Condo

At the Gondola | Fireside + Hot Tubs

Photo gallery for At the Gondola | Fireside + Hot Tubs

A spacious living area with a fireplace, leather sofas, and a dining table.
An indoor winter-themed area with a hot tub, seating, and snow-covered trees.
Dulany - Community Hot Tub
An outdoor patio with a stone fire pit, wooden chairs, and a covered grill.
A bedroom with a wooden ceiling, a large bed, a nightstand, a wardrobe, and a bathroom visible through an open door.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Steamboat Ski Resort

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Steamboat Springs, CO
  • Place, Steamboat Ski Resort
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Steamboat Gondola
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Wildhorse Gondola
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Airport, Steamboat Springs, CO (HDN-Yampa Valley)
    ‪48 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Living Area

1 Double Sofa Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

Second Bedroom

1 Single Bunk Bed

2 bathrooms

Primary Bathroom

Shared Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Steamboat Springs

Located in Steamboat Springs, this condo is in the mountains. Steamboat Ski Resort and Steamboat Gondola are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Amaze'n Steamboat Family Fun Park and Yampa River Botanic Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs or Romick Rodeo Arena. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the snowmobiling and ice skating.
Map
Steamboat Springs, CO

What's nearby

  • Steamboat Ski Resort - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Steamboat Gondola - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Easy Rider Magic Carpet - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Wild Blue Gondola - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Wildhorse Gondola - 15 min walk - 1.3 km

Getting around

  • Steamboat Springs, CO (HDN-Yampa Valley) - 41 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Qdoba Mexican Eats - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Colorado Bagel Co. - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Cruisers Sub Shop - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Blue Sage Pizza - ‬2 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is At the Gondola | Fireside + Hot Tubs pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at At the Gondola | Fireside + Hot Tubs?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at At the Gondola | Fireside + Hot Tubs on 13 April 2027 start from NZ$1,173, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at At the Gondola | Fireside + Hot Tubs?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at At the Gondola | Fireside + Hot Tubs?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at At the Gondola | Fireside + Hot Tubs?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is At the Gondola | Fireside + Hot Tubs located?

Situated in the mountains, this condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Bashor Ski Lift and Steamboat Ski Resort. Yampa River and The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 12 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Unbeatable location. A little outdated interior but well worth it.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2026
Thank you for your review. I’m glad the unbeatable location at Dulany At Gondola 203 worked so well for you. I’m sorry the interior felt a bit outdated—your feedback is helpful and we’ll share it with our team as we plan future updates. We appreciate the feedback and hope to host you again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice place. We picked a dead weekend, which for us is what we needed to escape our very busy tourist town.Front door code was an issue. The person on the phone helped find a code that worked.Liked being able to walk to many food places.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
Very nice property. We had a minor issue at check-in because the code provided did not work, and we had to call a maintenance team member to let us in. Otherwise, everything was great.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2026
Thank you for staying at Dulany At Gondola 203. Sorry about the check-in code not working — glad our maintenance team was able to get you in quickly. Happy the rest of your stay was great; we’ll investigate the lock system to help prevent that in the future and would love to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We enjoyed our stay. Our place met all our needs. It was very comfortable and clean. Management was quick to respond to any questions we might have had. . I would like to make a suggestion that instructions for the tv’s and remotes be on hand in the unit. It took a while to figure out what worked what. All and all it was very nice and we would definitely stay there again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 August 2026
Thank you for the review. Glad Dulany At Gondola 203 met your needs and that the unit was comfortable and clean. Appreciate the note about our responsiveness. Thanks for the suggestion on TV and remote instructions — we’ll add clear, easy-to-follow guidance in the unit. We’d be happy to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
What a great location. A super easy walk to ski and plenty of conveniences right at the back door such as restaurants and a grocery store. Also they have a free shuttle that will take you around town. It was very easy to use and they were always very fast.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 April 2026
Thank you for your review! Glad the location and short walk to the ski area, nearby restaurants and grocery, and the free shuttle made your stay convenient. We’d be happy to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was great! The kitchen was well stocked. It had everything you could need. The condo was super clean. Beds and furniture are very comfortable. Great decor. Amazing location for skiing! We will definitely stay here next year! We are already looking forward to it.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring break 2025

The guest portal made our stay a breeze. Location was amazing and the condo was cute and had everything we needed.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 April 2025
Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re so glad to hear that the guest portal helped make your stay easier, and that you enjoyed the amazing location and well-equipped condo. We’d love to welcome you back for another fantastic stay anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Location location

Property worked out very well. Would stay there again. Very easy to communicate with.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 March 2025
Dear David, Thank you for your positive review! We're glad to hear that the property met your needs and that communication was seamless. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay! Best regards,The Retreatia Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful place to stay. Clean and organized with everything we needed, even above and beyond with extra blankets, fans, etc. Cooling system in the living room and master which was great during a very hot few days, but the second bedroom didn't have a cooling system. We opened windows in the evening and it was ok, but pretty warm. We would for sure stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
It was clean. However, the guest bedroom/bath had a terrible smell that never went away. Can't describe the smell, maybe mops, sewer gas, old tennis shoes.The fact that the gate code was a continual problem every day and every trip was frustrating and it took multiple attempts at times for someone to answer the phone and sometimes the person was difficult to understand. It is dark at the door when one has to put in a code, too.There were at least five wall switches that did not seem to work. The unit was dark and gloomy and too hot and too cold at different times.We had to have the electrician come as at least one breaker was tripped. He was efficient and professional. Some receptacles did not work and appeared to be broken. There are power strips and cables strewn throughout the unit.The unit is dated and the bathrooms are small and have no counter space. The location is quiet this time of year and the location is good. I would not choose to stay at this unit again.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 August 2026
Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback. We’re glad to hear you found the unit clean and that you enjoyed the quiet location. We’re sorry, however, that you experienced several issues during your stay. We understand how frustrating it must have been to deal with the gate code, difficulty reaching the appropriate person, and the lighting and electrical issues. We’re also sorry about the unpleasant odor in the guest bedroom/bathroom and the concerns regarding the outlets, switches, and overall condition of the unit. We appreciate you mentioning that the electrician was professional and efficient. We’ll share your feedback with our maintenance and management teams so these items can be reviewed and addressed. We also understand your comments regarding the unit being dated, the smaller bathrooms, and the overall feel of the property. We’ll share those observations with the homeowner as well. We’re sorry the property did not meet your expectations, but we appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify areas where improvements are needed.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 29 October 2026
Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Dulany At Gondola 203 and would be happy to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback