you enjoyed it. We look forward to your next visit!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Leah
13 July 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, communication
One of the 3 elevators was down all week
We were on the 8th floor so we could walk steps. But very disappointed with the situation
As the other guests were too
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review
8/10 Good
John C.
26 October 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Only 1 elevator out of 3 was working even after numerous people said they complained. We also complained and on day 4 it was finally repaired.The stove was difficult to figure out the temp it was on. No markings.The location
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 November 2025
Thank you for staying with us. Sorry one elevator was out and it took several days to repair — we know that’s inconvenient. We passed your feedback to building management to help improve response times. Glad the location worked for you. We hope to host you again. — Southern Coast VR
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Penny S.
29 July 2024
PCB is beautiful!!!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
All in all everything was great! Perfect size with condo being easily accessible to things to do as a family. Love the more private beach setting. You never felt overwhelmed by people crowding you. The only complaints I have is there needs to be a reevaluation on supplies in kitchen. There was only three spoons and not enough cooking pans/skillets. We just went and bought plastic utensils and paper plates. But did need to buy pan/skillet for cooking. Management staff was great in assisting us.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 July 2024
Thank you for booking with us, happy you enjoyed it! We will definitely take a look at the kitchen supplies and replenish, if you reached out to us we would've been happy to replenish for you and the next guests. Happy you enjoyed your stay!
The room was fine. Ocean reef has 3 elevators. Only 1 working the entire week which made for waiting 30/45 minutes to get on the elevator. I heard owners say the other 2 elevators were down for months. We had someone handicapped and couldn’t walk stairs and a baby. Didn’t want to chance falling while carrying her down stairs. Also ocean reef doesn’t have carts to unload and load your things so several trips doing that with 1 working elevator. There were fights over the elevator by ppl waiting so long. Lines were long to get on. Not to mention the staff was rude abt it all.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 November 2025
Kristi we were as upset as you about the elevator situation during your stay. Sorry that put such a damper on your experience, hope you will visit us again at this or any of our other properties.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Renee B.
1 December 2025
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 December 2025
Thank you for your 5 star review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again.