Located on the waterfront, this cottage is in Lake Arrowhead, a neighbourhood in Gaylord. Otsego County Historical Museum and Call of the Wild Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Bavarian Falls Park and Gaylord Discovery Center. Take in the nearby slopes with snowboarding and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling and sledging.
Does Family sized cottage near Gaylord on a private lake! have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Family sized cottage near Gaylord on a private lake!?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Family sized cottage near Gaylord on a private lake! on 25 April 2027 start from NZ$1,214, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Family sized cottage near Gaylord on a private lake! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Family sized cottage near Gaylord on a private lake!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Family sized cottage near Gaylord on a private lake!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Family sized cottage near Gaylord on a private lake!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Family sized cottage near Gaylord on a private lake! located?
This family-friendly Gaylord cottage is located on the waterfront, steps from Lake Arrowhead and within 6 mi (10 km) of Lake Tecon and Lake Manuka. Pine Baron Pathway and Otsego Lake are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We loved the cabin, which slept 6 of us comfortably with room to spare, and found the setting perfect for a relaxing lake vacation that is still within easy distance of restaurants, grocery stores, and movie theaters. A great find!
Nice cottage with plenty of space for our family of 7. We really enjoyed the communal pool which was nice and clean. The one downfall was the driveway. Looks like it washes out and when pulling out the front of my Traverse would scrape each time. Owner was easy to communicate with and check in was easy.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 January 2026
Bobbi, thank you for the positive review! We're glad you had a good experience. Thanks for your feedback on the driveway. We have taken action and now have someone that comes regularly to flatten out the end of the driveway where the water washes it out. Thanks for helping make our experience for future renters better.
Booked this property for family Christmas (children are all adults) so the kids could go skiing and snowboarding. There was plenty of room for the 6 of us and the kitchen was well furnished. Communication regarding this property was great. All of us would love to come back in the summer to experience the beautiful lake.
It was a great stay at Northern Reflections! Two families of cousins came for a few days of skiing. The cabin was a great spot for everyone to stay and enjoy time together in between skiing. With all the snow, it was a bit treacherous driving to and from Boyne at times, but was an such an affordable option for our big group. The scenery was BEAUTIFUL on Lake Arrowhead. We'd love to see the lake in the summer months. Kevin was extremely responsive and great to communicate with! Thank you for having us!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 January 2025
Kari was great! They were very respectful of our space, and she was a very good communicator. She even went above and beyond and helped us with a task at the house. We would love to have her and her group back!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Laura S.
19 July 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Beautiful view but house was disappointing
We got there, and road was AWFUL! If we didn’t have a truck, we would’ve never made it into their poor excuse of a driveway. One morning in, and we discovered we had to find a grocery store as the cleaning company didn’t think we needed more than one trash bag for a family five night stay. One full trash bag was needed to clean out old shampoos, body washes, somebody else's used loofas in the main bathroom and old condiments left from previous renters in the frig. . We couldn’t use the 2nd bathroom as must have had some sort of a long term leak and there was a musty moldy smell in the entire main living room (basement)— the only room with an actual working Tv. The Tv in master bedroom does NOT work. Second day in and we went to start steak dinner on BBQ and tank AND spare propane tank were empty. I specifically asked owner if we needed to bring propane and he said “No.” My Husband then proceeded to lose his mind, and said we are leaving the next morning. Two full nights early. Decks and picnic tables are filthy and multiple railings are loose going down to the water docks. The main family room is in basement going down a VERY steep uncarpeted stairway with handrails on only one side that do not even go all the way to the bottom on the stairs. Several lights on side tables do not work as they are placed where there are no electrical sockets. I have posted photos to show the true condition of the interior.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 January 2026
Laura. Thank you for the feedback. We’re sorry your stay did not meet expectations, as we aim to provide a comfortable experience for all guests.
Since this visit, we’ve made several improvements, including updating our trash-bag policy and working closely with our cleaning team to ensure better consistency. The basement odor mentioned was caused by an unexpected, short-term issue during this stay and has since been fully resolved.
The home is in a rural lakeside setting, and the roads/driveway reflect that environment. We always encourage guests to contact us during their stay if any amenities are not working as expected so we can address concerns promptly.
We take cleanliness, safety, and maintenance seriously and are continually making improvements to the home.