Located in Winthrop, this holiday home is in a rural area. Methow Trails and Winthrop Town Trailhead are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Winthrop National Fish Hatchery and Pearrygin Lake State Park. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling and sledging.
Pearrygin Lake State Park - 19 min drive - 16.1 km
Loup Loup Ski Bowl - 47 min drive - 57.9 km
Maple Pass Loop - 50 min drive - 66.2 km
Getting around
Wenatchee, WA (EAT-Pangborn Memorial) - 153 min drive
Restaurants
Sheri's Sweet Shop - 13 min drive
Three Fingered Jack's Saloon - 13 min drive
Methow Valley Ciderhouse - 14 min drive
Old Schoolhouse Brewery - 13 min drive
East 20 Pizza - 12 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Chickadee- 2 Bedroom Townhouse, dog-friendly, walk to ski trail & river! pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Chickadee- 2 Bedroom Townhouse, dog-friendly, walk to ski trail & river!?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Chickadee- 2 Bedroom Townhouse, dog-friendly, walk to ski trail & river! on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,644, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Chickadee- 2 Bedroom Townhouse, dog-friendly, walk to ski trail & river!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Chickadee- 2 Bedroom Townhouse, dog-friendly, walk to ski trail & river!?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Chickadee- 2 Bedroom Townhouse, dog-friendly, walk to ski trail & river!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Chickadee- 2 Bedroom Townhouse, dog-friendly, walk to ski trail & river! located?
Situated in a rural location, this holiday home is steps from Methow Trails and 2.6 mi (4.2 km) from Okanogan-Wenatchee National Forest. Wolf Creek Trailhead and Winthrop National Fish Hatchery are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This was a lovely property, very roomy, very quiet at night. Also close to town and all the things I wanted to do there.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 July 2026
Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review of Chicadee. We’re so grateful you enjoyed your stay in the Methow Valley. We’d be happy to welcome you back to Chickadee!
We had a wonderful at the cabin. Very clean and comfortable in a quiet area. We hope to return someday.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 August 2026
Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review of Chickadee. We’re so grateful you enjoyed your stay in the Methow Valley. We’d be happy to welcome you back to Chickadee!
The directions to the property were not very clear. The gas fireplace did not operate and Kyrie had to come over to fix it and show us how to use it, information which was not in the manual. The listing was a little confusing, didn't really show that one bedroom was upstairs.Other than that, it was a beautiful cabin and we enjoyed our visit,
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 October 2026
We pride ourselves on consistently providing a five-star experience for every guest. Please let us know how we can improve. We are addressing your concerns right away. We’d be thrilled to host you again for your next visit to the Methow Valley.
Lovely cabin and location. We had a wonderful time. The door codes were a little confusing but we figured it out soon enough. Would definitely stay here again.
We had a great time the cabin was really nice the only draw back was the wood stove didn’t work. It was chilly at night would have been nice to have that.
The cabin was just what our family of 4 needed. We had plenty of space, privacy when needed, and we loved sitting on the front deck. Being close to the river was great for after dinner walks. The kitchen had everything we needed. We recommend a cabinet be added or one emptied out so guests have a place to store their food. We had to use the end of the dining table for a 3 day supply. It was very clean! Thank you for the stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2025
So glad you had a nice time and thank you for your feedback
The house itself was great, super cute! Well stocked. We did have trouble getting in though. They gave us the wrong code twice but once we were able to get inside the spot was lovely.
Good value for a family of four. Hot tub was open when we went, which was the only thing we could not confirm before committing to the booking.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2020
Verified review
8/10 Good
Annie W.
28 September 2019
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Very nice house!
Accommodations were perfect, very nice place to stay.
There was a used ear plug on the side of the bed, not pleasant. Half made bed was confusing, for the price the beds should be made and guests shouldn’t have to wonder if the sheets are clean or not. VRBO fees exorbitant- the price doubles with all the fees.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Sorry to hear about this..wish you had called us, so we could have been able to fix the situation. We'll follow up with our cleaner and see what happened. As far as fees..there is a fee for cleaning and VRBO charges a booking fee. Sorry you had a negative experience.
There were dirty sheets and towels in the upstairs cabin shower. It was hard to tell what had been cleaned and what wasn’t. We didn’t look at the upstairs cabin until about 9:00 pm as we went out to dinner. Fortunately the housekeeper’s phone number was listed with the reservation. We called her and she arrived about 20 minutes later and cleaned the cabin. Everything else was just fine. We only stayed one night but there was a 2 night minimum.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Oh my..we didn't hear from you about the cleaning snafu via phone call or VRBO message. Our apologies for the inconvenience!