Located in Cleveland, this cabin is in the mountains. Dukes Creek Gold & Ruby Mines and Hardman Farm Historic Site are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Yonah Mountain Vineyards and Serenity Cellars. Helen Tubing & Helen Water Park and Mt. Yonah Book Exchange are also worth visiting.
Is Sweet Retreat Cabin - Fiber Optic Wi-Fi, Hot tub, Pool table and more.... pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Sweet Retreat Cabin - Fiber Optic Wi-Fi, Hot tub, Pool table and more....?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sweet Retreat Cabin - Fiber Optic Wi-Fi, Hot tub, Pool table and more.... on 10 November 2026 start from NZ$953, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Sweet Retreat Cabin - Fiber Optic Wi-Fi, Hot tub, Pool table and more....?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Sweet Retreat Cabin - Fiber Optic Wi-Fi, Hot tub, Pool table and more....?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Sweet Retreat Cabin - Fiber Optic Wi-Fi, Hot tub, Pool table and more....?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Sweet Retreat Cabin - Fiber Optic Wi-Fi, Hot tub, Pool table and more.... located?
Situated in the mountains, this cabin is 2.8 mi (4.6 km) from Yonah Mountain Vineyards and within 6 miles (10 km) of Serenity Cellars and CeNita Vineyards & Winery. Lake Laceola and Rosehips Folk Art Gallery are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
10
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had the most incredible stay at Sweet Retreat! Very cozy cabin, comfy beds, wonderful hot tub! The online check in guide was extremely helpful, especially with local restaurants, things to do, etc. Could not recommend more!
This property is just as the name of it is called. A Sweet Retreat - truly the best place I have ever vacationed in. I can’t express how amazing it was. We loved the guest book and read a lot of entries. I cried. It’s true what they say Helen is a slice of Heaven
Absolutely gorgeous cabin! It had a real tree house feel. It was thoughtfully stocked with everything we needed to cook some great food and relax in the hot tub with a view. Close to some amazing waterfalls and endless restaurants and other fun activities! We will definitely be back!!!
This is an incredible cabin — truly 10/10 for comfort, cleanliness, decor, privacy & convenience. The host thought of EVERYTHING to make our short hiking vacation perfect. The digital “welcome packet” had all details about the cabin, local restaurants and activities. It was a short drive from the cabin to three great hiking trails: Mount Yonah, Raven Cliffs and High Shoals. After dinner in Helen (15 min) we ended our evenings in the sparkling hot tub that overlooked the forest. This cabin is now OUR sweet retreat for North Georgia!
This cabin was perfect for my family's getaway! Great communication from the host from booking to checkout. We are so thankful for the ability to accommodate our request for early check-in. Everything exceeded our expectations- we loved it here and hope to book again in the future!
This is one of the nicest cabins I have rented ! It has everything you need . The host is absolutely the greatest! It’s clean and comfortable! Close to Helen to travel for shopping, restaurants and anything you need !The Mitchell’s 6-8-2026
The cabin was great and our stay was completely great. It was stocked with everything you could think of. We enjoyed our stay and the hot tub was very nice. Some day we hope to stay again.
Highly recommend, such a beautiful little getaway! Pefect for my husband I to get away for a few days. It was centrally located near everything we wanted to see, clean, and well stocked. We didnt even leave one day just enjoyed the cabin itself. Thank you for sharing your home!!
Cabin was wonderful. Enjoyed a 2 night anniversary getaway in this quiet and private cabin. Everything was clean and in its place. Hot tub was amazing. Driveway could use a little work but it might be maintained by the county.
Overall, a cozy cabin with unique decor. The first impression was great, but then we noticed a lot of dust and even cobwebs in the kitchen. That grossed me out so much that I couldn’t relax and enjoy the rest of the stay constantly thinking if the towels, the bedsheets, etc. are also dirty. I had no expectations of it being spotless, but this was just a very uncomfortable experience. My husband found multiple dead bugs - scorpions, centipedes in the carpet downstairs.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 August 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We were very disappointed to read your review, particularly because none of these concerns were brought to our attention during your stay. As stated in our rental agreement, we ask guests to notify us within 24 hours of arrival if anything needs attention so that we have an opportunity to correct it. Unfortunately, we were never contacted about these concerns. Had we been, we would have gladly sent someone to the cabin to address them immediately.
We have been vacation rental owners for nearly 20 years, and cleanliness and guest satisfaction have always been extremely important to us. Sweet Retreat has received 733 reviews across Airbnb and VRBO — with a 4.98 rating from 377 Airbnb reviews and a 10.0 overall rating from 356 VRBO reviews. On VRBO alone, 336 guests have rated their stay Excellent, 19 Good, and now only one Poor. We are extremely proud of this long history and believe it speaks to the care that goes into preparing our cabin for every guest.
Sweet Retreat sits on a heavily tree-lined mountain property. We have regular pest-control service, and our housekeeping team works diligently to remove insects and spiderwebs but completely preventing either in a cabin surrounded by woods is simply not possible. The spiderweb shown in the photo accompanying this review was above the kitchen cabinets among the decorative items, rather than on a food-preparation or dining surface. While we certainly would have removed it had we known it was there, a spider can create a new web very quickly between a cleaning and a guest's stay. We do mention this in the lease as well.
We also want to address the suggestion that the towels or bed linens might have been dirty. All linens and towels are freshly laundered and changed between every reservation. Finding an insect or spiderweb in a mountain cabin is not an indication that the linens, towels, or cabin were not properly cleaned.
We understand that guests have different comfort levels when staying in a cabin surrounded by nature. As a recommendation, please never hesitate to contact an owner in the future. You want to be able to enjoy your stay as much as we would like for you to.
The only slight negative was the jets within the hot tub, very little force. The tub was very warm and inviting, we used it each day of our stay.Overall, I cannot say enough about the communication with the owner! Huge positive. Value was excellent. Location was almost ideal.Would highly recommend!