St. George is home to this condo. Brigham Young Winter Home and St. George Tabernacle are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Sunbrook Golf Club and Tonaquint Park Tennis Center. Rosenbruch Wildlife Museum and Sand Hollow Aquatic Center are also worth visiting.
St. George, UT
What's nearby
Sunbrook Golf Club - 3 min drive - 3.0 km
Thunder Junction All Abilities Park - 3 min drive - 3.7 km
Southgate Golf Club - 4 min drive - 4.8 km
Sand Hollow Aquatic Center - 6 min drive - 5.2 km
Dixie Convention Center - 6 min drive - 5.9 km
Getting around
St. George, UT (SGU) - 21 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 6 min drive
Cliffside Restaurant - 10 min drive
Perks! Espresso & Smoothies - 7 min drive
John G's Pizzeria - 14 min walk
The Breakfast House - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is A Desert Oasis - Newly Renovated Condo, Pet Friend pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at A Desert Oasis - Newly Renovated Condo, Pet Friend?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at A Desert Oasis - Newly Renovated Condo, Pet Friend on 29 October 2026 start from NZ$666, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at A Desert Oasis - Newly Renovated Condo, Pet Friend?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at A Desert Oasis - Newly Renovated Condo, Pet Friend?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at A Desert Oasis - Newly Renovated Condo, Pet Friend?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is A Desert Oasis - Newly Renovated Condo, Pet Friend located?
Situated in St. George, this condo building is within 3 miles (5 km) of Sunbrook Golf Club, Thunder Junction All Abilities Park and Tonaquint Park Tennis Center. Santa Clara River Reserve and Southgate Golf Club are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Good Stay if you have a pet, rooms are a little small, but does the job for a short visit. nice amenities on the property, great location for views in and around the community. Some basic wear and tear but nothing crazy. Home was a good stay overall.
The upgrades and decor were outstanding. Comfortable beds, ample kitchen, nice upgrades in the bathroom, bedrooms, etc. I believe the negative issues with this unit are already known by management.
Does technically sleep 7. For 3 people it means sleeping in a squeaky bunk bed crammed into what was a hall and closet.
One of the other rooms is a converted terrace .
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review
8/10 Good
Rebecca G.
9 June 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Summer vaca
It was really nice. We were disappointed at the size of the rooms. The bunk bed is tucked into an alcove with hardly any head room. None of my kids dared sleep up there. The wifi was off and on our whole stay. We had to reset the modem twice.
We enjoyed the big windows that let in beautiful sunlight.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Verified traveller
21 October 2023
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Stay in Saint Grorge
Bedrooms are very small. Unit was dirty with handfuls of hair in washing machine and under bed. Internet is slow. Only 1 washcloth in the entire unit. Sheets had blood stains on them.
Stayed 14 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Stacy Y.
6 June 2023
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Desert Oasis L7
We loved the community and the area. there were issues at our condo. A simple blow dryer use would trip the fuse and go out. The microwave would work for a short time, then it would go out, wait for a while, then turn back on. The bathtub was not clean. I don't think having an electrical cord come out of the closet and plugged into an outlet was a safe option, nor having bunk beds right next to an exposed water was a great option either. The top bunk was not even usable as part of the ceiling was way too low to even accommodate getting up the ladder to the bunk.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback, I will bring this info to my team!
Facility met our needs in terms of location, unit space, appliances, and set-up. However, we found dirty dishes in the cabinets. We contacted the manager a week prior to arrival to confirm there was no washer/dryer, and were told "no". So we purchased detergent and other supplies to use at a local laundry. And brought extra clothes to get by. Surprise the unit had a washer/dryer! The second day, the electric door lock quit working. We contacted the manager's phone (voice mail) several times, but didn't end up with a lockable front door for three days. There was no lockbox, so there was no key available. That meant we had to collect all valuables each day to pack in the car. The VRBO folks we contacted about security indicated they couldn't help, it was a property manager problem. It is a decent facility, just not managed. Won't use again.
Stayed 19 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 June 2023
Thank you for your feedback. I will be in contact with my management team to find out why there was a miscommunication and why the lock didn't get fixed immediately. I am so sorry for your experience!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Theresa H.
31 January 2023
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Nice spot, convenient
Property was satisfactory, although needed attention to a couple maintenance/cleaning items. Under the beds were clearly not cleaned regularly - and one of the main lamps in the living room had a broken switch and could not be used. I would have expected a tad bit more considering the nightly cost.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 February 2023
Thank you for your feedback! I will contact the maintenance and cleaning crews to handle those issues!
The beds were comfortable and as described. The larger bedroom go warm and the the portable A/C worked ok but kept coming undone from wall. The bunk beds were a bit squeaky and the top bunk too tight for teens.
The condo was very nice and neat. Loved to see green grass. The clubhouse had many activities and a pool to enjoy, but the hot tub wasn’t working and lap pool needed attention. Some of the hottest weather on record in SW Utah so we were glad the AC was working.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 September 2022
Thank you for your stay!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Ryan M.
3 September 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Second Bedroom is a problem
The property is fine, the main living area has been updated and, though small is nicely done. The problem is in the bunk bed area that had a beam running so close to the top bunk we were forced to move a kid to the couch after multiple times hitting their head. That isn't a huge deal, but the second bedroom is a problem. The bedroom is a converted covered patio. They didn't connect it to the main HVAC. There is a secondary AC/Heater but in the extreme southern Utah heat it wasn't even close to enough. The thermometer on our watches continually showed 90-95 during the day with the AC on full. The unit wasn't working well on the first day because the hoses connecting to the outside vent kept falling off. Maintenance came by and used packing tape to try to fix it. Even when fully working it didn't help the room. From the outside you can still see the patio wooden floor planks, heat radiates through the floor and the walls. The blinds are not blackout, so the western sun bakes the room. It took until around midnight each day to get the temps down to the high 70s. When asked about it to them maintenance crew they said this was a strange unit, and others that did similar things hooked into the HVAC of the main unit.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 October 2022
I'm so sorry about your experience concerning the AC issue! We are currently in the progress of improving that room and putting up some tinting on the windows to prevent it from getting so hot in there!
The living area was lovely and stayed cool all day. The bathroom was large and well stocked. The bedrooms were all small and very close together. They were quite warm during the day. Otherwise a great stay!
This location was clean, quiet and affordable - within 1 hour or less from Zion National Park. It's great for those who don't want to camp (me) - and I would have given it 5 stars, however, the door has a battery lock that was about to die upon arrival (which was quickly replaced when contacted) - and there is no deadbolt or chain lock for an extra layer of security beyond the coded lock, which anyone can access with the code. It left me a little uneasy that there was no additional door lock when you are inside the unit.