Papakea G101 1 Bed/1Bath Grund floor Corner Unit, AC, King Bed

Photo gallery for Papakea G101 1 Bed/1Bath Grund floor Corner Unit, AC, King Bed

A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets and a large island, a dining area with a TV, and a balcony with a view of a lush garden.
A hotel with a large pool surrounded by tropical plants and palm trees.
A hotel with a central pond surrounded by lush greenery and a clear blue sky.
A hotel with multiple balconies, a pond with a fountain, and a view of the ocean.
A modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances, wooden cabinets, and a granite countertop.

Reviews

10 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Keka'a Beach

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet access
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Lahaina, HI
  • Place, Keka'a Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Honokowai Beach Park
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Kahekili Beach
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Kahului, HI (OGG)
    ‪45 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Other Space 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Kaanapali

Located in Kaanapali, this condo is near the beach. Shoppers can check out Whalers Village, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Kaanapali Beach and Black Rock. Lahaina Civic Center and Hawaii Nature Center of Iao Valley are also worth visiting.
Map
Lahaina, HI

What's nearby

  • Keka'a Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Honokowai Beach Park - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Kahekili Beach - 2 min drive - 1.9 km
  • Kaanapali Beach - 5 min drive - 4.6 km
  • Whalers Village - 5 min drive - 4.9 km

Getting around

  • Kapalua, HI (JHM-West Maui) - 9 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Duke's Beach House Maui - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Honoapiilani Food Truck Park - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Pizza Paradiso - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Pūlehu - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Papakea G101 1 Bed/1Bath Grund floor Corner Unit, AC, King Bed have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Papakea G101 1 Bed/1Bath Grund floor Corner Unit, AC, King Bed pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Papakea G101 1 Bed/1Bath Grund floor Corner Unit, AC, King Bed?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Papakea G101 1 Bed/1Bath Grund floor Corner Unit, AC, King Bed?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Papakea G101 1 Bed/1Bath Grund floor Corner Unit, AC, King Bed located?

Situated by the sea, this condo building is 0.2 mi (0.2 km) from Keka'a Beach and within 3 miles (5 km) of Kaanapali Beach and Whalers Village. Honokowai Beach Park and Kahekili Beach are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

10

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 21 out of 23 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 23 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 23 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 23 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 23 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful place, nice room ,awesome location and beautiful grounds. Host was excellent. Definitely would come back again!
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 October 2026
Writing Mahalo nui loa for your wonderful review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed the condo, beautiful grounds, and fantastic location. Your kind words about our hospitality truly mean a lot to us, as we always strive to make every guest’s stay special. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we would love to welcome you back for another amazing Maui vacation! A hui hou 🌺
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Perfect little condo

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great condo close to water.
Response from VrboOwner on 10 October 2026
Mahalo for your kind review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the condo and its wonderful location close to the ocean. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back for another relaxing Maui getaway. A hui hou
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This place was perfect!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 May 2026
Mahalo for your wonderful review! We’re so happy to hear the condo was perfect for your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. A hui hou 🌺
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Love love love this property!It is beautiful. We also stayed at the Grand Wailea and other than the waterslides we prefer this property. Not only do you have more privacy and a full kitchen, the staff is so friendly - the office staff to the maintenance guys working on the property.The pool is beautiful, especially at night and playing shuffleboard on the property at sunset was a lot of fun. They had a little Mai Thai party on Thursday evening with live music.We will definitely be back to this property.* I gave 4 stars on communication because we were not told that the front entrance would be closed due to renovations. It worked out fine, and the maintenance crew kept a close eye on the property since we had to leave the sliding glass door unlocked when we left the property.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 October 2026
Thank you for such a wonderful and thoughtful review! We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the property, from the privacy and fully equipped kitchen to the beautiful pool, sunset shuffleboard, and live music. It's especially rewarding to know that our friendly staff helped make your stay memorable. We sincerely apologize that you were not notified in advance about the front entrance closure due to renovations. We appreciate your understanding and valuable feedback. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Maui for another fantastic vacation!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall, fantastic stay! They also provided some bonus items like beach chairs and a cooler which were awesome and put to good use!The host was friendly, and responded very quickly too.Would definitely recommend!
Stayed 9 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2026
Thank you for your fantastic review! We're so glad you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the beach chairs and cooler—they're there to help our guests make the most of their time exploring and relaxing. We also appreciate your kind words about our communication and are happy we could assist you promptly. Thank you for your recommendation! It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back for another wonderful stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful resort. Yes, family friendly. Everyone we met was very pleasant. Would recommend this location.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 May 2026
Mahalo for your kind review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the resort and found it to be family friendly with such a pleasant atmosphere. Thank you for your recommendation and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. A hui hou 🌺
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We stayed in g101 for a week as a family of four and it was perfect. The location is close to all of the amenities, the unit was stocked with everything we needed, and the host was quick to respond to any questions. We are so excited to return!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 June 2026
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are delighted to hear that G101 provided everything your family needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated the convenient location, well-stocked accommodations, and our team's responsiveness throughout your visit. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are honored that you chose to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The condo was located in the ground floor near the pool so very convenient. Very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We would stay there again
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 March 2026
Thank you so much for your kind review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the convenient ground-floor location and found the condo clean and well-equipped for your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we would absolutely love to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful location. Well stocked and clean!
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 February 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed the location and found everything well stocked and clean. We work hard to create a comfortable and welcoming experience, so your feedback truly means a lot. We hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful renovated condo, absolutely loved it
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 January 2026
We sincerely appreciate your kind review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the condo, and we’re glad it met your expectations. We’d be happy to welcome you back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Entire stay was great. The place was very clean, beds were comfortable. Our kids loved the pool and the putting green. Host was very responsive and easy to communicate with.
Stayed 11 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 December 2025
Thank you for sharing your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the home clean and comfortable. It’s wonderful to know the kids had fun at the pool and putting green. We truly appreciate your kind words about communication and hope to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The apartment was fabulous and very comfortable.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 December 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re thrilled to hear that you found the apartment fabulous and very comfortable. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back again soon! 🌺
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great stay, beautiful place and Epic Realty LLC representative Dayna was a pleasure to communicate with!!! Thank you
Stayed 8 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 October 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved the property. I truly appreciate the mention — it was a pleasure communicating with you as well! We hope to welcome you back to Maui soon. 🌺
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
I know it said no early check-in but we were literally 10 minutes early and they made us wait until 4 o'clock. Once we got into the Condo there was no running water in the kitchen the pipe was not hooked up and the water was shut off, apparently not a priority they wouldn't come fix it until the next morning. So we couldnt really cook in the kitchen the first night. But other than that it was a pretty nice Condo and resort.
Stayed 8 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 June 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the condo and resort overall. We would like to clarify a few points for future guests. You contacted us on a Sunday, when our office is closed. However, the issue reported was not a loss of water service. The water was functioning properly, and our inspection photos taken prior to arrival show the kitchen sink operating normally with water running. Upon inspection, we found that the sink’s P-trap had become disconnected after the trash can was pushed against the plumbing beneath the sink. While we understand this was inconvenient, it was not a water outage or a plumbing failure of the property itself. Once the issue was identified, it was repaired as quickly as possible. We would also like to note that key cards for this condominium are issued and managed by the resort front desk, not by our office. Guests who require assistance with key cards should contact the front desk directly, as they are equipped to provide immediate support. Regarding check-in, our check-in time is 4:00 PM, and while we always try to accommodate early arrivals when possible, we cannot guarantee access before the property has been fully cleaned, inspected, and prepared for incoming guests. We appreciate your comments and are pleased that despite this temporary issue, you enjoyed your stay and found the condo and resort to be a nice place to vacation. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome getaway location in west Maui!

Great evening vibes on this ground level VRBO with a short walk to beaches and pool! As a group of cyclists we enjoyed the access to local roads and all the amenities nearby for making it a memorable vacation! Mahalo!
Stayed 11 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 March 2025
Thank you Douglas for your kind words. It has been our utmost pleasure to host you. We are glad this condo and the grounds had all you needed especially for those nice rides with an amazing ocean view. We hope that you continue to come back for years to come. We truly appreciate the feedback from our guests, as it helps us to give you the best vacation experience possible. We do our best to provide all the home away from home feels to enhance your Maui vacation.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is my 8th time staying at Papakea and first at this unit! Loved this unit, the location, the furniture... everything. After staying at Papakea so many times... I have only one thing to note. This unit is being managed by a real estate company so it lacks the little touches of "home" that many units have... for example, other units typically have a bunch of beach stuff (wagon, snorkeling stuff etc), pool toys... drawers with extra things you might need (for example we got stuck in a hurricane and luckily found one flashlight but had to go buy a candle and matches etc). We left the candle there in case anyone needs it! A lot of units have extras like baby bassinet etc. Overall we had a fabulous time and the unit was great. Definitely missed a few of those extra little home touches and this one did have a few things (2 pool noodles, 2 beach chairs, a few sand toys )... but not the extras like other units. Lastly.... when at Papakea you NEED beach towels. This unit comes with a few bath towels and thats it. We went and bought some beach towels so we could have enough to function but other units we have stayed in have MULTIPLE big beach towels to use too. We bought extra towels and left one there..not sure if they will still be there but its an extra touch you definitely need. Would absolutely stay there again. :) just wanted to give yall a heads up:)
Stayed 14 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 August 2026
Thank you for choosing our unit for your 8th stay at Papakea! We’re so happy you loved the location, furnishings, and overall experience, and we’d love to welcome you back. We do want to clarify a couple of things for future guests. We provide several sets of beach towels along with laundry detergent for washing and reusing them. As stated in our listing and rental agreement, this is a vacation rental, not a hotel, so towels and supplies are not replenished during the stay. We also intentionally do not provide candles or matches, as they are a fire hazard and Papakea specifically asks that they not be left in units—something we take especially seriously after the devastating Maui fires. Amenities do vary between privately owned units, and we provide the items listed with our property. We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad you had a fabulous stay. We hope to host you for visit #9! 🌺
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
No beach view. Toilet base leaking, reported to prop manager, per repair person, couldnt find anything. Spent 2 weeks wringing out towels used to sop up the leak. Asked for exit directions (what to do in the unit) was told they would email the directions the day prior to departure. No emails, no directions
Stayed 14 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 January 2026
Regarding the toilet issue, we did dispatch a maintenance technician after it was reported. At the time of inspection, no active leak or defect was identified. We understand how frustrating it can be to experience ongoing concerns, and we regret that this situation caused inconvenience during your stay. As for the checkout instructions, our records indicate that the departure email was sent prior to your scheduled checkout. Occasionally, automated emails may be filtered into spam or junk folders depending on email provider settings. We apologize for any confusion or inconvenience this may have caused and will review our communication process to help prevent similar issues in the future.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Papakea G101 Paradise

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a fabulous time staying in this condo. Everything was as described and better. The grounds are beautiful, and the condo itself had everything we could ask for, and very clean. The rental agency, Epic Realty was a great help anytime we had a question, they went out of their way to help. I highly recommend Epic, and this condo. We will be coming back!
Response from VrboOwner on 3 November 2024
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and we hope you come back soon
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Lovely stay

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We enjoyed our stay very much. The unit was spotless. We like using the BBQ's at Papakea and would have appreciated some non glass items to carry our foods to and from the grills and a non plastic tongs. We purchased tongs and left them in the unit. Maybe provide a cookie sheet? Perhaps a comfortable chair with a high back in the living room would be nice too.
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2025
Mahalo for your kind review! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at Papakea G101. It’s always a joy to hear when guests feel at home and fully take in the beauty and comfort of our little slice of paradise. Papakea is such a special place—whether it's the peaceful oceanfront setting, lush tropical grounds, or the convenience of being just steps from the water—and we’re so happy you had the chance to experience it all. G101’s ground-floor location makes it perfect for enjoying morning coffee on the lanai or watching the sunset with your toes in the grass! We’d be thrilled to welcome you back anytime. Until then, we wish you many more relaxing getaways and aloha-filled memories.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great stay!!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This condo was great. The resort is nice and the condo has everything we needed. Clean and the management was great. Do yourself a favor and stay here.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 8 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 March 2026
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you for taking great care of the condo and we hope you come back soon
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 14 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 10 nights in Sep 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback