Dorset is home to this holiday home. Bromley Mountain Ski Resort and Golf Club at Equinox are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Southern Vermont Arts Center and Vermont Summer Festival. Bromley Alpine Slide and Sugar Shack are also worth visiting.
Green Mountain National Forest - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Dorset Village Public Library - 2 min drive - 2.2 km
Golf Club at Equinox - 9 min drive - 11.7 km
Bromley Mountain Ski Resort - 19 min drive - 25.7 km
Stratton Mountain Resort - 33 min drive - 45.3 km
Getting around
Rutland, VT (RUT-Rutland Southern Vermont Regional) - 40 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 9 min drive
Dunkin' - 9 min drive
Starbucks - 9 min drive
Stewart's Shops - 9 min drive
Ye Olde Tavern - 9 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Private 5-BR Mountain Estate 10-Min to Manchester pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Private 5-BR Mountain Estate 10-Min to Manchester?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Private 5-BR Mountain Estate 10-Min to Manchester on 31 October 2026 start from NZ$2,310, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Private 5-BR Mountain Estate 10-Min to Manchester?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Private 5-BR Mountain Estate 10-Min to Manchester?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Private 5-BR Mountain Estate 10-Min to Manchester?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Private 5-BR Mountain Estate 10-Min to Manchester located?
Situated in Dorset, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Green Mountain National Forest and Dorset Village Public Library. Dorset Playhouse and Dorset Historical Society Museum are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This property is amazing: the grounds, the gardens and of course an exceptional, well equipped house. The architecture, the views and the many bedrooms and bathrooms made it so comfortable for our group of nine. The kitchen is well organized and has every convenience for cooking in.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 June 2025
Hello Ralph, Thanks for reviewing your experience of our home! We're happy you enjoyed the architecture and views. We love our kitchen too =) We'd love to host you again soon. Best, MH Team
This was a last minute booking as our original booking was canceled. It has been a very positive experience with communication, timely responses to questions, the property is immaculately clean, inviting with comfortable rooms. Kitchen well stocked and the outside property was beautiful. Unfortunately it rained so could not fully experience it. Definitely recommend
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 June 2025
Hello Anne, Thank you so much for the kind review of your stay with us, it really means a lot to us! We're glad we had availability to host you last minute. You've been great guests and we'd love to host you again soon, maybe the weather will help next time! Best, MH Team
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Katie B.
9 December 2025
Liked: Location
We rented the house for Thanksgiving and had a lovely time in Dorset. Also, the large “great room” was perfect for a family gathering, and had a wonderful fireplace for us to gather around. But overall, the house just didn’t seem like the person managing the rental thinks like a vacationer and cares about the full experience.For ex: The listing says it has 2 queens. Due to how expensive the house is, we had 2 families sharing the expense. 1 Queen was upstairs, off the kitchen with a full bath. And the other one was actually a full-sized bed and down in the dank basement with the kid rooms. There was a second primary bedroom with on that first level- but there was only a trundle bed in it. Odd.Another thing that was a big issue was the smell of sewage in the basement. We arrived on Wednesday before Thanksgiving and I smelled it immediately. The management service’s contractor came by and poured bleach down the drain and said to contact him the next day if that didn’t help. That didn’t help. Now it just smelled like sewage mixed with bleach. And keep in mind that this is the level where the majority of us are sleeping. I didn’t call the next day because it was Thanksgiving and I just didn’t want to ruin a holiday and make someone pump a sewage system. I actually gave this feedback to the mgt co first and expected them to update the site with bed size or offer some refund for our sewage experience. But after 2 weeks that never happened. Hoping this helps others.