Located on the waterfront, this villa is in Caloosahatchee, a neighbourhood in Cape Coral. Edison and Ford Winter Estates and Barbara B Mann Hall are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Coralwood Mall and Cape Coral Farmers Market. Tropical Breeze Fun Park and Sun Splash Water Park are also worth visiting. Kayaking, power boating and fishing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Four Mile Cove Ecological Preserve - 6 min drive - 4.0 km
Veterans Memorial Area - 7 min drive - 5.3 km
Lee Island - 8 min drive - 4.8 km
Getting around
Fort Myers, FL (RSW-Southwest Florida Intl.) - 38 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 7 min drive
Wawa - 9 min drive
RaceTrac - 5 min drive
Dutch Brothers - 5 min drive
Starbucks - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Tranquil Gulf Access Retreat with Pool & Spa have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Tranquil Gulf Access Retreat with Pool & Spa?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Tranquil Gulf Access Retreat with Pool & Spa on 16 May 2027 start from NZ$3,667, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Tranquil Gulf Access Retreat with Pool & Spa pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Tranquil Gulf Access Retreat with Pool & Spa?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Tranquil Gulf Access Retreat with Pool & Spa?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Tranquil Gulf Access Retreat with Pool & Spa?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Tranquil Gulf Access Retreat with Pool & Spa located?
Located in Caloosahatchee, this villa is within 3 miles (5 km) of Coralwood Mall, Four Mile Cove Ecological Preserve and Dolphin Marina. Cape Coral Farmers Market and Hospital del Prado are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Beautiful home with modern kitchen and baths. Comfortable living room and the best pool/spa experience on intersecting canals. Quiet neighbors and convenient to shopping and dining. Host was very responsive and helpful.
Dear Russell,
We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you as our guests again! It was great having you here.
All the best,
MMG Property Management
The house was outstanding and exactly as shown in the pictures. Located at the end of a quiet street which made the stay even more relaxing. It was very nice to sit by the pool and watch the boat traffic go by. We would stay her again for sure.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2021
Dear John,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It was a pleasure hosting you guys and hopefully, we will see you next time!
All the best,
MMG Property Management
This was a very enjoyable stay! The pool and hot tub were very clean and we loved being able to control the temperature The location was quiet and beautiful on the canal. The neighbor hood was great to walk around and we enjoyed checking on the burrowing owls. Overall excellent stay!
2 teens both had their own room and bathroom. We spent our evenings in the pool and spa hot tub. Typical amenities are close by and we just enjoyed our family time here. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Beautiful canal front property in Cape Coral. House is well equipped and offers everything needed for a relaxing stay! The pool/hot tub were amazing!
Our host Jana was very responsive and a great communicator. Highly recommend this property.
We loved the house and the location! It is near to our favorite restaurants and on the corner of two canals. Jana was very responsive to our needs. She went above and beyond with the few items we asked of her. The house was clean, well appointed and very comfortable. We will definitely consider staying here again.
Beautiful setting, quiet neighborhood, great view on the canal. Walking on flat neighborhood streets was appreciated. Great pool. We would have liked to have had better quality bed pillows & sheets.
The house was exactly as shown in the pictures, absolutely gorgeous! Walmart just up the road and plenty of restaurants close by. Ft Myers and Sanibel Island just a short drive. I can't say enough great things about our stay, only bad part of the trip was having to leave!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2021
Dear Kathy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay! We appreciate your positive feedback about Villa Heidi!
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we looking to see you again soon.
All the best,
MMG Property Management
This was a very nice home in a terrific location. The pool and canal were wonderful. The property manager was Jana was terrific. Would definitely stay here again. Our time was too short.I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
Stayed 28 nights in Jan 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2021
Dear Tina,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We enjoyed having you as our guests here and we would love to see you guys again!
All the best,
MMG Property Management
Everything about villa heidi is so perfect. The home is spotless, the water front view is very peaceful, and the pool is very clean and spacious. This is our second stay at villa heidi and we will definitely be back. The property manager is prompt and so kind. Thank you for welcoming our family in to this home.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 29 May 2022
Dear Johnna,
Thank you so much again for staying with us! It's always a pleasure having you and your family as our Guests.
We really appreciate your amazing review and looking forward to welcoming you again!
All the best,
MMG Property Management Team
All the best,
Beautiful property, close to food, at end of quite street. The largest vrbo house pool and deck we have had. The only issue is pool and spa heater did not work, but they tried to get it fixed. Would stay here again if it was available, thank you for letting us use it. Gary
Stayed 9 nights in Nov 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 3 December 2020
Hello Gary,
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Nancy S.
4 March 2019
Relaxing waterfron location with amazing sunsets.
This is our 5th visit to this lovely home, and we have stayed a month each time. It is located in an area with lots of shopping nearby along with two public beaches and within a reasonable driving distance to Ft Myers Beach. Sanibel, Captiva, and Pine islands are nearby for more shopping, dining and sightseeing. This home has everything a couple or family would want - very clean and comfortable, spacious beautifully furnished rooms, a very large heated pool and spa, a corner location with two intersecting canals to sit and relax and watch the boats go by. We highly recommend a stay at this home.
This property is in a great location with water on 2 sides. Neighborhood is quiet. Pool, hot tub and a master bathroom bigger than my master bedroom. We had an AC problem on arrival, but Jana (property manager) was right on it! She is very responsive and a good communicator. Would come here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2021
Dear Howard,
It was a great pleasure hosting you! We are happy to hear that enjoyed your stay and you are more than welcome to visit us again!
All the best,
MMG Property Management
This property was very nice and had all the amenities of home. The heated pool was used daily during our monthly stay. The main area of Cape Coral was very close and convenient. Several in our party walked every morning. It was an easy 2 mile walk thru the beautiful neighborhood. Jana was a wonderful hostess and was very attentive to our needs. I give her and our home a solid 5 stars!!
Stayed 30 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2021
Dear Denise,
We want to thank you for your amazing review! You guys are truly wonderful people and it was a pleasure having you guys as our guests!
All the best,
MMG Property Management
It was mostly too cold for beach days, but the house made it worth it...
The outside living space was excellent. We loved sitting out there and watching boaters and kayakers go by......and the houses in CC are set up higher so you didn’t feel a lack of privacy......the full open sliding doors were excellent for bringing the outside in and the screened porch made sure no worry of bugs in the house......2 king beds for Adults traveling together was AWESOME and the HOT TUB was the perfect amenity for us...
For the price I think we got a great deal....
I would rent this again
Stayed 14 nights in Jan 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2021
Dear Nancy,
We want to thank you for your great review and hope to see you guys in Villa Heidi next time!
All the best,
MMG Property Management
Verified review
6/10 Okay
JoAnn P.
17 June 2022
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Experience
Lock on door very old difficult to get in. Towels were old. Didn’t have trash bags or enough toilet paper. Pool area and pool was very good. Was very surprised to know they reset the electric meter and they charge you for the electricy you use, what did our money go towards. It was a little disappointing.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 2 July 2022
Dear JoAnn,
Thank you so much for your review!
We feel sorry that you didn't report that you had an issue with the Lockbox. We went there for the check-in procedure a day after your arrival and you didn't mention any issues there. Of course, we are always happy to help our guests. Just to inform you that we check our homes always before each guest's arrival and after each departure. Just to clarify we do provide an essential starter package like 2 toilette papers in each bathroom, 1 kitchen towel paper, soap for each bathroom, 3 kitchen trash bags and 1 in each bathroom, 2 dishwasher tabs, 1 small dishwasher soap, and 1 small bottle detergent. We do not provide those items for the entire stay.
As you know per our property description, we charge for the electricity during the stay of $0.12/ kWh the average consumption is 8 to 10 dollars a day.
We are very happy that you had a good time and hopefully, we will see you next time again.
All the best,
MMG Property Management Team
Working with Jana was very nice. She was communicating with us through the whole trip. Our issue was the pool and hot tub. Only one could be heated at a time. It was a little cooler and we were not able to use the pool. That was disappointing since we came to relax.
The other issue was the beds. All three beds were not very comfortable.
We were surprised that we only stayed a few days and had to go and buy toilet paper and garbage bags.
The property was in the corner which was nice for the privacy, but not much to do in the immediate area.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2021
Dear Brooke,
Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that a few things were not to your liking but we hope that you had a wonderful time. We hope to see you again!
All the best,
MMG Property Management
Host asked to drop by between 9:30 & 11:00 am on our first morning. By 11:00 as she hadn’t arrived we texted her & asked her to keep the appointment she had made as we had noticed a bad review & wanted to be sure that all was in order. Her biggest concern was to have us sign a contract about electricity. She said we were allowed $10 a day & assured us that it was more than adequate for 2 people as long as we did not touch the ‘heated’ pool thermostat & air conditioner which we did not. Very smelly garbage was left in the garage which she said she would take - she did not - the smell in the laundry room because of the garbage was disgusting. We had to put the last renters garbage out with ours on the next garbage day. Before we left I redid the laundry that had been left in the washing machine & did 2 loads of towels. I pride myself on being a good VRBO renter & left the place in excellent condition. All of these things are minor but when we arrived home we got a charge for extra electricity that we had used. We were 2 people in a 3 bedroom house & never touched a thermostat. The write up for this VRBO property is deceptive - as it indicated ‘heated pool ‘ ‘included’. We have been using VRBO for years & this is the first time I have written a bad review. Very disappointed in the ‘nickel & dime approach
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 December 2023
Dear Donna,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We genuinely appreciate your feedback, although we were surprised by your overall impression, especially considering your positive remarks during your stay. It's disheartening to discover that the mention of a $17 electricity usage charge overshadowed your otherwise enjoyable experience and influenced your review.
We strive for transparency, and I want to emphasize that the electricity usage fee is clearly outlined in our property description and is also communicated to guests upon check-in. We regret any confusion or inconvenience this may have caused.
Thank you once again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us.
The best,
MMG Property Management Team
We loved staying here. It was so relaxing and we really enjoyed the outdoor space since we have snow at home. Three bedrooms (two with king size beds) and three bathrooms was perfect.