Located in Blowing Rock, this holiday home is in the mountains. Appalachian Ski Mountain and Hawksnest Tubing Park are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore The Blowing Rock and Grandfather Mountain. Consider The Mill at Rock Creek for a night out or Tweetsie Railroad if you're travelling with kids. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as canoeing.
Tri-Cities, TN (TRI-Tri-Cities Regional) - 106 min drive
Restaurants
Mountain Dog Coffee - 10 min drive
The Town Tavern - 8 min drive
Feral BBQ - 9 min drive
The Speckled Trout - 7 min drive
Blowing Rock Brewing - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Legacy View Lodge-Amazing View, 2 Kitchens, Near Parkway, Fire Pit, & Hot Tub pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Legacy View Lodge-Amazing View, 2 Kitchens, Near Parkway, Fire Pit, & Hot Tub?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Legacy View Lodge-Amazing View, 2 Kitchens, Near Parkway, Fire Pit, & Hot Tub on 12 February 2027 start from NZ$5,914, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Legacy View Lodge-Amazing View, 2 Kitchens, Near Parkway, Fire Pit, & Hot Tub?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Legacy View Lodge-Amazing View, 2 Kitchens, Near Parkway, Fire Pit, & Hot Tub?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Legacy View Lodge-Amazing View, 2 Kitchens, Near Parkway, Fire Pit, & Hot Tub?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Legacy View Lodge-Amazing View, 2 Kitchens, Near Parkway, Fire Pit, & Hot Tub located?
This family-friendly Blowing Rock holiday home is located in the mountains, within 2 mi (3 km) of Pisgah National Forest, Moses H. Cone Memorial Park and Price Lake. Broyhill Park and Glen Burney Trail are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great view and porches! Kitchen was filled with everything we needed to make a few meals. The house was intuitive to navigate and well stocked. Very close to Blowing Rock, hikes, and fun things to do.
A wonderful place for our family group of eleven (6 adults & 5 kids) to call home for 5 days. Everything we needed was supplied and we definitely recommend Legacy View Lodge!
Perfect house and setting for our family! We loved everything about it. Excellent location, beautiful neighborhood, host was very helpful and responsive. Highly recommend!
The location, setting of our cabin was perfect. I highly recommend taking the very short walk up the street and walk along Gorge Rd and admire the view. The cabin has lots of amenities making for a comfortable stay.
We had a wonderful time! The cabin is cozy and clean and the kitchen is well equipped for cooking. We would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 December 2023
Thank you so much for sharing. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and that the home met your needs. Its our fondest hope that you will visit us again sooner rather than later.
We all really enjoyed spending time at this house. The deck and view were fantastic!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2023
Thank you so much for sharing! Our greatest reward is hearing from our guest that they had a great time and enjoyed the home. Take care and we hope you will revisit again soon.
Very nice mountain house that is much bigger than it looks in the photos. The house was excellent for our family of 10. Perfect location with quick access to Blowing Rock.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 June 2023
Thank you so much for sharing. We are always thrilled to hear that a guest had a great vacation experience and that the home met and or exceeded any expectations. Its our hope that you. will visit us again in the very near future.
We have stayed 3 times at Legacy Lodge and it never disappoints! Wonderful views, well appreciated in a n excellent location to all things Blowing Rock!
Our host was helpful, the home well appointed and room for our whole family including a second kitchen and living space
Thank you so much for sharing! Our greatest reward is hearing from our guest that they had a great time and enjoyed the home. Take care and we hope you will revisit again soon.
This home was perfect for our family with 3 teenage boys. The kitchen had everything we needed and more, the game room was perfect for our boys, we loved the large hot tub and the view was breathtaking. We had an amazing 4 days in this beautiful home on Misty Mountain.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 September 2023
Thank you so much for sharing. Our greatest satisfaction comes from hearing that our guest had a great stay and that the home met all expectations. We hope that you will visit us again in the very near future.
We spent a long weekend with our adult kids and their wives! The house was perfect. We were a little confused about the parking situation. The listing made us think think thr parking area was a driveway. It is actually boards like a deck. We were a little worried about parking on the decking, but the management company was quick to respond we were parking correctly. The kitchen has everything you could need. The hot tub was great bc it was cold! We didn't really get to enjoy the decks bc of the weather, but they had plenty of seating. 10 minutes to downtown Blowing Rock!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May 2024
Thats so awesome to hear Sharon ! Thank you for sharing.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Greg M.
29 December 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Beautiful setting with unfortunate management
We had several issues during our stay at this beautiful home.
First, checking in. The access code for the door did not work. I was on and off the phone for about an hour trying to get new codes and troubleshoot getting into the property. Eventually they gave us the lockbox code to get the key and that issue was resolved.
When we entered the property several fire alarms and CO alarms were chirping. I had to call management again for this to get the batteries changed.
The next morning another alarm started chirping at 3am which woke up my in-laws.
Getting ready that morning at around 7am the downstairs shower malfunctioned and would not turn off so we had to turn off the water main. We tried to call management but there is no one available until 9am. No after hours number, only a voicemail.
Eventually they were able to send out someone at around 11am who again replaced alarm batteries or removed faulty alarms and assessed the shower situation. He had to call a plumber who didn’t arrive until 1pm. No one could get a shower until after 1 pm which impeded our days plans.
Then again after the plumber fixed the shower, the alarms began chirping again. I felt like I was being pranked.
Additionally the property was not cleaned properly. There was dirty silverware and drink bottles in the downstairs kitchen. There was matted hair in the shower drain.
After all this, management refunded only $100 for almost a whole day wasted waiting for things to be serviced. Very disappointing.
The property is otherwise beautiful and has great amenities. We did enjoy the hot tub and the views.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 25 January 2023
Hi Greg, Our apologies. We really appreciate you reaching out during your stay as well as your feedback. Please know that your experience is in direct contrast to our training and systems and standards. Rest assure your stay is being reviewed to ascertain if and where we can improve our operational procedures. Again our apologies and its our hope that you will grant us the opportunity to earn your trust again.
Wonderful property with tons of space and dog friendly. Extremely convenient to downtown Blowing Rock and Grandfather Mountain. We had an excellent stay and will certainly return.
We had a few problems that we quickly addressed by the management company. However, this house needs a goods cleaning to get rid of the musty smell. The house was fully stocked in the both kitchens and the view was breathtaking.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 October 2023
Thank you so much for sharing. Guest feedback is so integral in providing the very best experience possible for our valued customers. Its our fondest hope to see you again, sooner rather than later.