Entire home

Brand New Townhome across from Purgatory - Hot Tub, Fire Pit - Views/Shuttle

Photo gallery for Brand New Townhome across from Purgatory - Hot Tub, Fire Pit - Views/Shuttle

A snow-covered mountain with a sign indicating 'Purgatory' and 'Mt. Durango Mountain Resort' in the background.
A residential area with modern houses, a mountain view, and a clear sky.
A modern outdoor grill with a clear view of a mountainous landscape in the background.
A floor plan with a bedroom (21' x 20'4), a bathroom (5'4" x 10'11"), a foyer (7'3" x 24'4"), a hall (8'0" x 4'8"), a room (7'0" x 4'5"), a W.I.C. (5'5" x 4'8"), a porch (5'9" x 6'4"), and a garage (20'8" x 24'11").
A spacious kitchen with wooden cabinets, a central island, and a dining area with a large window offering a mountain view.

Reviews

9.8 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Purgatory Resort

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Swimming pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Barbecue
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Durango, CO
  • Place, Purgatory Resort
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Fort Lewis College
    ‪46 min drive‬
  • Place, Durango and Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad
    ‪46 min drive‬
  • Airport, Durango, CO (AMK-Animas Air Park)
    ‪56 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

2 Single Bunk Beds

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Durango

Located in Durango, this holiday home is in the mountains. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake of the Pines and Molas Pass, while Silverton Railroad Depot and Silverton Museum are cultural highlights.
Map
Durango, CO

What's nearby

  • Purgatory Resort - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Cliffs at Tamarron - 17 min drive - 19.1 km
  • Durango Hot Springs Spa - 33 min drive - 36.8 km
  • Fort Lewis College - 46 min drive - 52.9 km
  • Durango and Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad - 46 min drive - 53.3 km

Getting around

  • Silverton Station - 31 min drive
  • Telluride, CO (TEX-Telluride Regional) - 155 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Nugget (Bar) - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Purgy's - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Paradise Pizzeria & Ice Creamery - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Waffle Cabin - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Backcountry Gourmet - ‬19 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Brand New Townhome across from Purgatory - Hot Tub, Fire Pit - Views/Shuttle have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Brand New Townhome across from Purgatory - Hot Tub, Fire Pit - Views/Shuttle?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Brand New Townhome across from Purgatory - Hot Tub, Fire Pit - Views/Shuttle on 31 October 2026 start from NZ$2,805, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Brand New Townhome across from Purgatory - Hot Tub, Fire Pit - Views/Shuttle pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Brand New Townhome across from Purgatory - Hot Tub, Fire Pit - Views/Shuttle?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Brand New Townhome across from Purgatory - Hot Tub, Fire Pit - Views/Shuttle?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Brand New Townhome across from Purgatory - Hot Tub, Fire Pit - Views/Shuttle?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Brand New Townhome across from Purgatory - Hot Tub, Fire Pit - Views/Shuttle located?

Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is 0.7 mi (1.1 km) from Purgatory Resort and 2.1 mi (3.3 km) from Lake of the Pines. Cliffs at Tamarron is 9.4 mi (15.1 km) away.

Reviews

9.8

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 9 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Great place, very modern and clean. Easy check in/check out instructions.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Stunning view-perfect stay

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Absolutely stunning view and almost brand new house
Response from VrboOwner on 9 July 2026
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed the new home and the lovely views it offers. We would love to host you all any time! :) -Erika
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property was excellent. Perfect for our group of 11. Plenty of room - but also cozy feel. Host was welcoming and responsive to questions. Definitely recommend it!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 January 2026
Thank you for staying with us, and for completing a review! We were happy to host you and your group. We are so glad to hear that you had an amazing stay, and that the property was perfect for your group. We look forward to having you stay with Vacation Rental Collective again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Townhome

Great stay
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 January 2025
Hi Mitch! Thank you for your recent 5 star review! Your feedback is invaluable and we are honored to call you our guest. We are looking forward to hosting you again for another great stay in our Colorado townhomes! Warm regards, -Holly
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The Best Option Near Pergatory

Fantastic location, brand new house, fireplace, hot tub on deck and 24” of snow the day before we arrived. Only thing that could have made this trip better is my kids carrying their own skis.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 March 2025
Thank you for the great review! We're so glad you loved the location, the brand new house, and all the amenities like the fireplace and hot tub – especially with 24” of fresh snow! We’ll agree, if only the kids could carry their own skis, right? 😊 We’d love to host you again for another wonderful stay!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful house

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a great time at this beautiful house. The hot tub was a wonderful after a great day of skiing. Management was quick to address any questions both before and during our stay. The only issue we had was with the shuttle guys their system was apparently not working and the were upset with us because it logged us into another residence and took us several conversations for them to fix it and stop yelling at us.
Response from VrboOwner on 16 February 2025
Thank you for sharing your experience! We’re so glad you had a great time at the house and enjoyed the hot tub after your skiing adventures. We also appreciate your kind words about our Vacation Rental Collective team. We sincerely apologize for the issues with the shuttle service, and we’re sorry that it caused frustration during your stay. We have addressed this with Purgatory Resort and their shuttle team to ensure a smoother experience for future guests. We hope to welcome you back soon for another fantastic visit!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Luxurious stay in the Mountains

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Took a 4 day ski trip to Purgatory and stayed with a couple friends at Villa Vaquero. Beautiful, well appointed, and spacious townhouse that was perfect for our stay. The beds were very comfortable, and the kitchen had everything we needed to make breakfast and enjoy coffee before hitting the slopes. And after a long day skiing, the hot tub was extremely inviting. The location was ideal with sweeping views and the shuttle service got us to the mountain in just minutes. Wonderful trip and look forward to a repeat.
Response from VrboOwner on 10 February 2025
Thank you for the fantastic review! We're so glad Villa Vaquero was the perfect base for your ski trip to Purgatory. It sounds like you made the most of the beautiful townhouse, cozy beds, and fully-equipped kitchen for those morning coffee sessions before hitting the slopes. We're also happy to hear the hot tub was a great way to unwind after skiing! The location and shuttle service are definitely a huge perk, so we're thrilled it worked out well for you. We can't wait to welcome you back for your next trip! -Anna & Vacation Rental Collective
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Beautiful Property minus Maintenance Issue

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We stayed at 134 Travertine for New Year’s week and overall had a wonderful experience. The home is gorgeous, exactly as described, and very well suited for a group. Our party of nine had plenty of space. The location and amenities were excellent, the kitchen was well stocked, and the extra toiletries and cozy atmosphere made the house feel welcoming and comfortable. We also really appreciated the shuttle service to and from the resort. Despite less-than-ideal snow conditions, we had a great week skiing, fly fishing, spending time at the resort, and relaxing in such a beautiful home.The main downside occurred at check-in on New Year’s Eve. We arrived around 5:15pm, just as it was getting dark, and discovered there was no power on the entire main floor (living room, kitchen, dining area, main bedroom and baths). We attempted to troubleshoot and reset breakers while unloading and trying to get ready for New Year’s festivities, but were unable to restore power. After calling maintenance, we were told someone would “try to get out,” but no immediate solution was offered.Instead of enjoying fireworks at Purgatory, we spent our first night of vacation troubleshooting electrical issues. Eventually, we identified switches that were tripping the breaker and blocked them off to get partial functionality. Maintenance didn’t arrive until around 9:30pm, by which point we had already resolved what we could. We also had to follow up again two days later for a more permanent fix.While we understand holiday timing can be challenging, the response and sense of urgency from VRC felt lacking given the severity of the issue. It was disappointing to start an otherwise fantastic stay this way. That said, the home itself truly is lovely, and with better responsiveness in situations like this, it would easily be a five-star experience.
Response from VrboOwner on 13 January 2026
Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a detailed and thoughtful review. We’re truly glad to hear that you had a wonderful overall stay and that the home, layout, amenities, shuttle service, and cozy atmosphere worked so well for your group. It’s great to know the space comfortably accommodated everyone and that you were able to enjoy skiing, fly fishing, and relaxing despite the snow conditions. We are genuinely sorry for the disruption you experienced at check-in on New Year’s Eve. That is certainly not the way we want any guest to begin their vacation, especially during the holidays. While we appreciate your understanding around the timing, we fully acknowledge that the situation — and the urgency of the response — fell short of expectations. Your feedback is taken seriously and is very helpful as we work to improve how we handle time-sensitive maintenance issues, particularly during peak holiday periods. Thank you again for your patience, understanding, and kind words about the home itself. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a seamless, five-star experience should you choose to stay with us again in the future.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Wonderful in every way!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: As described but hard to believe the views and I loved the decor. Everything we needed for 3 families. Thank you
Response from VrboOwner on 18 February 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with Vacation Rental Collective, and that you loved the decor. The views are pretty unbelievable! :) It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you come stay with us again soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback