Entire home

Cloud Peak Vista is a five-star home built into the hillside in the Peak Seve

Photo gallery for Cloud Peak Vista is a five-star home built into the hillside in the Peak Seve

A cozy living room with a stone fireplace, a red armchair, a leather sofa, and large windows offering mountain views.
A large log cabin with multiple balconies and stone pillars, surrounded by a forest.
A spacious living area with a high ceiling, wooden beams, a fireplace, a red armchair, and a leather sofa.
A spacious kitchen with wooden cabinets, a central island with stools, stainless steel appliances, and a rustic ceiling.
A wooden staircase with a handrail, leading to a landing with a door and a window.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Firepit available
    One of the few properties with a dedicated outdoor firepit.
  • Unmatched views, unforgettable moments
    Guests like the location for the scenic views.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Spa pool on site
  • Kitchenette
  • Barbecue
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Breckenridge, CO
  • Place, Blue River
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Breckenridge Distillery
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Breckenridge Nordic Center
    ‪3 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

2 Single Bunk Beds

4 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 4

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Kitchenette
Office
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Breckenridge

Located in Peak 7, a neighbourhood in Breckenridge, this holiday home is in a rural area and in the mountains. Breckenridge Ski Resort and Frisco Adventure Park are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Main Street. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Breckenridge Recreation Center or Keystone Tennis Center. Enjoy the area's slopes with skiing, and don't miss out on the ice skating and sledging.
Map
Breckenridge, CO

What's nearby

  • Blue River - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Breckenridge Distillery - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Broken Compass Brewing - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
  • River Park and Playground - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Breckenridge Nordic Center - 3 min drive - 1.9 km

Getting around

  • Vail, CO (EGE-Eagle County Regional) - 80 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Downstairs at Eric's - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪RMU Tavern - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Broken Compass Brewing - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Mountain Top Cookie Shop - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Clint's Bakery - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Cloud Peak Vista is a five-star home built into the hillside in the Peak Seve pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Cloud Peak Vista is a five-star home built into the hillside in the Peak Seve?

As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cloud Peak Vista is a five-star home built into the hillside in the Peak Seve on 31 October 2026 start from NZ$3,321, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Cloud Peak Vista is a five-star home built into the hillside in the Peak Seve?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Cloud Peak Vista is a five-star home built into the hillside in the Peak Seve?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Cloud Peak Vista is a five-star home built into the hillside in the Peak Seve?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Cloud Peak Vista is a five-star home built into the hillside in the Peak Seve located?

Located in Peak 7, this holiday home is 1.2 mi (2 km) from Broken Compass Brewing and 2.2 mi (3.6 km) from Breckenridge Ski Resort. Breckenridge Nordic Center and Blue River are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 38 out of 50 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 8 out of 50 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 50 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 50 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 50 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Amazing view at every window!!!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It was my husband’s 50 birthday and this house was amazing, beautiful view, and the kitchen has everything you need for cooking. The hot tub was a hit the water was warm, and was very private. The house is large enough for people to have privacy it was just amazing!!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful view!

As soon as you walk in the door, the view from the back window sets the stage for an enjoyable stay. The house is large and comfortable, and our group enjoyed it!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 19 June 2020
Thank you for staying with Breckenridge Resort Managers. We're so glad you hear you enjoyed you vacation at this lovely home!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great family ski trip location

We stayed here with my husband's family and it had the perfect amount of space. The guest suite above the garage was great for my MIL who wakes early and enjoyed the private space. The multiple fireplaces were so cozy! It was great that there were so many bathrooms with showers/tubs. A great location where those of us who weren't skiing enjoyed the main streets.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 October 2025
Ally, Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We hope to host you next time you are in town!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A great property

This is a very nice home that fit our family's need for enough space and bedrooms for all. The setting offers a spectacular view, and the location puts you close to all of the Breckenridge activities. We had a great time.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 August 2022
Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed your time in Breck and we would love to be able to host you again!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great place

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great place, met all our needs. Highly recommend. Hosts were great.
Response from VrboOwner on 15 August 2022
Thank you so much! Come back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing house

We had a large group of family and friends stay at this location for a wedding. The house was accurate with the listing. Had accommodations for everyone including our 7month old daughter. Would highly recommend staying here, looking forward to returning in the future.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 September 2023
Thank you! We would love to have you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful

Everything was so easy we had a wonderful stay . The home is beautiful , clean and well maintained. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook a meal. The bathrooms are roomy with plenty of towels. The home is close to town which we liked. Lovely property.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 September 2022
Thank you so much! We hope to host you again sometime!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Exactly what we hoped for

This house worked well for an 11-guy bachelor party. Plenty of beds, a diverse selection of hang-out spaces, lots of room for activities, and a hot tub to boot. The house’s location is its pro and con; it’s far enough away from town that it is quiet and has an amazing view, but getting rides home from Main Street was challenging (which may be more a Breckenridge problem than this house’s problem).
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 September 2022
Thank you! It can be tough getting rides anywhere in Breck. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing Mountain Home

This property was immaculate; it was very easy to get to with all paved streets approaching the property. The house was clean and well maintained at check in. There was plenty of room for our family to spread out. It was exactly what we were looking for in a mountain stay. The only downside in my opinion is the steep driveway approaching the property. This wasn't an issue for us in the summer, but I would be nervous driving it in the winter!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 August 2022
Thank you! Come back again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

First week of June

The house is amazing with beautiful views. We had more than enough room for the nine of us. And we truly had an amazing time here and loved the location. The only concerns we have include the broken swing outside, the trash (beer cans, broken glass) littered around the property, the cleanliness of the refrigerator, and the dishwasher efficiency. Easy things to remedy. Overall, a great place!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Breathtaking view, wonderful accommodations

We were in Breckenridge for my son’s wedding. Can’t say enough about this home and the property management team. From the champagne bottle and personal congratulations card in the fridge, to the incredible breathtaking view of the mountains of Breckenridge, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This was absolutely perfect and spacious for our family - with a separate space for my son and his wife in a full suite above the garage… two family rooms in the main home (up and down stairs) conveniently situated to provide space for kids and adults, and built-in bunk beds the kids adored. Highly recommend it. Will definitely book again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 February 2023
We would love to host you again in the future! We're so glad you had a memorable time for your son's wedding weekend!
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

Family Vacation to Breckenridge

Rating Details: The property manager was very unhelpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The home is beautiful, the location is perfect, unfortunately the home lacks significant comforts. The heating issues are a problem, it comes down to the structural design of the heating system that does not maintain comfortable temperatures across all floor levels. This is not just a minor issue, one room is freezing one is an over. The fireplace in the main family room did not work and seems to have been a problem for a while which was unfortunate. Overall the issues with the comforts pulled down the rating of our stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Getaway

We had 12 people staying and it was very nice except 1 couple had to stay in the " above the garage room", its like a little apartment but is away from everyone else and has a staircase up to the rooms. You have to go through the garage to get to the entrance. Lots of going back and forth. If staying here I would not recommend sticking anyone up there. This is just my opinion because we were the ones stuck up there. Other than that, it was an awesome place!!!!! Location is good, views are awesome, and it was clean.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 September 2023
Thank you! Come back soon!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Clear Peak Vista

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Furniture is in need of replacement or repair. Chair was broken. Door knob was broken. Driveway was full of ice, which I understand but was slick and had been there awhile. Hot water situation was not good. 13 people in the house and many cold showers. We tried to space out showers, but you can only do that so many times. Company was helpful with some things that they could help with at that time.
Response from VrboOwner on 31 May 2022
Update! The owner installed 2 new hot water heater tanks so no chance of running out of hot water now! We were able to repair the recliner arm which had been bent. We do have a professional snow plowing contract in the winter and provide ice melt for extra help. Spring in the mountains is tricky because the warmer temps melt snow during the day and then refreeze at night when the temp drops again. We always recommend a 4 wheel drive vehicle in the winter/spring with good tire tread or snow tires.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Family Christmas

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our stay was good. Overall the house was great for our family. There were a couple things that made it a challenge. The driveway should have been plowed. We were prepared with proper vehicles, but either way it should be plowed. The kitchen was not properly set up. It was unclear where things were and where they should go. Several utensils were dirty in the drawers. We couldn’t find extra pillow cases for the extra pillows. When asked for them, we never received them. We had to call and ask for shampoo and conditioner. There was only shampoo and not enough for the bathrooms. Except for those issues, it was a great house with a beautiful view.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Beautiful spot in the mountains

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house was great, the location is beautiful. But it is freezing, the blankets are thin, the beds are uncomfortable, the "king" bed is two twins put together and one feels broken. There is NO soap anywhere in the house. We left dawn dish soap and some hand soap for the next person, but that was really frustrating. The fireplace didn't work, they needed to order parts. This house that could have easily been one of the best places really just needs a little bit more attention. On the hand the view was remarkable, even though there are neighbors it feels very private. The hot tub worked great, and we could fit all of us comfortably. The house was clean, and the mother in law apartment was really nice. Like I said just a few things to fix. The main reason I would not recommend it is because of the beds.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Book doesn’t match it’s cover

Our first day was kind of rocky but the issues were resolved quickly. We arrived to an oven that didn’t work.BUT, when we brought it to the managements attention,it was resolved the next day!There was a water alarm that we were told about but it went off continuously during the first two nights until we brought it to the management’s attention and they came to disable it.The house is beautiful and it had amazing views, BUT it well “lived” in.The chairs in the living area were so gross we didn’t even want to sit on them. They were almost black they were so dirty. Under the sofa there was a chicken nugget and left over legos from a previous guest. In one of the rooms my son found an empty capsule packet from medication in the bed under the sheets. Almost like the bedsheets hadn’t been washed and was just remade?He didn’t sleep in that bed for the rest of the stay and opted for the sofa instead. But given the condition of the furniture,I’m not sure which was worst. One of the closets had a bunch of blankets thrown in the corner in a pile for us to choose from.We covered the sofa with that but again, not very sanitary.We found humidifiers in closets that were still filled with water from who knows when?Each room offered only one pillow for each guest and not enough pillow shams to cover the pillows.Overall it just felt dirty but the house itself it beautiful and location was great.The management just needs to hire better housekeeping.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 January 2024
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We're very sorry that the cleaning wasn't up to our standards, and we're sorry this is the first time we're hearing of it. We always want to fix any issues and are available 24/7 for any concerns. We will speak with the cleaning staff, and schedule some furniture cleanings as well. In the future, please let us know as we'd appreciate the opportunity to make things right!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property was clean, spacious and lovely. Instructions for checking in and out were clear and made the process easy. We had a great stay!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2026
Thank you so much for staying with us! We're thrilled you had a great time. We would love to host you again anytime!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Enjoyable stay in Breckenridge

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house we stayed in had a beautiful view. Plenty of room for our large family. The hot tub was heated and ready to go. Good location. Not far from downtown. Very responsive to a few issues we had. I would recommend this property and we plan to return.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Colorado at its best

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a great time and enjoyed the many amenities this home had to offer especially the fantastic views.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Cloud Peak Vista getaway

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Experience was great ! The cabin was very cozy, beautiful, and had some of the most amazing views. We will definitely be going back !
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great place with perfect views and value

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It was perfect for a group of ten, we were close to the town, but at same time in a private space, we had a great time
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Bangsboll

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: WE had a great stay ...thanks
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Perfect Ski House for Family Vacation

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We loved our time at cloud Peak. The home was beautiful, the views were incredible, the house was spacious and comfortable, we enjoyed meals we made for our large group in the well equipped kitchen, then sat around the table, played games in front of the fireplace, soaked in the hot tub, and had amazing ski days. We couldn’t ask for more!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great family vacation!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: First off we had an amazing family vacation! This is actually the second time we have stayed in Cloud Peak Vista. We stayed there about 5 years ago. The house has so much space for the entire family to spread out and have some privacy. The views and location can not be beat! The management company was very attentive. Unfortunately the oven did not work during our stay however the staff at the management company were very accommodating and did the best they could in making the best of this situation. We understand that these things sometimes happens and unfortunately the company is at the mercy of other companies sending necessary parts to fix the issue. Only other recommendation is to change out the mattresses. They were not the most comfortable but definitely did not ruin our stay. Thanks Breckenridge Resort Managers for your prompt attention to the oven issue. We look forward to staying with you guys again next time!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback