Treasure Lake is home to this holiday home. DuBois Mall and Franklin Plaza are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Parker Dam State Park and Falls Creek Park.
Sandy Township Recreational Park - 15 min drive - 14.1 km
Dubois Area Historical Society - 16 min drive - 8.8 km
Penn Highlands DuBois - 20 min drive - 10.2 km
Getting around
DuBois, PA (DUJ-DuBois Regional) - 46 min drive
Restaurants
Taco Bell - 19 min drive
A&W Restaurant - 17 min drive
Dubois Country Club - 14 min drive
Wendy's - 18 min drive
Scotto's Pizzeria - 18 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Lovely 3BR/2BA Lakehouse Retreat in Gated Dubois, PA—Near Beach, Woods & Privacy pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Lovely 3BR/2BA Lakehouse Retreat in Gated Dubois, PA—Near Beach, Woods & Privacy?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lovely 3BR/2BA Lakehouse Retreat in Gated Dubois, PA—Near Beach, Woods & Privacy on 19 May 2027 start from NZ$909, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Lovely 3BR/2BA Lakehouse Retreat in Gated Dubois, PA—Near Beach, Woods & Privacy?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Lovely 3BR/2BA Lakehouse Retreat in Gated Dubois, PA—Near Beach, Woods & Privacy?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Lovely 3BR/2BA Lakehouse Retreat in Gated Dubois, PA—Near Beach, Woods & Privacy?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Lovely 3BR/2BA Lakehouse Retreat in Gated Dubois, PA—Near Beach, Woods & Privacy located?
Situated in Treasure Lake, this holiday home is within 9 miles (15 km) of Penn Highlands DuBois, Falls Creek Boro Office and Falls Creek Park. Scottish Heights Golf Club and State Fish Lands are also within 12 miles (20 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Had a great time at Haven on the Lake! Place was clean and had everything we needed. A great place to stay and relax with family. An easy walk to the beach which we did a few times.
Perfect size house for staying at Treasure Lake for a family of 4. Really liked how quiet the location was and the beautiful backyard. Our favorite part of our stay was the lake decor theme throughout the house, very well done.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 July 2025
Thank you so much for the kind review. We love hearing others love our little home as much as we do. Please come again any time.
The house was very nice and accommodated our work crew very well. The heat could have been set to a little more than 54 degrees upon arrival though. Would definitely stay there again.
We had an extremely relaxing stay in an accomodating house in a great location! Our host was very responsive when I had questions. We really couldn't have asked for a better vacation!!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 July 2025
Thank you for the kind review. I really love sharing our sweet home with others. It makes me very happy to hear folks love it like we do.
Thank you for taking such good care of the place. Come back any time!
We had a quiet relaxing trip this the 2 of us. A perfect place for a couple to enjoy quiet and relaxation or a place to enjoy time with the family, We can't wait to visit again and bring our adult children over the summer.
Had another great stay here this rime we brought our kids. They loved waking up to deer in yard everyday and at dinner time. We are already planning next years visit and hoping to stay at same place.
Stayed 9 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 August 2025
I'm so glad you had such a nice stay! We also love to sit and watch the wildlife from the back porch. We look forward to you coming back next year!
The house was very welcoming and allowed us to regroup in between gatherings with extended family. The setting is beautiful with all the wildlife at our finger tips. Back to nature kind of weekend!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 July 2024
Thanks for your kind comments, Matthew! We were glad to host you. Please come back any time!
Enjoyed stay. Thanks for the guide book that was there.only thing ...I would recomend informing about not trying to enter from back entrance for residents. Enter from Treasure Lake main entrance. Thanks again for accommodation
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May 2025
Thank you for the review. The instruction to only use the front gate is in the Welcome message I sent with the house entry information and address of the guard gate to use for entry into Treasure Lake property.
We had a great stay with three adults and a 19 month old. It was very clean, super easy to check-in, and it had everything we could need, including a travel crib. The kitchen was well stocked with all the tools and spices, which made cooking so easy. Kim and Jerry left out a thoughtful basket of snacks and an awesome coffee setup too. We loved watching the deer from both the front and back deck. Walking distance to a great playground and beach. I wish we were able to take advantage of the perfect fire pit, but the weather was against us. Thanks again for an awesome stay, we will be back!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 April 2024
Christina, Thank you for the kind review. We loved hosting you! You were an exemplary guest. Hopefully next time the weather will be more favorable for enjoying the firepit! I'm so glad you had a great stay. Haven on the Lake welcomes you back any time!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Scott M.
9 July 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
The Master bed was like sleeping in a cereal bowl, the mattress is completely worn out, you sink to the middle. The closet in Master was locked, so we had no place to hang our clothes. The 2 bedrooms upstairs were unuseable, the only A/C, a portable freestanding unit was broken. We were told the AM after check-in, so owners knew and were told they were getting someone to come out to repair, that never happened. We could not switch beds & friends who traveled 3 hrs to visit us over the 4th holiday could not even stay due to upstairs being so hot.Their were no toiletries in bathrooms other than TP, we traveled from Arizona and arrived late at night, no soaps and shampoo meant a trip to the store in the morning before we could shower. The only kitchen items provided are 3 garbage bags, 3 dishwasher pods and one roll of papertowels. No baggies, aluminum foil, cooking oil or charcoal for the outdoor grill. The only light in the kitchen is over the sink.House is OLD with minimum upgrades and/or maintenance having been done. Outside wood and porch railings were peeling and chipping paint everywhere. Inside - extention cords everywhere, most lighting was plugged into a wall outlet. The entire inside was 60's beat up damaged wood paneling, painted white and not all was attached to the walls or ceiling. (lifting and/or drooping) No where near worth the 1900 per week I paid. SRM - Arizona
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
I’m sorry you were disappointed with the mattress, many of my guests find it comfortable, but I appreciate your feedback.
While the closet in the master is reserved for owner use only, we provide 2 dressers for your use. There is a hanging rack on the back of the ensuite bathroom, though we don’t provide hangars.
I apologize that the upstairs portable A/C unit was not working optimally for your stay. It has been replaced and maintains a comfortable temperature.
I have found that travelers typically bring their own toiletry bath soap and shampoo, but I will update the listing to ensure it is understood that we only provide hand soap.
We have found that providing 3 each of trash bags, dishwasher pods, and laundry pods/dryer sheets has been more than sufficient for previous guests during entire stays, so your request for more trash bags on the 4th day of your stay was a bit surprising. I’m sorry it did not meet expectations.
The park grill and utensils are provided for guest use. Charcoal and cooking needs are up to the guest to supply.
We do not supply baggies, foil, wax paper, etc... sometimes guests will leave what they brought behind but we do not replenish.
Maintenance is always ongoing, but larger maintenance projects (like painting the railings) are typically reserved for off-season periods.
I believe the extension cords mentioned refer to the extra-long cords for guest convenient charging stations.
Our house is uniquely set up. Necessary updates are planned, but most guests have found our home charming and I’m not eager to change that.
I’m sorry your stay did not meet your expectations, but I hope I have answered the concerns you listed.
Blessings, Kim