Fernie is home to this condo. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Mount Fernie Provincial Park and Dogwood Park, while Vogue Theatre and Fernie Museum are cultural highlights. Fernie Memorial Arena and Fernie Aquatic Centre are also worth visiting.
Fernie, BC
What's nearby
Mount Fernie Provincial Park - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
Fernie Alpine Resort - 4 min drive - 4.8 km
Elk Quad Ski Lift - 5 min drive - 5.5 km
Fernie Museum - 6 min drive - 4.5 km
Fernie Heritage Library - 6 min drive - 4.5 km
Getting around
Cranbrook, BC (YXC-Canadian Rockies Intl.) - 71 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 4 min drive
The Fernie Taphouse - 4 min drive
Tim Hortons - 4 min drive
7-Eleven - 4 min drive
Fernie Brewing Co - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Riverside Chalet + Suite. Enormous Space pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Riverside Chalet + Suite. Enormous Space?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Riverside Chalet + Suite. Enormous Space on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$2,727, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Riverside Chalet + Suite. Enormous Space?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Riverside Chalet + Suite. Enormous Space?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Riverside Chalet + Suite. Enormous Space?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Riverside Chalet + Suite. Enormous Space located?
Situated in Fernie, this condo building is 0.7 mi (1.1 km) from Mount Fernie Provincial Park and within 3 miles (5 km) of Dogwood Park and Fernie Court House. Holy Family Catholic Church and College of the Rockies Fernie Campus are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This condo is great for family gatherings. We were appreciative for the baby gates, the highchair, the toys, air hockey and foosball tables. The large table in the dining room is great for family dinners and conversations. Well stocked with dishes, utensils, pots, pans and spices. Host was very communicative and we will definitely stay again.,
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Management on 19 October 2026
So glad that you had a great stay with your family! We would be happy to host you again!
This was a wonderful property to accommodate our family of ten, with plenty of beds and a huge dining room table that we used for both eating and playing games. We loved the beautiful mountain views. The kitchen was well stocked with items for cooking during our stay. We did have a minor inconvenience with an empty propane tank while grilling, but the host was quick to reply and pay for the replacement. One thing to note is that the two king beds in the lower level are not in an enclosed room, but in an open space.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 19 October 2026
Happy to hear you and your family had a great stay!
The property was close to Fernie. Great golf course in Fernie. Mountain view from every room. We needed a sink unplugged and the host was onto it right away. Because we were 12 people, it was difficult to accommodate all of us. This unit with the lock off worked for our group. Mike
Our expanded family of 12 were very comfortable in this condo. The views were great, lovely to be able to walk along the river (and a few dips were had), the kitchen very well equipped, so quick to get to the ski hill and to town, spacious, quiet and comfortable.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 March 2024
Thank you for your review, Lynne. Glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the space for your family gathering. I'm still trying to get over some of you were in the river in March!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Evan
6 August 2025
Liked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Beautiful place to stay with 14 extended family members from age 3 to age 70. We would definitely come back. The property was clean on the surface, but looking under a bed there had not been deeper cleaning in awhile. Host was very accommodating and mailed us a forgotten hat that was special to my 6 year old nephew. Very spacious, mountain views all over!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from Riverside Chalet + Suite. Enormous Space on 7 August 2025
Thank you for your review Evan. We will address the housekeeping issues with our team and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention. Glad the hat made it safely home.
The property was easy to find and huge, as advertised. It is nicely decorated, has comfy beds, large and modern bathrooms, and a well equipped kitchen.
The big bag of toddler toys was a hit with our grandson. And the air hockey and foose ball was enjoyed by the adults. I didn’t need to contact the host often, but when I did, she got back to me quickly.
We enjoyed our stay very much.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 August 2024
Thank you for your review, Naomi. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the space worked well for your family.
Fantastic stay! We were pleasantly surprised by how modern, updated and well stocked the unit was. From the outside we were expecting it to be much more dated but the inside has been fully renovated. It has plenty of space with lots of room configurations and was overall clean and well stocked. Communication with the management was easy for anything we needed (ie. To let them know a blind was broken, propane was out in the BBQ). There were prompt with reply and redress. My only hesitation is leaving this review is that we very much want to stay again and don't want it to be fully booked up! The location is great, between town and the ski hill but only a few minutes drive to either. Lots of trails and the river close by. We did an extended family vacation and it was wonderful. Our kids were aged 6-9. I would say the stairs could be trickier with littler kids so I would bring baby gates.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 September 2025
Thank you for your review, we love knowing that you enjoyed your stay and the property well suited your family's time in Fernie.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Sara S.
11 August 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Family Trip
Very disappointed when we first arrived to learn that what was labelled as a bedroom in the listing was the family room with 2 beds in it and NO DOOR. Also the kitchen was way too small to accommodate cooking for the number of people that can stay in this place and had no pantry or cupboard space to store food. Very limited towels and paper products when we first arrived so we had to ask for more, which arrived the next day which was good but they didn't give us enough and still and had to buy paper products for our last day. After walking around the place on the first day our feet were black! Cleanliness was disappointing. But the beds were all very comfortable and we did like the big table in the dining room so at least there was one shared space that was big enough for us all to be together.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2024
Thank you for your feedback although the bedroom and size of the kitchen is not something that any other guests have commented negatively on. As you know you were able to contact me and receive an immediate response for any additional towels or supplies that might have been needed. Our housekeeping work very hard to keep up with the requests and deliver items as quickly as possible. The condition of the floors could have been easily addressed as well if the issue had been known.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Andrew J.
10 February 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Did the trick, but ...
Main level is in need of some fixes. Gaps in flooring everywhere. Kitchen cabinet hardware in rough shape. Dishwasher not secured. Stools and chairs all need to be re-tightened, we did them by hand but they need an allen wrench to secure them. Many of the screws were on the cusp of being completely unscrewed. Not sure how anyone doing a pre-arrival check or clean on the house didn't notice that. It was a crash pad for our ski trip so didn't bother us greatly but for the price per night it's disappointing to get a place in such crummy shape. No propane left in the BBQ tank was an annoying outcome when we went to grill up a late supper.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 February 2025
Thank you for your feedback. The items you mentioned can be and will be easily remedied by maintenance. The empty propane tank also could have been easily fixed if you had contacted myself or the office.