Entire home

Heated Pool & Spa Getaway at Utopia M&D. Charming 3-BR Fort Myers

Photo gallery for Heated Pool & Spa Getaway at Utopia M&D. Charming 3-BR Fort Myers

A modern room with a wooden desk, a chair, a bottle of wine, and a glass. There is a potted plant on the desk and a view of a swimming pool through a glass door.
A swimming pool with a hot tub, lounge chairs, and a covered patio area.
A spacious dining area with a wooden table and benches, a ceiling fan, pendant lights, and a view of the kitchen in the background.
Well-equipped kitchen ideal for families & groups.
A living room with a flat-screen TV, a glass coffee table, a grey sofa, and a framed picture on the wall.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Private pool
  • Arcade/game room
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
North Fort Myers, FL
  • Place, Florida Repertory Theater
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Sidney & Berne Davis Art Center
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Centennial Park
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Airport, Fort Myers, FL (RSW-Southwest Florida Intl.)
    ‪33 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 9)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bunk Bed

Living Room 1

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Number of living rooms
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

North Fort Myers

Located on the waterfront, this holiday home is in Hancock, a neighbourhood in North Fort Myers. Caloosa Sound Amphitheater and Fort Myers Country Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Burroughs Home and Gardens and Sidney & Berne Davis Art Center. Butterfly Estates and IMAG History & Science Center are also worth visiting. Kayaking, power boating and fishing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours nearby.
Map
North Fort Myers, FL

What's nearby

  • beach near North Shore Park - 5 min drive - 3.1 km
  • Florida Repertory Theater - 5 min drive - 4.8 km
  • Sidney & Berne Davis Art Center - 5 min drive - 4.8 km
  • Burroughs Home and Gardens - 5 min drive - 4.8 km
  • Centennial Park - 6 min drive - 5.5 km

Getting around

  • Fort Myers, FL (RSW-Southwest Florida Intl.) - 31 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Smoke'n Pit Bar B Que - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Steve's Place - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Heated Pool & Spa Getaway at Utopia M&D. Charming 3-BR Fort Myers have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Heated Pool & Spa Getaway at Utopia M&D. Charming 3-BR Fort Myers?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Heated Pool & Spa Getaway at Utopia M&D. Charming 3-BR Fort Myers on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$770, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Heated Pool & Spa Getaway at Utopia M&D. Charming 3-BR Fort Myers pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Heated Pool & Spa Getaway at Utopia M&D. Charming 3-BR Fort Myers?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Heated Pool & Spa Getaway at Utopia M&D. Charming 3-BR Fort Myers?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Heated Pool & Spa Getaway at Utopia M&D. Charming 3-BR Fort Myers?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Heated Pool & Spa Getaway at Utopia M&D. Charming 3-BR Fort Myers located?

Located in Hancock, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Pooch Park, Burroughs Home and Gardens and Sidney & Berne Davis Art Center. Florida Repertory Theater and Caloosa Sound Amphitheater are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 9 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Maybe we were the issue with the hot tub and not knowing where to find instructions but the hot tub wasn’t a hot tub for us. Also, the master bath, the toilet is in this abnormally tiny space, so just a heads up, even for a more petite person, super difficult to do anything but back into it and walk away.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 October 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with the hot tub did not meet your expectations. However, we would like to clarify that, as clearly stated in our listing prior to booking, heating the pool and jacuzzi is an optional service available for an additional fee of $30 per day. This service must be requested at least 24 hours before arrival to ensure everything is properly prepared. Unfortunately, we did not receive a request or inquiry regarding pool or jacuzzi heating before or during your stay. We therefore believe this was a miscommunication regarding an optional amenity rather than an issue with the facilities themselves. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the master bathroom layout. The bathroom is part of the property's existing design and is intended to comply with applicable Florida building code requirements. While we understand that the layout may not be ideal for everyone, we believe it is important for guests to review the property details and photos before booking to ensure the home meets their personal preferences. That said, while we welcome constructive feedback and are always looking for ways to improve our guests’ experience, we also believe that mutual respect and leaving the property in an appropriate condition are important parts of any stay. Thank you for sharing your perspective. We will continue to communicate our amenities, additional services, and house expectations clearly so future guests can make informed decisions before booking.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great time great host
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 January 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re really happy to hear you had a great time and truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. You’re always welcome back!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness
Not recommended: several unresolved issuesThe "pool/spa" is one connected pool with jets, and the spa can't be isolated even though valves are present. Heating costs more per day once owner aproves you and only gets the water to a lukewarm 87F at owners determination. The pool and spa were resurfaced a month before our stay, and the spa was still full of debris (plastic bits and sand). When we checked the bathrooms, the middle one had a toilet that hadn't been cleaned (#1 and #2) and a broken plunger. We reported both the debris and the toilet to the owner. The toilet was never fixed, and we were told the pool is cleaned weekly, which doesn't address the debris in the spa.Our door code also stopped working after the first day.Checkout was another problem. We were asked to prep the home for the next guests arriving the same day, including replacing all dishes, utensils, pots, and pans, etc. We did everything asked, but this was the worst experience I've had with a VRBO property.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House was nice. Canal was pretty. The big boat blicked the view of the canal. It was not pictured in the photo's. The bed was comfortable amd the location was awesome. The BBQ pit was broken. We did inform the hosts about it. Hopefully they will get a new one for.the next guests. Overall we had a good time just wish the grill was working and the boat wasnt in the way.
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 April 2026
Thank you for your thoughtful review—we’re really glad to hear you enjoyed the house, found the bed comfortable, and loved the location. It’s great to know you had a good overall stay. We appreciate you bringing the BBQ grill issue to our attention, and we’re sorry it wasn’t working during your visit. We’re already taking care of that so future guests can fully enjoy it. Regarding the boat, we understand how that could impact the canal view. We’ll update the dock photos and description to better set expectations and avoid any surprises. Thanks again for staying with us and for your helpful feedback. Utopia M&D
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place!

We loved the home! Lots of space inside and out for enjoying south Florida. Pool, hot tub, canal with dock, fire pit! The inside has a lot of space to spread out and relax. The neighborhood was quiet and safe and close to shopping (short drive). The host was very good at communicating and we had a great stay there. Will definitely stay here again next time we’re in Ft Meyer’s.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 January 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear that you loved the home and enjoyed all the space, both inside and out. It’s great to know you were able to take full advantage of the pool, hot tub, canal, dock, and fire pit—those are some of our favorite features too! We’re also happy to hear that you found the neighborhood quiet, safe, and conveniently located, and that our communication helped make your stay enjoyable. Thank you again for choosing our home. We’d absolutely love to host you again the next time you’re in Fort Myers!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Property host was very welcoming and communicated promptly. Host was accommodating to specific requests to ensure our stay was comfortable. They even provided a nice little welcoming gift. The property is in an area still recovering from the hurricanes so I suspect area will go through some amazing changes over the next few years. Shopping and Good Dining will require a short drive to areas not too far from the home,15-20min. Best bet for beach lovers will require about a 45min drive.makeNorth Fort Myers is still on the mend from hurricanes but good dining and beaches were not to inconvenient to reach.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 February 2026
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review and kind words. We’re really happy to hear that you felt welcomed and that our communication and efforts helped make your stay comfortable. You’re absolutely right—North Fort Myers is still recovering from the hurricanes, and we’re hopeful and excited to see the positive changes and growth the area will experience soon. Thank you again for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We’d be delighted to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

What We Needed

Just needed a place for my family to stay for a funeral. Served its purpose. NO complaints
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 January 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad the home was able to serve your family’s needs during a difficult time. Our condolences to you and your family, and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
House is 5/10. Stayed here for jacuzzi for my son’s post game recovery. They charge you 30 per day to heat the pool and jacuzzi to 87 degrees. No higher, and they refuse to separate the pool heat from the jacuzzi. Useless for pool.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 January 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. As noted in our listing prior to booking, pool and jacuzzi heating is available for an additional $30 per day. This separate charge helps keep pricing fair for guests who choose not to use the heated pool. The temperature is set to a recommended maximum of 87°F. The pool and jacuzzi operate on the same heating system, which is why they cannot be heated separately—this information is also clearly outlined in the listing to ensure transparency. Many guests find this temperature comfortable and suitable, but we understand that individual preferences and specific recovery needs can vary. We appreciate your comments and will continue to make sure our listing information is as clear as possible for future guests.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A wonderful roomy home close to downtown

I stayed 2 weeks at this property. The neighborhood was safe and close to the downtown area. I stayed the first week alone and had family/friends in on the second week. There was room for everyone. As I understand it, this is a fairly new listing to VRBO. Over all, I had a great stay. I enjoyed sitting outside most mornings to enjoy the view of the pool and evenings for the sunset by the fire pit. The hot tub motor was broken during my stay, which was a huge disappointment. I was assured that the owners are replacing it as soon as the parts come in. The owner was quick to respond to my requests.I would definitely book this house again.
Stayed 13 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 January 2026
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed and kind review. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the space, and the home’s location, and that it worked well for both your solo time and hosting family and friends. We truly appreciate your understanding regarding the hot tub motor issue and apologize again for the inconvenience during your stay. As mentioned, the new pool heater is already working for this season, and we’re grateful for your patience while we addressed the issue. We’re also glad to hear that our responsiveness made a positive difference. We followed all of your recommendations and truly appreciate guests like you. Thank you again for choosing our home and for supporting us as a newer listing. We’d be delighted to welcome you back anytime and would be happy to offer you a preferred rate on a future stay.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback