Located in Isle of Palms, this holiday home is near a water park and near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Isle of Palms Beach and Waterfront Park, while Patriots Point and USS Yorktown are cultural highlights. Check out an event or a game at Credit One Stadium, and consider making time for South Carolina Aquarium, a top attraction not to be missed. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding and cycling.
Isle of Palms Recreation Center - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
Isle of Palms County Park - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
Windjammer (The) - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
Getting around
Charleston Station - 24 min drive
Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.) - 27 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 14 min walk
Circle K - 7 min drive
Coconut Joe's - 19 min walk
Windjammer - 20 min walk
The Refuge - 10 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Cozy Beach House - Close to Bch with Private Pool - 200 Yards to Bch. Sleeps 14 have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Cozy Beach House - Close to Bch with Private Pool - 200 Yards to Bch. Sleeps 14?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy Beach House - Close to Bch with Private Pool - 200 Yards to Bch. Sleeps 14 on 8 March 2027 start from NZ$4,054, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Cozy Beach House - Close to Bch with Private Pool - 200 Yards to Bch. Sleeps 14 pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total).
How much is parking at Cozy Beach House - Close to Bch with Private Pool - 200 Yards to Bch. Sleeps 14?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cozy Beach House - Close to Bch with Private Pool - 200 Yards to Bch. Sleeps 14?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cozy Beach House - Close to Bch with Private Pool - 200 Yards to Bch. Sleeps 14?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Cozy Beach House - Close to Bch with Private Pool - 200 Yards to Bch. Sleeps 14 located?
Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Isle of Palms Beach and Front Beach. Isle of Palms County Park and Windjammer (The) are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house was lovely! Clean, spacious, well stocked kitchen, and plenty of beds! The host was quick in communication! It was an easy walk to the beach (less than 5 minutes). The house is conveniently located to the grocery store as well! We hope to return next year!
- Great location- Make sure you bring your own beach towels- pool needed to be cleaned- one bedroom unable to be slept in due to leaking vent/ceiling- freezer ice maker was backed up and unusable but bought bags and it was fine- quick response from host
We had an amazing trip and loved this property! Close to beaches and had real lowcountry charm, not like an overly curated manicured feel. We loved it!
I chose this property for my family of 14 to stay as we celebrated my daughter's wedding week May 2026. The house is cute and cozy, pool area and porch perfect for relaxing and the location to the beach is super convenient (there are even beach chairs and boards to use). The two screened in porches area for relaxing, especially for our more mature family members that didn't want to walk to the beach. The owner is super easy to work with and I can't thank him enough because it made this part of wedding planning so much less stressful. Going to Isle of Palms with a group? Give this place a try!
Our family of 12 had a great time. There was plenty of room, good location, very clean, lots of amenities close by. Everything was excellent and we would highly recommend.
We had a great time staying at The Cozy Beach House. The house was clean, great location and so cozy! Great communication, Alice and Phil were super helpful.
This property and owner were so welcoming. I had great display with the owner, Phil and had confidence if we needed anything during our stay, he would respond quickly. We needed nothing.The property is peaceful and relaxing - front and backyard. The outdoor shower came in clutch many times. Pet friendly and while we didn’t use the pool (cold)…after a long night in heels, the cold water was exactly what my poor feet needed. The house was super clean.
The house was well stocked with everything we needed. A short walk to the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our time by the pool and on the porches! Would stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 30 November 2020
Susie and her group were great guests. Hope they will be back again soon. Thanks for staying and nice comments. Phil
We had a wonderful stay, vacation just wasn't long enough!:-) the home is an older home but was clean and spacious with great a host! Awesome for a large family get away!
We were in IOP with extended family for a reunion. This house was great for our large group (13) including 2 infants. The house had all we needed to enjoy being together. Any issues that arose were quickly addressed by Phil. Lots of good sand and pool toys and a cart to haul it to the beach. Just like it says in the description, this isn’t fancy, but it’s homey and well equipped. Highly recommend.
It was everything we needed for our family vacation. Plenty of bedrooms, close to the beach. Older construction but well maintained and outfitted/decorated/furnished. The outside shower was very helpful when returning from the beach. There was plenty of space for parking cars and rented golf carts.
Awesome beach house - one of the originals! Lots of character, lots of room to relax and play. Great pool and amenities galore. The extra fridge/freezer in the laundry room outside was perfect for our large group. Comfy bed linens and plenty of towels. Quick replies from homeowner if you have any questions. Great destination for all ages and convenient to the beach. A+A+A+A+A+
The location was great! Lots of comfy beds. Great porch areas. Fairly clean. The property was just not as well maintained as anticipated or pictured. Several things were broken. Kitchen items were old and difficult to cook with. There were nearly no staple items available (toilet paper, trash bags, paper towel, kitchen towels, etc,). Had we known, we would’ve come prepared but there was no indication that was the case. Host was kind. It just seemed like, for the price, we were expecting better accommodations and service.
Initially I was disappointed in the layout of the house- it all seemed confusing, with multiple add ons. But the longer we stayed, the more we liked it. And at the end of the week, we all(7) gave it a thumbs up.
The only complaint was that the ice maker in the refrigerator didn’t work, or maybe with so many people wanting cold drinks we overwhelmed it, but I don’t think it was functioning.We could have used more toilet paper and bath soap. We liked all the beach toys left for renters to use, the proximity to the beach, the nearness to Harris Teeter(!) ,the pool, So overall, we enjoyed our stay. Phil was very helpful with the few issues we had . So yes, we would recommend 5 24th street.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Robin H.
29 May 2022
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Vrbo renter beware
1. Dirty underwear was found in a corner under a chair upon arrival.
2. There is mold in the shower stall downstairs because there is no fan or air vent so it’s difficult to get dry in such a tiny space with no air flow.
3. There is mold on the upstairs shower curtain as well.
4. Make sure you bring garbage bags for the bathroom cans and the kitchen trash can.
5. The cancellation policy is fluid so apparently he changes it when he wants to. I booked 10 months in advance with the cancellation policy stating that a full refund would be given for cancellation within 30 days of arrival. When I needed to cancel the host was rude and whined about it. I agreed to stay because I am not accustomed to being treated in this manner and was completely caught off guard.
6. Be aware that you will not be able to use the oven when you are there. We had to throw away food that we opened and were about to prepare until the smell of gas became so strong that it would have posed a danger if we had not immediately shut it off.
7. The host showed up on the day before our departure unannounced to cut the grass but then didn’t and it did need it. We were, however able to tell him about the oven.
8. Communication is at the hosts discretion. He doesn’t list the instructions for check in at 4pm so at 4:30 after trying to make contact regarding check in instructions 4 times throughout the day we chanced it and the door was open thank goodness. I did hear back from him somewhere between 6:15-6:30pm. He then stated that the instructions were in a booklet which we found. They state that there should be a key well, there is not. There is a code which he gave me, thankfully this time answering a text. Clearly the book of instructions needs an update.
9. Bottom line, the host seems only interested in making money but not making the rental suitable for the prices he charges. 8, 500.00 for 1 week even in this location for the headaches we had to endure were not worth it. He stated that if you contact him directly and not through the insured booking sites you can get a much better price. I cannot for the life of me understand why anyone would wish to stay at such a place for any amount of money a second time but if you are that person good luck!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 October 2022
Robin,
So sorry about your experience. It seemed others in your party were pleased with house. Even said they loved it. I apologize for cancellation policy and not refunding your reservation before you arrived. As a host, I cannot cancel and rebook at the last minute because plans change. Good luck with your travels in the future. Phil
Wonderful mini vacation at the beach before Christmas
My family of five thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this home at Isle of Palms. Phil communicated with us prior to and during our stay. He was so helpful with anything we needed, including arranging for the pool to be heated during our stay. We visited the SC Aquarium in Charleston one evening and then stayed on Isle of Palms for dinners out at the local restaurants the other evenings. (Acme Low Country Kitchen is fantastic!) We enjoyed having the main living areas including the kitchen on the ground floor, which made it very easy on our old lab to get around. We will definitely return!
We enjoyed our stay here at the IOP. We had a large group (7 adults and 6 kids). There were plenty of bedrooms to go around but the common area (kitchen and living room) was a little small for our large group. We did end up cooking several meals there. The oven smelled like natural gas so we were a little weary to use it. I was able
to communicate with Phil about our concerns. He was usually responsive.
We had an amazing time for our sons wedding weekend . The house had plenty of charm and amenities. Phillip was very quick with his responses for questions we had . Great location and perfect for family’s or multiple family’s . We appreciated all of the information sent to us with our check-in, which was by the way , very easy . We would love to visit again !
Best owner responsiveness ever. Communicated immediately when questioned. Very convenient location and short walk to the beach. Older unit but well-maintained and clean. Would stay again.
This property was very comfortable and well stocked. We had multiple ages with our family of 10 and there was plenty of room. TV remotes were missing and Phil, the host, promptly brought them to us.
We had a great time. The house was very clean and plenty of space for all 13 of us! Phil was available for questions and even to get the pool ready for us! Thank you for allowing us to share your home for such a wonderful time!