Entire home

Riverview | Sleeps 10!

Photo gallery for Riverview | Sleeps 10!

A spacious living room with a large window, a sofa, a coffee table, and a kitchen area visible through the glass doors.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets and a large island, a dining area with a wooden table and chairs, and a sliding glass door leading to a balcony with a view of trees.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a large island with a stove, and a window offering a view of trees.
A spacious living room with a large wooden dining table, comfortable seating, and a stone fireplace.
Sea Ranch Chapel interior

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Sea Ranch Golf Links

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Outdoor pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Sea Ranch, CA
  • Place, Sea Ranch Golf Links
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Gualala River
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Gualala Point Regional Park
    ‪11 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Living Room 1

2 Single Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed

4 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 5

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Sea Ranch

Located in Sea Ranch, this holiday home is on a river. Sea Ranch Golf Links and Bowling Ball Beach are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Gualala River and Gualala Point Regional Park.
Map
Sea Ranch, CA

What's nearby

  • Sea Ranch Golf Links - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Gualala River - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Gualala Point Regional Park - 11 min drive - 3.5 km
  • Pebble Beach - 14 min drive - 14.1 km
  • Black Point Beach - 16 min drive - 16.5 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Trinks Cafe - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Whitecap Coffee and Tea - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Cove Azul Bar & Grill - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Gualala Seafood Shack - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪The Black Door Mexican Cuisine - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Riverview | Sleeps 10! have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Riverview | Sleeps 10!?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Riverview | Sleeps 10! on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$3,537, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Riverview | Sleeps 10! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Riverview | Sleeps 10!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Riverview | Sleeps 10!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Riverview | Sleeps 10!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Riverview | Sleeps 10! located?

Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Sea Ranch Golf Links, Gualala River and Gualala Point Regional Park. Walk On Beach and Gualala Bluff Trail are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 20 out of 27 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 27 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 27 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 27 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 27 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful property with great views of the river mouth. We loved our stay
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was clean, well stocked, and a perfect fit for our family.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from Riverview | Sleeps 10! on 21 October 2026
Thank you for the kind review! We’re glad the home was a perfect fit for your family and hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice and big house. We had separate bedrooms for the two couples and the two young adults. Only wish was that the dumbwaiter was in working order. Would have made moving in and checking out much easier. Would stay again!
Stayed 11 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Fantastic stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was large and well appointed. We loved our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had a great time with family.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 June 2025
We're so glad to hear you had a great time with your family! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We’d love to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great house with lots of room for all parties.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 August 2025
We’re so happy to hear the house had plenty of space for your group! Thank you for sharing your experience. We’d love to welcome you back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was perfect except the hot tub was out of order.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 April 2026
Thank you for your feedback—we’re so glad everything else met your expectations during your stay. We’re sorry about the hot tub being out of order and appreciate your understanding, and we hope to host you again for a fully perfect experience next time.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay!

Spacious property, clean home, good location, nice amenities (esp bathrooms and hot tub!). Everything our group needed for the weekend. Easy check-in and check-out, as well!
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 February 2025
We're so glad your group had everything you needed for a great weekend! Happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities and smooth check-in process. We’d love to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
What a lovely house and great views. Location was very close to Gualala, which made us happy. Across the Gualala Point and the park. Lots of birds, wildlife, and a family of quail. Great kitchen. Staff were great people, and even told us where to go birding. We would come back again with pleasure.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 November 2025
Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed the house, views, wildlife, and convenient location near Gualala. We’re glad our staff could help enhance your birding experience and would be delighted to host you again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful river and coastal view

Our multi-generational family enjoyed our stay. There was plenty of room for everyone. Our grandchildren loved the wildlife (deer, turkeys, raccoons)
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A perfect escape

Our stay at the Riverview house felt like a true escape. The home is extremely spacious, plenty of room for our 2 year old to run out some extra energy.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 January 2025
Thank you for your kind review! We're so happy to hear that the Riverview house provided a perfect escape and ample space for your little one to enjoy. We’d love to welcome you back for another relaxing stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Fun

This was an exceptional home, particularly the kitchen which is enormous. Plenty of room for many cooks !! Very nicely decorated and plenty of room for the 11 of us to spread out when we wished to.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing

Our stay was very relaxing. Location was very quiet away from a lot of foot traffic, great views. Carpets were stained, stove had a broken knob, and the main fireplace did not work, this kept me from giving five stars. Thank you for allowing pets :) We would stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sea Ranch Memories

It was such a beautiful home with a wonderful view. Everything was perfect and the area provided mushroom hunting, beautiful hikes, golf and a herd of wild turkeys patrolling the street. 😂❤️
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 May 2023
We are thrilled you have stayed in one of our Grand Welcome homes and would love to invite you back in the future. Please let us know what we can do to make your stay even better for next time!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was perfect for the amount of people and the age ranges that we had with us - 6 adults (40's-70's), 5 pre-teen/teenagers, and two medium dogs.Everything was exceptionally clean and tidy. The kitchen had a good stock of spices and the cookware and utensils were more than adequate. We were only given three dishwasher pods, so we had to go get some more since we were there five days and ran it every day. The bedrooms were extremely comfortable and all FIVE of the bathrooms were stocked well with linens and basic toiletries (hand soap, body wash, shampoo, and conditioner).The living/dining room was cozy and provided a nice place to hang out, play some board games, and put together puzzles. We had more people than would fit at the dining table but there was a fold-up table and some extra chairs in the closet and we were able to make it so everyone could eat together. Checking in was the only hiccup, and it was mostly user-error. I forgot to screen shot or write down the second access code and WiFi password before we got there (I had memorized the first access code, but it didn't work) and when I went to look for that info in my email, I realized I had no service. Thankfully, someone in our party had a bar of service and was able to call the help line to gain access to the house. We all had a blast and would definitely book to stay here again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled the home was a great fit for your group and that everyone enjoyed the space, comfort, and amenities. We appreciate your helpful feedback and would love to welcome you all back for another stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very comfortable. Well stocked. Only a couple items that were necessary. Only 1 coffee filter for a 4 night stay and propane ran out in the barbecue after one night. Didn’t change the 5 star rating just an fyi fot the host. Thank you.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2025
Thank you for your feedback and for the 5-star rating! We’re glad you found the property comfortable and well-stocked, and we appreciate your notes about the coffee filter and propane. We’ll make sure to address these for future guests and hope to host you again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Positives: Overall, we had a wonderful time here. The house is beautiful, spacious, comfortable, quiet, and includes plenty of kitchen equipment. Dog-friendly. The host was very responsive to questions. We were able to use the passes provided to play tennis at the Ohlson Recreation Center.Negatives: The house only sleeps 10 people properly instead of 12 like the listing says, so two of our friends slept on couches. Proper sleeping accommodations: 3 bedrooms with king or queen beds (6 people), 1 queen-sized murphy bed (2 people), 2 foam mattresses on the floor (2 people). Carpets upstairs were stained. The host sent two different access codes in the same message, which caused a bit of confusion, but one of them worked.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

Great space for full family gathering

We rented this property for my parents birthdays and we had a total of 4 couples and 2 children in the home. It was perfect in size. We did run into check in issues (check in info was never sent and msgs day of were not answered in time), but once we got a hold of the property manager, everything went well. One thing I would like to inform future renters is that some of the basics you would see at other rentals were not there so please check the details in the contract. BUT this place is great if you want a nice getaway with family/friends under the pleathora of stars.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 November 2024
Thank you for your positive rating! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback as we strive to make every experience even better.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing property

This was a great house. We spent 4 nights here and could not have been happier. In fact it rained hard everyday and 5 people sat in the living room all day reading books with the fireplace on. Big kitchen. Fully stocked with new pots and pans. Great for cooking big meals. Bed rooms were large and had bathrooms. Hot tub was great. I was concerned about being across the freeway but it was not an issue. It was a beautiful location with access to trails. And it is close to Gualala. I would stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Starry and delightful

Although the winter storms keep rolling in, we remained cozy and so happy at this spacious, clean, and well stocked, well maintained modernized home. We cooked everyday and found everything we needed in the kitchen. The location was perfect, with a trail head access to the Gualala River nearby and gorgeous redwood groves. The property management company, Grand Welcome, and local staff support were very responsive, especially by text. On the last day as we were checking out, one of our cars needed a jump due to battery issue. While we waited for AAA roadside assistance, which would have been at least an hour wait, Grand Welcome sent their local maintenance person with jumper cables to help us restart our car within 15 minutes. It was amazing support for such a remote location. The cleaning staff assisted with contacting the maintenance person, and the lead cleaning staff was so friendly and helpful. Five stars all around!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
There seemed to be a disconnect between the Host and VRBO responses. I received two different access codes, description of how to lock the house were not correct, description of house differed from written description on website and photos didn’t match written description, instructions given on how to light fireplace differed from reality (no quarter turn on left side of fireplace). Biggest concern was stairwell. The Sonoma County Code requirement for top of stairs requires no more than 4 inch spacing to avoid falls. The stair banister at the top had six inch spaces between rails. House description clearly states available for kids as young as 0 years old. My 14 month old grandson could easily fall through the spacing. We had to rig up a barrier so he would not fall through. Quite nerve-wracking the whole time he was upstairs (which is where living room and kitchen are. I have photos of stairway and Sonoma County permit requirements. Should be an easy fix for homeowners to place a baby gate across entire area, fix stairway or not allow small children to be in the home.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Misleading posting on pets

Positives: the property was great and we had a good time. Unfortunately there continues to be an on-going issue related to the inaccuracy of the listing (pet fee) even though we had lots of dialog with VRBO that indicated support for our position the property management company said (and charged) something different. We are disputing with the credit card company but it was a real damper on the trip we spent multiple hours on multiple days trying to sort it all out. I think you should also more clearly disclose the state of cell-service in the area (not your fault) and wifi within the property (easily addressed). We had one member of our party who was working while at the property and the limited wifi range in the house force him to the bedroom on the lower floor and the furthest away from the family action. Meanwhile, everyone else struggled with bad wifi (and bad telco signals). But the misleading pricing and the disconnect between VRBO and the property management company continue to create dissatisfaction.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback