Located in Tignall, this holiday home is on a lake. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Elijah Clark State Park and Bobby Brown State Park, while Washington-Wilkes Historical Museum and Callaway Plantation are cultural highlights. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and hiking nearby.
Is Quiet Secluded Lakeside Home on Fishing Creek of Clarks Hill Lake. pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Quiet Secluded Lakeside Home on Fishing Creek of Clarks Hill Lake.?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Quiet Secluded Lakeside Home on Fishing Creek of Clarks Hill Lake. on 25 April 2027 start from NZ$1,125, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Quiet Secluded Lakeside Home on Fishing Creek of Clarks Hill Lake.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Quiet Secluded Lakeside Home on Fishing Creek of Clarks Hill Lake.?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Quiet Secluded Lakeside Home on Fishing Creek of Clarks Hill Lake.?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Quiet Secluded Lakeside Home on Fishing Creek of Clarks Hill Lake. located?
Situated on a lake, this holiday home is within 20 miles (32 km) of Elijah Clark State Park, Washington-Wilkes Historical Museum and Robert Toombs House. Mary Willis Library and Blue Hole are also within 25 miles (40 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The large side porch is very inviting. The inside was very clean and had everything we needed. We were able to truly relax after fishing. We were able to tie our boat to the covered dock.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 May 2026
Thanks Randy. You and your entire group were great guests. We know you had a choice of where to stay. Thanks for staying with us.
We found the property yo be in fantastic condition and very very well supplied with paper products and kitchen needs. The outdoor sitting area was a nice score as well. The primary in this home is very nice and large. I’d definitely stay here again!
Very peaceful place. Went for a wedding and the kitchen was large enough for us to prepare food for the rehearsal dinner. Would definitely recommend for a quiet getaway.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 March 2025
Thank you very much. You guys were great guests and we hope to see you back.
Always clean and easy to book. 2nd stay here. Thank you.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Lori M.
14 July 2026
Booked for one week. Second day there was a rat in the house that came out of the linen closet in middle of the house. We had to go get traps. It was horrible. Owners did contact pest control the next day but by that time, the rat being there in the house I could not get over it. We wound up leaving two days early. Dock was nice but the hill to get to it is steep and hard to get too without falling.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 July 2026
We were pleased to accommodate this guest's request for an early check-in. The guest brought two pets without paying the pet fee. When we contacted the guest about the pets and the fee, she informed of us the mouse for the first time. We mutually agreed to wave the pet fee due to the mouse encounter.
Unfortunately, the mouse affected the operation of the oven. As our home is located on the lake in a rural area, occasional wildlife and insects can be a nuisance despite preventative measures. Once the issue was reported, we immediately contacted our pest control company, who promptly serviced the property, the very next day and we arranged for an appliance repair technician to inspect the oven shortly there afterward.
During and after the stay, the guests requested a refund on multiple occasions. We declined those requests, as we had already waived the $75 pet fee for their two dogs and responded promptly to address the reported concerns.
Overall, the guests took reasonable care of the interior of the home. Despite our rules, the guests parked in the grass directly above the water line area from the well house to our home, potentially damaging the water line. At checkout, which was only a day early, the front door was left open and unsecured, and the gas grill was left on with the gas running.
The approach to the dock is steeper than normal due to the lake level being 6 feet lower than full pool. The lake level is not within our control. We had our dock moved further out so guests could fully use the boat dock, which this guest used until their boat had issues and could no longer be used.
It is unfortunate that this guest and her family had their described experience. Future guests should take the time to read other past guest reviews and conclude that our home is a very great place to stay and it’s possible this guest could be really hard to please despite our best efforts.